River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Hotel Map

35.1526 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hereford
May 13, 2008

Horror

The check-in too over an hour, check-in clerk did not know what she was doing, given room in a different building, not given any directions to it, got lost, was told there was no maanger in hotel- come on- no manager in a hotel/casino. hours later were still not in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Jul 10, 2009

ok for the price

light did not work in the room between the beds. Other then that everything was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingman,AZ
Jun 6, 2010

should be a hotel with a weekly and mont

the casino have mostly penny machines, the buffet had limited selection-saw a employee drop food and put it back on the serving tray after looking around to see if anyone saw him-while a health inspection was happening,room smelled of smoke and it was a non smoking room,cocktail waitresses were came around once every 45 minutes with the casino basically empty,just a REALLY BAD stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

its a real value stay if you dont want anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kb6800
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 18, 2012

good for a short stay

This location was convient and easy to find. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the bathroom sink had a constant drip, bath towels were small, and the lighting in the room was terrible. There were two table lamps and a floor lamp and even with all of them on, it was still quite dim in the room. It was decent enough for the price and a one night stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills
Oct 13, 2008

poor hotel

hotel is old and dirty rooms are poor condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
malibuhwy
hidden meadows, ca
Aug 17, 2011

so sad

i've been going to the river palms for years (in the past it was called sam's town, gold river ?), and for the last 10 years, the River Palms. someone came up with the brilliant idea to remove the entire bottom floor casino (which used to be a blast) and convert it into some sort of ghost town event center. the only way to describe this tomb is a term ....."bathos" (from the sublime to the ridiculous)............you figure it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

if held captive at this dump, eat at the saw grass steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Jun 10, 2007

Overall disappointed.

After checking in, we went to our room. I have never had a dirtier room anywhere. Ever! The meals that we did eat at the hotel were great, but the attitude of one of our waitress' ruined even that aspect of our stay. Its a shame, our only vacation in several years, we chose RiverPalms. We will not make that mistake again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
May 16, 2009

Unsuitable resort

The only positive comment that can be made about the River Palms is that the exterior gives a good impression. Our room was dirty, the carpet was stained and pulling away from the wall, the furniture was in a delapidated condition, and the maid service was horrible. The wastebaskets were emptied and clean towels were made available, but the bathroom sink, countertop, and tub were not scrubbed, nor was the room vacuumed, and the bedspread was placed over the bed but the sheets were not tucked in under the mattress. The maid service was lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Now at the Tropicana Express
Jul 27, 2009

never again

When I got to the hotel there were only 2 clerks working with a long line of people waiting to check in. My first day I did not get my room cleaned by 4 P.M. I contacted room service and they said they would check into it. After 30-40 mins I called back and was informed that there was someone else ahead of me and it would take another 30-45 mins for the maid to arrive. I went to the front desk and they said they had no control over the situation. I returned to my room at 8 P.M. to find my room had been cleaned but there was garbage thrown onto the bed. I called room service again and they had nothing to say about the lack of respect for their customers. I say NEVER AGAIN will I stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Can't pick um
Phoenix Az.
Aug 11, 2009

You get what you pay for...

We requested a non-smoking room when we booked but of course the clerk gave us a smoking room. The hallway smelled to the extent that I held my breath from room to elavator. Other than that the casino was ok and the food average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top