$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Tropicana Express

3 stars
2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
133 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
regatta

Rooms were great had a wonderful experience here, family friendly. See full review

  • river bound
  • Aug 12, 2013
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Hotel Map

35.1584 -114.5748
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iravlas
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 4, 2011

poor amenities

It is friendly Hotel, but we got a bad room: the door did not close shut, the toilet did not work, the water from the sink did not go down the drain, the internet modem in the room did not work (there was no stuff available to fix it). Food at the restaurant was poorly prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James3i
CA
Dec 27, 2011

Just fit for crashing for a night

yep., thats correct. Dont expect anything more than crashing for a night and when you are dead exhausted with all the drive that you had, you should not find any issue. but if you have your sensory organs working, you will see a complete range of issues. beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Las Vegas
May 26, 2013

weekend traveller

I had high expectations for this hotel since Laughlin is supposedly an "extension" of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, check-in to check-out was forgettable. The front desk staff looks like she was having a horrible day. The room was nice but there was no fridge or microwave, only five channels on the TV, two were C-Span! Wifi will cost you $10.99 for 24 hours! It is FREE in smaller hotels. You can hear your neighbor using the bathroom. I am very disappointed. Definitely SCRATCHED FROM MY LIST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Mar 19, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

gambling was OK, but many machines were broken Front Desk personnel was RUDE, RUDE,RUDE!...Customer service training is really needed. Buffet staff was friendly Elevator lines were outrageous after checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traviesa
Rialto, CA
May 31, 2010

The worse hotel to stay!

I can't describe great experience, because since we checked in we got attitude from the check in clerk and "Manager", it was the most unplasant stayed ever. We did not get what we requested and they don't even try to may guest feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moe Mani
San Pedro ,CA
Jul 7, 2010

Bad reception

Bad reception ,we arrived around two in the afternoon,in order to check in at 3.00, the registration staff told us we might get a room around 4.00,talking to a supervisor she said may be 4.00 or 5.00, I said may be 6.00 and she replied MAY BE.Tired after 5 hours drive from San Pedro ,hot.... that is our last with the Tropicana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjpanda1
spokane,wa
May 2, 2011

will not go there again

we will never go hear again,we were put in a smoking room,when asked about it they said the non smoking rooms were booked 2 months ahead well i booked far ahead also plus we stayed there longer then we should,we told the casino avi about this they said come on over we give ya room half price and a non smoking room so we canceled and went to avi ,wish we would have talked to avi sooner,avi very nice place much better also free internet not $9.99 a day like tropicana charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ridewiththedevil
Lawrence, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Paper Thin Walls & Not Very Clean

The rate was extremely cheap but so was everything else about it. If they put you in the back tower, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone above and next to you. The pipes in the walls are also loud. Did I mention the constant slamming of doors by other guests? Yeah that too. The room wasn't that clean and the furniture was run down and some of it was broken. The staff sucked. The girl who checked me in was surly and dismissive. Complaints to the front desk about the loudness of the people next to me with kids shrieking at 1 a.m. didn't prompt them to do anything about it. Spend a few more bucks and stay at Acquarius. Really nice room and really quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BBmother
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 16, 2010

Won't make that mistake again!

Room was very dusty and very musty. Could write a note on the TV screen it was so thick with dust! Comforter would have made Peanuts character happy. While sitting in the jacuzzi with my husband a worker came by and poured some chemicals practically on my husband and the person did not even apologize. I wished I had known that they do not offer a coffee machine in the room. My husband waited in a really long line to buy coffee.At least it was a pretty weekend and we got a good stroll in across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh 161
Lake Forest, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Double your payment?

I booked through Orbitz as I often do. Upon check in was asked for a credit card - Still normal, but on checkout I was charged for the room, Typically if I prepay for a room, I don't have to pay for it again. I tried to cal the Tropicana and was transfered around, and 7 calls all lead to dead ends. I believe this is not the fault of Orbitz, but the Tropicana does not seem to grasp the meaning of prepaid. I will not be staying or recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search