$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Cannery Casino Hotel

4 stars
2121 E Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street See full review

  • Reerees mom
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want... See full review

  • Gene Stump
  • Jan 12, 2014
Located in North Las Vegas just minutes from Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the Cannery Casino Hotel offers all the excitement of Las Vegas without the hassle. Enjoy comfortable and newly remodeled accommodations with either a King sized bed, or two Queen beds, new LCD TVs, complimentary wireless internet, and five restaurants along with plenty of gaming excitement. Or if you're traveling with children enjoy all the newest releases at Galaxy theaters.

The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town. Hotel corridors have been updated with new carpet lighting, and are closed off from the casino floor allowing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A fitness center offering several cardio options is conveniently located right inside the hotel.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Hotel Map

36.2397 -115.1206
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS-McCarran International Airport-15 mi N
Area description
The Cannery is located in N. Las Vegas approximately 1/2 mile west of the I 15 fwy off of the Craig Rd. exit at the corner of Craig & Losee.

Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 king or 2 queens
The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft, with either one king or two queen beds. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. All rooms have individual heat and A/C. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cannery Row Buffet
For a truly new way to buffet try the Cannery Row Buffet. Enjoy specialties from the world including American, BBQ, Pacific Rim, Southern, Vegetarian, South of the Border, Italian serving stations and more.
Victory's Cafe
Front hearty breakfasts to steaks, salads and sandwiches; Victory's Cafe has the variety to satisfy any appetite.
Vino's Ristorante
Enjoy the taste of Italy in your own backyard at Vino's Ristorante. Vino's serves up the freshest pastas and a whole lot more.
Casa Cocina
Voted Best Mexican Restaurant 2007 by Las Vegas Review Journal, Casa Cocina is reminiscent of a small town cantina in Mexico and priced like you were south of the border. Casa Cocina offers traditional Mexican dishes such as seafood ceviche, tortilla soup, mole poblano, chile verde, as well as an assortment of entrees with decidedly delicious twists.
Waverly's
Famed for its Signature Steak, a 20-oz New York Sirloin, Waverly's offers dinner guests a wide range of choices. From Prime Rib and Filet Mignon, veal dishes with Italian flair to an incredible selection of seafood and delicious appetizers, Waverly's is the place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bountiful, UT
Jun 12, 2011

Not a 4 star hotel

This hotel was OK for the money but just ok. First the positives..... It really is a good value and the room was relatively clean except for the carpet which could have used a bath. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was roomy. The staff was efficient and friendly and the restaurant food was fairly good. Now the down sides.....No lobby which meant that check in was in the casino where there was not enough room for the line that formed at the desk. The casino was extremely smokey. We have stayed in many Las Vegas hotels and this was by far the worst for that. Although we had a non-smoking room, it smelled of smoke to the extent that it burned our eyes in the night. This is a green hotel which I appreciate so there are no little plastic bottles of shampoo or anything else. There were dispensers of hand soap and shampoo and that was all. No lotion or conditioner and the soap was a horrible quality. I think that will be our only visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bountiful, UT
Jun 12, 2011

Not a 4 star hotel

This hotel was OK for the money but just ok. First the positives..... It really is a good value and the room was relatively clean except for the carpet which could have used a bath. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was roomy. The staff was efficient and friendly and the restaurant food was fairly good. Now the down sides.....No lobby which meant that check in was in the casino where there was not enough room for the line that formed at the desk. The casino was extremely smokey. We have stayed in many Las Vegas hotels and this was by far the worst for that. Although we had a non-smoking room, it smelled of smoke to the extent that it burned our eyes in the night. This is a green hotel which I appreciate so there are no little plastic bottles of shampoo or anything else. There were dispensers of hand soap and shampoo and that was all. No lotion or conditioner and the soap was a horrible quality. I think that will be our only visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royz
Business
Rapid City, SD
Sep 15, 2011

Cannery

I was in N Las Vegas for work, so the location was perfect. The hotel was very nice. Restaurants very good. I didn't have to leave the hotel unless I went to work. Everything I needed was there. I just wish the buffet was open for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYer at Large
Business
New York
Nov 27, 2013

Not a 4-star hotel

This seems more like a 3-star hotel than a 4-star hotel. I do not know how the stars are assigned, but this place appears a bit dark and worn, with some updates that make it OK. The casino has cigarette smoke. The neighborhood is not that great. This is not the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
66er
Lancaster, OH
Jul 6, 2014

Pleasant, but make no requests!

This was fine for a simple gambling trip. But when we needed extra towels, it took 3 calls and two visits to the counter over an 8 hour span to get them! It was nice... Just don't ask for extras like rollaway beds, towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food inside casino!

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KACKER65
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Dec 30, 2012

4 stars?

THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. I HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOTELS IN VEGAS AND THIS IS JUST ORDINARY. THE CARPET IN THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. THE BED WAS COMFY. I GOT A GOOD DEAL ON THE ROOM AND IT WAS CLOSE TO FAMILY I WAS VISITING. FOR THE PRICE OF THE ROOM IT WAS A DEAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND ONLY IF YOU GET A GOOD DEAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF VARIETY OF PLACES TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THEY HAVE NO BREAKFAST BUFFET.

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robt.
Business
Alturas , Ca
May 22, 2012

Picking up our new Shelby

It was great , wished we could have stayed longer. My wife and I would like to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabc
AZ
May 14, 2013

Nice Hotel for Business Trip

Professional staff, Clean Rooms, Quiet even on the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Cruzin
Moses Lake.Wa.
Jan 13, 2012

Great Overnight Stop

Nice clean room and friendly accomodating staff. Good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qweek12
las vegas, nv
Feb 21, 2014

satisfied

Very pleasant stay, clean, quiet, perfect! Room was clean to perfection. House keeping did a great job. It was a nice relaxing experience for us at the cannery. It was a easy hasselless check in and out process and the coupons for our stay were greay. I would retirn here on my next visit. And I do recommend this hotel ... next stau in vegas I know ai will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top