$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Tropicana Express

3 stars
View map of 2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
134 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
4th of july family fun

always clean friendly staff and a good price close to everything See full review

  • d.torres
  • Dec 3, 2014
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K2pappy
Business
Northern California
Jun 14, 2014

great locatiuon

close to everything. walking distance to other casionos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K2pappy
Business
Northern California
Jun 2, 2014

Favorite place in Laughlin

This is our favorite place to stay in Laughlin. It's within walking distance of almost all the other casinos. Best value for our stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River lover mom
Business
Kingman,AZ
May 13, 2014

Fun time at the river

We had a weekend getaway for Mother's Day since my kids couldn't come to visit from California. It was nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Business
Las Vegas
May 26, 2013

weekend traveller

I had high expectations for this hotel since Laughlin is supposedly an "extension" of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, check-in to check-out was forgettable. The front desk staff looks like she was having a horrible day. The room was nice but there was no fridge or microwave, only five channels on the TV, two were C-Span! Wifi will cost you $10.99 for 24 hours! It is FREE in smaller hotels. You can hear your neighbor using the bathroom. I am very disappointed. Definitely SCRATCHED FROM MY LIST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Phil
Business
Las Vegas, NV USA
Apr 29, 2013

Trop Express

The Tropicana Express remains our favorite Laughlin hotel. They have great restaurants and the lodging is clean and comfortable as always. Our only disappointment is that they no longer have the automated room checkout. That was a time saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting sis
Business
Ontario, California
Dec 16, 2012

very pleasant surprise

We go to Laughlin a couple of times a year, and this is by far the best hotel experience we have had. I asked about upgrading, and was told that the adult tower had microwave, etc. I asked about jacuzzi tubs, and was told that room was only a $15 extra fee. The room was beautiful, the view was a riverview. The tower was very quiet. Great staff. Very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debephx
Business
Surprise, AZ
May 29, 2012

Love the Tropicana

Not our first stay here - we are always happy with our rooms. Clean and roomy! We do not mind not being on the river side and the location is central. The casino has a nice layout and we never have problems finding a machine to play. The daily entertainment is good and it is nice to hear them play while gambling. This hotel is one of our favs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley Phil
Business
Las Vegas, NV USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Little Outdated

We've stayed at the Tropicana in the past. Although, we knew that it was a little outdated this was the first year that we were disappointed with what they had to offer. Things such as the extra coffee stands, stores, and food specials were all gone. The rates were higher due to the weekly event that we were attending so this made our trip a little more sour. If you are looking for more food options, cleaner rooms, then you'll probably want to shop more hotels in the nearby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Nugget & Harrahs have better restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AL Rider
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 21, 2012

4 day getaway

Hotel, restaurants, and casino were great including location on the strip. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves immensely. The only thing I was concerned about was getting a "non smoking" room in a hotel of 1400 rooms. Somehow it was a problem & reminded that there are no guarantees for requests. It ended up getting resolved by calling housecleaning who didn't have up to date info on rooms available after cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busy momma bee
Business
Tustin, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

perfect vacation hotel with clean comfortable room

Room was clean, staff was helpful, and time waited for valet and check in were quick. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top