$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Hotel Map

35.1526 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 197
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crashclint
Business
Dallas
Mar 31, 2014

Working man

When the doors slam, and people are so inconsiderate that they allow the doors to slam, the whole hotel shakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gonetoomuch
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 15, 2014

River Palms

This was a really good hotel for a great value. Everything was pretty clean, just dated and tired a bit. Awesome location on the Colorado River, casino was not overly crowded, parking was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a river walk behind hotel that I did not get to take advantage of, but looked very cool.

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rockitansky
Business
laughlin, nv
Apr 9, 2013

stay here for work

decent prices and clean rooms....covered parking....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 17, 2011

river palms

there for an offroad race, good proximity to the venue, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2010

nice rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable and plush. The decor of the room was beautiful. I wanted to take the bath room shower home with me. The water pressure was great and the shower was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bad thing about the rooms were the TV channels. The hotel did not have a great variety of channels, if you are a TV person.

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLTON,CA
May 4, 2010

RIVER STAY

IT WAS IN EXPENSIVE AND WE ENJOYED THE STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DONT GO TO DENNYS THE 24 HR DINER IN THE CASINO WAS SLOW FOR SERVICE OR I MEAN NO SERVICE AT ALL.

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 30, 2009

close but no cigar

bell men were great walked up to front desk (wearing my oxygen) and the clerk says the only room we have is a somoking. I ask them to please call the fire dept., magically she locates a non smoking room. The rooms are dingey, tears on the fake tops of the desks, carpet somewhat matty and just feel that the 3 star ratings are long gone from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Now at the Tropicana Express
Jul 27, 2009

never again

When I got to the hotel there were only 2 clerks working with a long line of people waiting to check in. My first day I did not get my room cleaned by 4 P.M. I contacted room service and they said they would check into it. After 30-40 mins I called back and was informed that there was someone else ahead of me and it would take another 30-45 mins for the maid to arrive. I went to the front desk and they said they had no control over the situation. I returned to my room at 8 P.M. to find my room had been cleaned but there was garbage thrown onto the bed. I called room service again and they had nothing to say about the lack of respect for their customers. I say NEVER AGAIN will I stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, az
Jul 18, 2009

It'sOK

THey need more help at the front desk for check in. If you are a single person just going into the buffet you are overlooked when a larger group walks up behind you. Bar personnel and waitresses are fantastic. Great attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 28, 2009

Laughlin Economy

Very price effective, good free entertainment, a bit understaffed, but overall good stay. Rooms were quiet and clean save for the occasional burp in the backed up sink plumbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search