$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Cannery Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2121 E Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Visiting family that live in the area

This is the 3rd time I'll stay here and I love my family lives in town and cannery is down the street See full review

  • Reerees mom
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great place to stay during the CES

The Cannery Casino Hotel is great! I originally had reservations at the Excalibur, but did not want... See full review

  • Gene Stump
  • Jan 12, 2014
Located in North Las Vegas just minutes from Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the Cannery Casino Hotel offers all the excitement of Las Vegas without the hassle. Enjoy comfortable and newly remodeled accommodations with either a King sized bed, or two Queen beds, new LCD TVs, complimentary wireless internet, and five restaurants along with plenty of gaming excitement. Or if you're traveling with children enjoy all the newest releases at Galaxy theaters.

The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town. Hotel corridors have been updated with new carpet lighting, and are closed off from the casino floor allowing a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A fitness center offering several cardio options is conveniently located right inside the hotel.

PLEASE NOTE: A valid credit card is required at check-in for $75 security deposit and incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cannery Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cannery Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 king or 2 queens
The Cannery Casino offers 200 guest rooms generously sized at 400 sq ft, with either one king or two queen beds. Every room is exquisitely decorated and furnished with a 37" wide screen LCD TV, a refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, in-room movies and wireless internet access. All rooms have individual heat and A/C. Simple but attractively furnished, these rooms provide a welcoming and comfortable retreat to relax in after a night on the town.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cannery Row Buffet
For a truly new way to buffet try the Cannery Row Buffet. Enjoy specialties from the world including American, BBQ, Pacific Rim, Southern, Vegetarian, South of the Border, Italian serving stations and more.
Victory's Cafe
Front hearty breakfasts to steaks, salads and sandwiches; Victory's Cafe has the variety to satisfy any appetite.
Vino's Ristorante
Enjoy the taste of Italy in your own backyard at Vino's Ristorante. Vino's serves up the freshest pastas and a whole lot more.
Casa Cocina
Voted Best Mexican Restaurant 2007 by Las Vegas Review Journal, Casa Cocina is reminiscent of a small town cantina in Mexico and priced like you were south of the border. Casa Cocina offers traditional Mexican dishes such as seafood ceviche, tortilla soup, mole poblano, chile verde, as well as an assortment of entrees with decidedly delicious twists.
Waverly's
Famed for its Signature Steak, a 20-oz New York Sirloin, Waverly's offers dinner guests a wide range of choices. From Prime Rib and Filet Mignon, veal dishes with Italian flair to an incredible selection of seafood and delicious appetizers, Waverly's is the place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Cannery Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Iger
Bakersfield
Aug 7, 2012

Cannery North Las Vegas

I was very surprised at the cleanliness and comfort the rooms afforded. I would highly recommend. The affordability is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kengs mom
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

bday trip

It was fine for a weekend trip. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone but is was fine for a two day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c..137
Business
NORTH LAS VEGAS
Jan 25, 2015

business

clean fast checkin and checkout..good food and dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c..137
Business
NORTH LAS VEGAS
Jan 15, 2015

Day vaction

Nice clean room.Good service.Friendly staff.Good Breakfast.15 minutes to las vegas strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris c.
Business
bullhead city
Jan 6, 2015

no coffee

Fine except for no in room coffee or micowave- average room comfort for full price'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good trip

Overall it was a good hotel. It was close to the location to where I was headed. The staff/security we great when assisting my father when his sugar was low due to his diabetes. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Good trip

Overall it was a good hotel. It was close to the location to where I was headed. The staff/security we great when assisting my father when his sugar was low due to his diabetes. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The grandma Girl
Business
Arizona
Nov 30, 2014

We enjoyed our visit.

We were visiting family who live near by and this hotel was ideal for our trip. the staff were good, the accommodations were good. We truly enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
royz
Business
Rapid City, SD
Sep 28, 2014

Should Re-Evaluate the 4-Star Award

I've stayed at the Cannery three times now for my annual business trip to Las Vegas and will likely not stay there again. While to overall cost is easy on the pocket book, but you really get what you pay for. Not so much. The room this time was very questionable regarding cleanliness - stained carpets, even the TV remote control was a tad oily. The buffet is among the worst in town. The other restaurants on site are no more than average. The location is the only good point, but then there's a national chain hotel just down the road (even closer to where I have to work) that I can rely on for cleanliness, comfort and service. Cannery also has what I consider the tightest slots in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are much better places to eat within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iiclarenceii
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 2, 2014

Clean Rooms

Unexpectedly clean rooms I must say. What a pleasant stay if you are in the area. A little far from the strip and caters to the locals. Easy access from parking to casino to rooms in comparison to MOST hotels on strip. Neighborhood is kinda iffy, but good value and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cannery Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iiclarenceii
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 2, 2014

Clean Rooms

Although catered to locals, this casino has clean rooms and all the necessary amenities and more. Area seems a bit iffy and far from the strip. Definitely will stay again if in the area visiting family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top