$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Tropicana Express

3 stars
View map of 2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fontana, ca
Jun 8, 2010

great

Great hotel.. good location.. good for family trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, CA.
Jun 7, 2010

Arizona or bust

My husband and I had a great stay. The service was impeccable and the rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We absolutely loved the outdoor band playing in front of the hotel at night.

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Couples Vacation

The hotel was ordinary. Nothing specail to say. It was not on the river bed, it is across the street. The pool is always very very crowded full with families and children. It is cheap and okay place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Jun 6, 2010

Proposal

Great location for lake dwellers! Good parking. Hotel is a bit old but clean and comfortable none the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside Ca
Jun 3, 2010

My stay at the Tropicana

Quick check in- friendly staff handed them my [...] paper work and they got me right in .. it was a great trip and very easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boating family
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 1, 2010

OK Stay.

The hotel was fine but the pool area was croweded but they did have a big jacuzzi and supplied towels. The rooms are small and don't have coffee in the room or much to offer, but a restful place to sleep. More like a motel than a hotel and geared for economy minded guests. The location was good but it is not on the river side of the steet. It does have parking if you have a boat or RV. They also have a very good Sunday brunch for only $6.99 a person. It was good but I might pay a few dollars more to get a little more value in offerings, since there was not much in the hotel for our teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traviesa
Business
Rialto, CA
May 31, 2010

The worse hotel to stay!

I can't describe great experience, because since we checked in we got attitude from the check in clerk and "Manager", it was the most unplasant stayed ever. We did not get what we requested and they don't even try to may guest feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had a great roadtrip
Business
phoenix az
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel - tuff slots !

Hotel was very pretty, the staff was nice. I did not see anyone hitting for any money on the slots. I heard from other guests that other hotels had better paying slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The had a great house band

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 26, 2010

Hotel with everything

Excellent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High quality breakfast buffet

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ fun
May 13, 2010

Tropicana Epress

Only here one night. room very outdated, but clean. good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food for the price

Back to menu Return to top