$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Tropicana Express

3 stars
View map of 2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix az
Oct 11, 2009

weekend stay for pleasure

We gambled and rested I wish they had the river side hotel to watch the water at night. Trip about the same as last time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles Ca.
Oct 5, 2009

Great time except for check-in!

We were very happy with everything service, food shows. The only thing that I was unhappy with. I was there with my family of 11 people, everyone check-in and they were all there for me and I had to pay 40.00 for the two rooms I order to be on the same floor with the family member, I brought there to celebrate my 65th Birthday. I thought that was a rip-off. Nobody else had to pay but me. unhappy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I think it was The Steak House was excellent food and service,above and behond. We call for res. 30 min before,eleven people we had a beautiful private room. Exellent service .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsdrtdrlng
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 21, 2009

Laughlin, real nice

The hotel was very clean, even in the casino, the ventilation really removed the awful tobacco smell. The bed was extra comfortable, very clean room. This place was under a new name and management since the last visit, but it was actually much nicer now. I was happy we chose this hotel, and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire casino drive is easy to walk, all the casinos are close together and the river is also nice to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adaro
Business
Findlay,Oh
Sep 14, 2009

good value

confusing about my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom to the kids
Business
ca
Sep 9, 2009

good place to be

we whent boating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom to the kids
Business
ca
Sep 9, 2009

good place to be

we whent boating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellycinaz
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

More Family Fun Needed

We enjoyed riding the train around the hotel and casino but wish there had been more kid activities. We thought that that the dining car would be part of a real train and were a little let down that it wasnt. Also, the buffet only had a children's rate for ages 5-8 so we had to pay full price for our 11 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcaida, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Great price for great bed.

Very clean nice bedroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buglegs
Business
Oak Harbor , WA.
Jun 28, 2009

Would Gladly Stay Again

This is a really nice hotel , clean, comfortable, & the entire staff was very accomodating.The price was really reasonable. It is easy to see that "customer service" is important at this hotel. My only negative point would be the cigarette smoke from the bar & casino . Other than that, I would gladly recommend this hotel. Our stay was enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet meals here were good & the prices were not bad at all. The wait staff were great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 15, 2009

Nice Stay

Convenient location and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top