$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Tropicana Express

3 stars
2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
217 reviews
2014 Laughlin River Run

I don't do reviews but this experience had to rate as the best all around stay I've had in the last... See full review

  • H Heffner
  • Apr 28, 2014
regatta

Rooms were great had a wonderful experience here, family friendly. See full review

  • river bound
  • Aug 12, 2013
Tropicana Express is Laughlin*s premiere destination for gaming- entertainment and fine dining. Voted *Best Hotel* and *Best Fine Dining* by locals in the tri-state area- the 1495 room resort features a variety of newly renovated rooms and refurbished suites. New rooms feature cozy triple sheeting- new amber- and wheat colored carpet- contemporary white shutters- satin nickel faucets and fixtures- and granite countertops /Casino Tower only/. All rooms have available high-speed Internet access. Amenities include covered parking- complimentary valet- heated outdoor pool with cabanas and spa- three party suites and meeting spaces. The casino features 53000 square feet of gaming excitement with over 1200 favorite reel and video poker machines- table games including Blackjack- Roulette and Craps- Texas Hold*em poker- as well as a Sportsbook. Award-winning restaurants provide a variety of dining experiences. Voted *Best Fine Dining* year after year- The Steakhouse features steaks and seafood with table side salads in an elegant setting. Tularosa Cantina is known for its fresh New Mexico cuisine and warm cozy atmosphere. Passaggio Italian Gardens features authentic Italian cuisine including fresh pasta and sauces- pizza- steak- seafood and chicken. Tropicana Express also offers an exquisite buffet- 24-hour dining in Carnegie*s Dining Car and sushi at Minato Sushi at Eclipse Bar. The American Heroes Pavilion Theater hosts big name entertainment with top-notch comedy acts and musical entertainers. Follies Magnifique- a new topless revue show inspired by the long-running Las Vegas stage show Folies Bergere- is sure to wow you. In the afternoon and evening you will find a live band playing your favorite music in Caboose Lounge where there is never a cover or minimum. All this is yours at the Tropicana Express conveniently located in the heart of Laughlin. The property is located 93 miles south of Las Vegas. Located on Casino Dr along the Colorado

Hotel Map

35.1584 -114.5748
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Express Rooms

Parlor Suite
The Parlor Car Suite is featured with a king bed with pillow top, an amazing pool or river view, oversized Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, clock radio, iron and ironing board, and a plush love seat provide the perfect opportunity to pam
Resort Room
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a mountain view, come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's sleep in Laughl
Resort Room with View
Newly Renovated resort rooms with a view of the pool or river city come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows provide the best night's
Signature Room
Newly Renovated Signature rooms come with a view of the pool or river city. Signature rooms come with one king or two queen luxurious pillow-top Sealy Dynasty mattress, topped with Comfortwill 300-thread count triple sheets and an extra helping of pillows

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Dining

Steakhouse
Fine dining featuring Certified Angus beef - fresh seafood - and Superior service
Roundhouse Buffet
An International selection of all that you care to eat specialties - breakfast and dinner
Passaggios Italian Gardens
Authentic pizzas - pastas - steaks - seafood
Carnegies Dining Car
24 hour casual dining
Del Soul Mexican Grill
Freshly prepared Mexican cuisine - featuring 25 different Tequilas at the bar
Sushi Bar
Sushi - Sashimi - rolls - Saki
Under the Stairs Cafe
Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busy momma bee
Tustin, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

perfect vacation hotel with clean comfortable room

Room was clean, staff was helpful, and time waited for valet and check in were quick. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver canada
Aug 7, 2010

Laughlin Hot Hot Hot in the summer

First time there. Couldn't get to all the casinos and didn't have time to do any of the river cruses. Had A Blast, managed to keep out of the sun when we had to. Can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make toe for a river cruse.

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2010

Voted 'Best Hotel??? By whom?

