River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 197
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveQ23
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jul 21, 2014

Laughlin Stay

Was a last minute trip and was able to book the room same day. Friendly staff and great river view room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast buffet at this Hotel.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gidget54
Business
San Luis Obispo California
Jun 4, 2014

River palms

The hotel is pretty benign in looks baggage claim people were rude took 1 1/2 hours to get bags into room only 1 person was on duty when we checked in the baggage guy was rude when we checked out also I was bitten several times in room from possible bedbugs but management was rude when they were informed ... Don't think I'd stay there again nor recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tobbi
Business
Las Vegas nv
May 31, 2014

Slept good

Bingo is so boring bingo staff need more exitement in there job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendy123
Business
Las vegas nv
May 18, 2014

spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is affordable and next To the riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a buffet dinner downstairs at the hotel. It is open from monday -sundays 5-9 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cookie Richardson
Business
California
Apr 22, 2014

Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If you want a clean, roomy, pleasant place to stay, this is it. Although the carpet and furniture is dated, it is kept clean and I like retro. If you like soaking in the tub, bring your bubble bath. The tub is wide and deep with a reclining back. Check In and Check out was quick and welcoming. Oh yea, I guess if you want to pay more, you can get the extras, but this is the best I've ever found for under $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanDee Couple
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2014

Great Anniversary getaway

We got a good room and great service. We were in the North Tower on the 22nd floor. Very Quiet! Also close to great restaurants and the River Walk was awesome. We aren't gamblers, but we found plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember the Outlet stores are only up the street, so you can get whatever you need with just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexxandra
Business
Las vega nv
Mar 23, 2014

Getaway

So nice to have a view of the river. Rooms were great for family stay. Clean and very adorable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden nugget has a great band playing outside nightly. Nice for a night out and some drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHomey
Business
waterford twp michigan
Mar 6, 2014

NIice place for the for money

This is our second time here in a week good value and walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a great value I just wish we had coffee in our room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie Dobbie
Business
Seaside, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Laughlin, NV

Nice area on the river. Was near the end of Casino row. Heavy smoke cover up odor, vanilla like. The hotel next door did not have the odor. Buffett was poor, overcooked, tough as buffet food can often be. It was a Monday and they did comp it due to some computer problems with gaming card. There was an arcade for kids. Bedding was minimal. I would probably pass on this place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennysgyrl
Business
Menifee, Ca
Dec 28, 2013

Nice lil getaway

This was a great hotel booked on very short notice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideout was a great lil spot for a few drinks and karaoke. We ordered pizza at the lil pizza spot downstairs and they brought it up to us in the bar, great business!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top