$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Tropicana Express

3 stars
View map of 2121 South Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busy momma bee
Tustin, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

perfect vacation hotel with clean comfortable room

Room was clean, staff was helpful, and time waited for valet and check in were quick. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2010

Will not stay here again

Check in and Valet parking were the highlights...the description of this room on the website was a little ambitious compared to the room(resort room) that we stayed in....there were dead fruit flies or some other variety on the bathroom vanity, the carpet had visible stains,was not vacuumed, the walls were all marked up, the bed wasn't even made properly...all signs of overworked maids maybe... the one bright spot....the bed was comfortable. Not all restaurants were open and the buffet was the worst choice we could have made....some of the staff were totally uninterested in making people feel welcomed...The walls were not well insulated as we could here our next door neighbors enjoying a party.Overall it was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the buffet in this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy being Retired
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 19, 2010

Relaxing few days!

Room was clean and had a comfortable king size bed. The only negative was that we overlooked the top of the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Variety of restaurants in area are good. Nice mall to shop in or see a show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ylenia
Business
Padova, Italy
Mar 3, 2010

Bad experience

[*]they did not have a great desire to work.At check out they made me pay for the room saying that [...] is not paying ever! I could not verify if this was true, this is because the Internet was not for free! I asked to speak with the manager, but they said it was "busy".They are interested only that you play at the casino and nothing more.Pay attention to what you are signing, at check-in. They will tell you to swipe your card for insurance, but you do pay for the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BBmother
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 16, 2010

Won't make that mistake again!

Room was very dusty and very musty. Could write a note on the TV screen it was so thick with dust! Comforter would have made Peanuts character happy. While sitting in the jacuzzi with my husband a worker came by and poured some chemicals practically on my husband and the person did not even apologize. I wished I had known that they do not offer a coffee machine in the room. My husband waited in a really long line to buy coffee.At least it was a pretty weekend and we got a good stroll in across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV.
Feb 13, 2010

"The Customer Is Always Wrong"

After 3 very long trips to a remote tower, finally got the right room. First, requested an upgraded newly remodeled room for an extra $10. It wasn't upgraded so reguested first room back. Reservation was for non-smoking but second room was a smoking room with lots of ash trays. Third try resulted in a room with a non-working telephone. Front desk was rude. Said I should have found and used a house phone! No apologies. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, CA
Jan 19, 2010

Unbeatable relaxing location

Amazing i love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jan 17, 2010

great weekend!

amazing costumer service. the only problem I had was they switched to all down pillows and I am allergic, so i had to run over to the local kamrt and grab a couple pillows. otherwise really nice weekend. ask for the adult tower if youdont have kids with you it is newer and nicer, i think it was $11 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jan 16, 2010

Great price and a good night sleep too!

This is a very affordable place to stay if your on a tight budget. brunch buffet and dinner buffet for $10 and the food was pretty good too. Several restaurants in the hotel so plenty of choices for everyone. Nothing fancy about the room but I slept great. The bed was more comfortable than 5 star resorts I've stayed, although we paid the extra $10 for the pillow top bed, it definitely was worth it. No coffee maker in the room. No wifi and you had to pay for internet access, which I feel should be included these days. . Outlet Mall was just across the street. Since this is a casino, I didn't see much for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Brunch and dinner buffet for $10 or less and the food was pretty good too. Plenty to see and do even if you don't have much money to gamble. Live entertainment in the lounge at night (it was a friday).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nm
Dec 27, 2009

It was a so-so room

We just spent 7 days in Las Vegas and wanted an extra day to celebrate a birthday. [...] An old hotel, the casino was great, the people were great, the rooms were not very desirable. Called and asked for assistance several times and weren't very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Express

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
#1grandma
Business
Quartz Hill, CA
Nov 26, 2009

Needs Housekeeping Help

Our room needed serious cleaning. I am glad we did not have small children who crawled. A coulple of different pills on the floor, bobby pins, toenail clippings, black hair in the bathroom. I was not inpressed. I won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top