$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Tropicana Express

3 stars
2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
132 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
regatta

Rooms were great had a wonderful experience here, family friendly. See full review

  • river bound
  • Aug 12, 2013
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Hotel Map

35.1584 -114.5748
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busy momma bee
Tustin, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

perfect vacation hotel with clean comfortable room

Room was clean, staff was helpful, and time waited for valet and check in were quick. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ylenia
Padova, Italy
Mar 3, 2010

Bad experience

[*]they did not have a great desire to work.At check out they made me pay for the room saying that [...] is not paying ever! I could not verify if this was true, this is because the Internet was not for free! I asked to speak with the manager, but they said it was "busy".They are interested only that you play at the casino and nothing more.Pay attention to what you are signing, at check-in. They will tell you to swipe your card for insurance, but you do pay for the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BBmother
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 16, 2010

Won't make that mistake again!

Room was very dusty and very musty. Could write a note on the TV screen it was so thick with dust! Comforter would have made Peanuts character happy. While sitting in the jacuzzi with my husband a worker came by and poured some chemicals practically on my husband and the person did not even apologize. I wished I had known that they do not offer a coffee machine in the room. My husband waited in a really long line to buy coffee.At least it was a pretty weekend and we got a good stroll in across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesquite, NV.
Feb 13, 2010

"The Customer Is Always Wrong"

After 3 very long trips to a remote tower, finally got the right room. First, requested an upgraded newly remodeled room for an extra $10. It wasn't upgraded so reguested first room back. Reservation was for non-smoking but second room was a smoking room with lots of ash trays. Third try resulted in a room with a non-working telephone. Front desk was rude. Said I should have found and used a house phone! No apologies. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, CA
Jan 19, 2010

Unbeatable relaxing location

Amazing i love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Jan 17, 2010

great weekend!

amazing costumer service. the only problem I had was they switched to all down pillows and I am allergic, so i had to run over to the local kamrt and grab a couple pillows. otherwise really nice weekend. ask for the adult tower if youdont have kids with you it is newer and nicer, i think it was $11 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jan 16, 2010

Great price and a good night sleep too!

This is a very affordable place to stay if your on a tight budget. brunch buffet and dinner buffet for $10 and the food was pretty good too. Several restaurants in the hotel so plenty of choices for everyone. Nothing fancy about the room but I slept great. The bed was more comfortable than 5 star resorts I've stayed, although we paid the extra $10 for the pillow top bed, it definitely was worth it. No coffee maker in the room. No wifi and you had to pay for internet access, which I feel should be included these days. . Outlet Mall was just across the street. Since this is a casino, I didn't see much for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Brunch and dinner buffet for $10 or less and the food was pretty good too. Plenty to see and do even if you don't have much money to gamble. Live entertainment in the lounge at night (it was a friday).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nm
Dec 27, 2009

It was a so-so room

We just spent 7 days in Las Vegas and wanted an extra day to celebrate a birthday. [...] An old hotel, the casino was great, the people were great, the rooms were not very desirable. Called and asked for assistance several times and weren't very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
#1grandma
Quartz Hill, CA
Nov 26, 2009

Needs Housekeeping Help

Our room needed serious cleaning. I am glad we did not have small children who crawled. A coulple of different pills on the floor, bobby pins, toenail clippings, black hair in the bathroom. I was not inpressed. I won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma
Nov 9, 2009

Very clean and great value

I've stayed there before and this time it looks like the rooms were remodeled. Very clean. Great pillows. Had a good river view at a low price. Convenient parking garage right by the elevator to my room. Front desk rather distant. Leave your luggage in your car and get it after registering. Prime rib buffet was not a good value. Cold prime rib and limited basics on the buffet. Go for a walk and find a better restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini-mart next door for sodas, snacks. Skip the in-hotel shops to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camarillo, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Great last minute stop on way home

This was a nice place to just stop on the way home. We made the reservations the night before. We walked along the water and visited all the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Join the casino club to get discount on the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search