$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Tropicana Express

3 stars
2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
132 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
regatta

Rooms were great had a wonderful experience here, family friendly. See full review

  • river bound
  • Aug 12, 2013
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Hotel Map

35.1584 -114.5748
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 9, 2008

great value for your money

only bad thing i can recall about this hotel is that it has very thin walls... you could hear what your next neighbors are talking or doing.....and dining options were very limited, we ended up going to Harrahs for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 31, 2008

Very quiet I needed rest

The Tropicana Express Had very enjoyable band in the lounge and the cocktails where good. Not very impressed with the buffet though. Room was very quiet and pool area very clean, but mostly used the spa.Wish I could have stayed 2 days like last time. Also enjoyed the gift shops for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Convently located to all other casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Front Desk Staff Was Horrible

Tropicana Express, LAUGHLIN, NV The room rates were great...But When checking out of the Hotel the girls up front were very unprofessional and it was one in particular that was flat out rude. The only thing we really liked about this hotel was the Bed. It was so comfortable and it was though we were sleeping on a cloud. We would never stay here again. Due to the fact that the one young woman was just so darn rude to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outlets are just walking distance from the Hotel and they have the BEST Deals at the Bed Bath & Beyond :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Great for couples

The Tropicana Express is better then we thought, the price was amazing for the room that we got. Will definately suggest for couples though, a short distance walk to hotels near by. Great selections for dining but the food in the hotel was catered to older crowd(which by the way, very very friendly and nice people)so the food was rather bland for our taste. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For the younger crowds or couples we will suggest Aquarious Hotel. Great service, amazing food and great slot club membership. Sign up for the players card in Edgewater, We dont know if is just a promotion but breakfast with a club card only cost $3.99/per person. Lunch was $5.99 (good selection)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 18, 2008

laughlin 08

The staff I spoke to were great -- The in house restaurant's were decent. Our room was a little shabby -- The carpet, sheets, drapes, and bathroom were showing their age The pool and spa were nice. And like I said the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An outlet mall and the colorado river is front and center. The other hotels in the area offer lots of dining choices. Watercraft rentals are also close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Great Value for Your Money

Our stay at the Tropicana Express was great!! The beds are AMAZING!! You will not want to ever leave them. We were lucky and got to stay in a newly remodeled room which was quite nice. It was clean and freshly painted. The only thing is that the restaurants close early and the only thing open is the diner was is adequate to say the least. Didnt gamble much but the machines werent paying out!! The only other thing is I wish there was a way to get the the riverwalk without walking the distance you have to walk. There should be a shuttle since the Tropicana Express is across the street from the riverwalk. Our experience was incredible and I would definitely stay here again because of the beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk down it and visit all the other casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Great value for the money.

No problems with check in, parking, house keeping or anything else. Great mexican restruante, ok buffet. Not much action at table games (blackjack or carps). Way too many penny slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not on the riverwalk but still colse to evering thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 7, 2008

Great Beds!!

MY first stay at the Tropicanna Express in Laughlin, won't be my last. The mattresses were pillow topped and absolutly DELICIOUS, with an extra helping of pillows(eight). Large TV with lots of channels. Everything in the room was clean. Elevators were clean and fast-we stayed on the 21st floor and the glass sided elevators only seconds to get us to the top. Lots of dining choices(Mexican, Itialian, Steaks, etc.) were offered. We ate at the Buffet(OK) and the Dining Car(better) restrurants. Take the FREE train ride around the premises, it's kinda fun!! Join the players club-they give you a free t-shirt and $5.00 free play as well as $5.00 off your room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel is right in the heart of Laughlin. Lots of shopping, dining, movies, bowling, etc, within two blocks. Largest KOI pond in Nevada right across the street at the Colorado Belle. Several nice stores right in the casino. Check out the neat stuff in thr WOW Store(nothing over $25).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sasamon
USA
Dec 10, 2007

very reasonable,very comfortable

worth for money spent. the Tropicana express is the best value for family vacation and our room was very clean , bed was very comfortable with goose down pillows and comforter. I can'wait to visit and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Dec 9, 2007

Wonderful

For the price - it was a Great Experience. We stayed in the newly remodeled tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Casino's within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search