I chose this hotel because I went to see a concert there. No coffee-maker in room. Very dirty, stained carpet. A drink in a plastic cup and an old hot dog in the refrigerator. Awful, stained bath tub...don't know how much $ one is to replace but it should be done when it begins to look like that. I had to shower, of course, so I put a towel down to at least feel more comfortable about it. Hallways are dingy and carpets are awful....the whole place just looks very uncared for and...poor. It was not an expensive hotel, but the rates were comparable with others in the casino area. For 10 years, I have stayed in about 10-12 hotels a year and for me, there is little difference between luxury and just a well cared for and maintained hotel. A luxury hotel is lovely of course, but so is a small Best Western or Comfort Suites that is carefully maintained and proudly clean and welcoming. I stayed in the Tropicana in Atlantic City and it was fine/good so I had no concerns when I booked. I think a lot of the business this hotel does must be based on the 'name' and not on return guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2010

Voted 'Best Hotel??? By whom?

I chose this hotel because I went to see a concert there. No coffee-maker in room. Very dirty, stained carpet. A drink in a plastic cup and an old hot dog in the refrigerator. Awful, stained bath tub...don't know how much $ one is to replace but it should be done when it begins to look like that. I had to shower, of course, so I put a towel down to at least feel more comfortable about it. Hallways are dingy and carpets are awful....the whole place just looks very uncared for and...poor. It was not an expensive hotel, but the rates were comparable with others in the casino area. For 10 years, I have stayed in about 10-12 hotels a year and for me, there is little difference between luxury and just a well cared for and maintained hotel. A luxury hotel is lovely of course, but so is a small Best Western or Comfort Suites that is carefully maintained and proudly clean and welcoming. I stayed in the Tropicana in Atlantic City and it was fine/good so I had no concerns when I booked. I think a lot of the business this hotel does must be based on the 'name' and not on return guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jul 19, 2010

not worth it-- can do better

noisy,people running up and down the hallways all nite long, crowded long waits for elevators. There are limited food selections with the 'train cafe' - the only one open most of the time having very long wait times (breakfast both days over one hour) with bland, tastless lukewarm food both days. As crowded as the hotel was on a busy weekend, why are the restraunts and coffee stands closed most of the time? I will stay elsewhere next time-- look around you can pay less for bad service and average rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay across the street on the river side, that is where most things are and it is just easier.

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jul 19, 2010

not worth it-- can do better

noisy,people running up and down the hallways all nite long, crowded long waits for elevators. There are limited food selections with the 'train cafe' - the only one open most of the time having very long wait times (breakfast both days over one hour) with bland, tastless lukewarm food both days. As crowded as the hotel was on a busy weekend, why are the restraunts and coffee stands closed most of the time? I will stay elsewhere next time-- look around you can pay less for bad service and average rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay across the street on the river side, that is where most things are and it is just easier.

Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moe Mani
San Pedro ,CA
Jul 7, 2010

Bad reception

Bad reception ,we arrived around two in the afternoon,in order to check in at 3.00, the registration staff told us we might get a room around 4.00,talking to a supervisor she said may be 4.00 or 5.00, I said may be 6.00 and she replied MAY BE.Tired after 5 hours drive from San Pedro ,hot.... that is our last with the Tropicana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florence, co.
Jul 7, 2010

loads of fun

gambled and eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florence, co.
Jul 7, 2010

loads of fun

gambled and eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moe Mani
San Pedro ,CA
Jul 7, 2010

Bad reception

Bad reception ,we arrived around two in the afternoon,in order to check in at 3.00, the registration staff told us we might get a room around 4.00,talking to a supervisor she said may be 4.00 or 5.00, I said may be 6.00 and she replied MAY BE.Tired after 5 hours drive from San Pedro ,hot.... that is our last with the Tropicana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa the Realtor
Downey, Ca.
Jul 5, 2010

our 4th get away

Check in was ok, we got to the room and it was not the room we reserved ,we wanted a riverview then we use the bath room and notice the bathtub was full of water like someone took a bath and forgot to let go the water.Ask for the riverview room and they wanted me to pay more for the room.NotOK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top