$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Tropicana Express

3 stars
View map of 2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed and Paula
Business
Lancaster, CA
Oct 9, 2011

Cheap Laughlin Stay

For an inexpensive short trip the Tropicana Express filled our basic needs. The bed was firm, however we missed the coffee pot in the room. Woke up around 4 AM to trash truck beeps. But it met expectations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seriously diappointed
Business
los angeles
Oct 7, 2011

staff was less than stellar

The staff on hand was less than stellar. I would say i was hardly greeted and did not feel appreciated to patron this establishment. the cashier barely gave me a hello and just said credit card and ID. not even an "enjoy your stay." I would probably not be staying at this hotel again. I was informed that when this hotel was owned by the Ramada the customer service was amazing. What happened?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seriously diappointed
Business
los angeles
Oct 7, 2011

staff was less than stellar

The staff on hand was less than stellar. I would say i was hardly greeted and did not feel appreciated to patron this establishment. the cashier barely gave me a hello and just said credit card and ID. not even an "enjoy your stay." I would probably not be staying at this hotel again. I was informed that when this hotel was owned by the Ramada the customer service was amazing. What happened?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

would have been nice to know that it was national kareoke week at the hotel

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
menvic
Business
phoenix, Az.
Sep 27, 2011

tropicana

good, needs more cleaning on the vents of the a/c toilet was runing all nite, water in the shower did not go down fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
backwashrat
Business
victorville ca
Sep 12, 2011

asked for a river front view, got 180Deg. different.

Room was not clean, air was not cold, big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the middle of the area, short walk to all hotels

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keithy
Business
Indio, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Barely OK

Nothing in the room. No coffee, no refer, leaky tub spigot. Door was out of adjustment, slammed very hard when on auto close. No room service. TV was not acceptable. Very few channel selections. Not clear on the TV charges. Thought we were watching a free movie, charged $10.99 w/o our knowledge. (Later reversed). Window covers were wooden slats, which did not keep out daylight. Needed black-out shades. Marginal room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh 161
Business
Lake Forest, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Double your payment?

I booked through Orbitz as I often do. Upon check in was asked for a credit card - Still normal, but on checkout I was charged for the room, Typically if I prepay for a room, I don't have to pay for it again. I tried to cal the Tropicana and was transfered around, and 7 calls all lead to dead ends. I believe this is not the fault of Orbitz, but the Tropicana does not seem to grasp the meaning of prepaid. I will not be staying or recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue eyes
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

River regatta

great did flootIng,and gambled. Jetski rental was cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poway, CA
Jul 4, 2011

great place to stay

good parking,dining,personel and room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucca Valley Ca
Jul 2, 2011

Priced right

Employees were very helpful and giving you direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In n Out just next store!

Back to menu Return to top