$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Tropicana Express

3 stars
2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
132 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
regatta

Rooms were great had a wonderful experience here, family friendly. See full review

  • river bound
  • Aug 12, 2013
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Hotel Map

35.1584 -114.5748
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louie, A frequent traveler
Summerfield Florida
Oct 15, 2009

Good and Bad

I picked this hotel because in the past they offered non-smoking floors in the hotel. When we tried to reserve one the phone person said that we would get what they gave us and no one reserves non-smoking rooms. When we arrived the check in person did not smile and acutally was very cold and unfriendly. The casino employees were on the other hand warm, friendly, and helpful.Meals that we had in the hotel were average. We used to visit this hotel at least two times a month for several years when we lived in California. We now live in Florida and were very dissapointed with the changes in attitude under the new management. The Ramada was much better. When we return we will more than likely stay in a different Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The reason most people visit this town is to have fun. When there is no Hospitality, it is not much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers from Sedona
Riverside,CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice place, good value

We basically just stopped on our way home from Sedona Arizona for rest but did enjoy the good Mexican restaurant and the interactive Blackjack games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix az
Oct 11, 2009

weekend stay for pleasure

We gambled and rested I wish they had the river side hotel to watch the water at night. Trip about the same as last time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paso Robles Ca.
Oct 5, 2009

Great time except for check-in!

We were very happy with everything service, food shows. The only thing that I was unhappy with. I was there with my family of 11 people, everyone check-in and they were all there for me and I had to pay 40.00 for the two rooms I order to be on the same floor with the family member, I brought there to celebrate my 65th Birthday. I thought that was a rip-off. Nobody else had to pay but me. unhappy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I think it was The Steak House was excellent food and service,above and behond. We call for res. 30 min before,eleven people we had a beautiful private room. Exellent service .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsdrtdrlng
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 21, 2009

Laughlin, real nice

The hotel was very clean, even in the casino, the ventilation really removed the awful tobacco smell. The bed was extra comfortable, very clean room. This place was under a new name and management since the last visit, but it was actually much nicer now. I was happy we chose this hotel, and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire casino drive is easy to walk, all the casinos are close together and the river is also nice to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adaro
Findlay,Oh
Sep 14, 2009

good value

confusing about my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom to the kids
ca
Sep 9, 2009

good place to be

we whent boating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellycinaz
Tempe, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

More Family Fun Needed

We enjoyed riding the train around the hotel and casino but wish there had been more kid activities. We thought that that the dining car would be part of a real train and were a little let down that it wasnt. Also, the buffet only had a children's rate for ages 5-8 so we had to pay full price for our 11 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arcaida, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Great price for great bed.

Very clean nice bedroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buglegs
Business
Oak Harbor , WA.
Jun 28, 2009

Would Gladly Stay Again

This is a really nice hotel , clean, comfortable, & the entire staff was very accomodating.The price was really reasonable. It is easy to see that "customer service" is important at this hotel. My only negative point would be the cigarette smoke from the bar & casino . Other than that, I would gladly recommend this hotel. Our stay was enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet meals here were good & the prices were not bad at all. The wait staff were great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search