River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA PUENTE, CA
Oct 5, 2010

GREAT

WE ATTENDED A WEDDING AND AFTER WORKING LOTS OF OVERTIME FOR TWO WEEKS VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR KING SIZE BED AND GOT SOME MUCH NEEDED REST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LVnative
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Aug 14, 2010

NOT as GOOD as it looks!!

The hotel itself was very nice but it is not centrally located. You can not walk anywhere because there is nothing that is walking distance if you did want to enjoy the scenery. Also the parking garage is very far from the casino entrance so its quite a journey to get to your car. The main thing i was not satisfied with is the ammenities. There were NONE!!! The room had no towels,no coffee maker, no fridge,no iron & ironing board! I have stayed in laughlin before and had all these things so it was quite an adjustment to expect these things and not get them. I advise to simply BEWARE....they will charge for the fridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's is open all night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Ball
Business
Mesa AZ
Aug 10, 2010

Gread Deal

What a Great Deal.. Had a Great 1st visit to Laughlin & the River Palms & defiantly will be back again. Close to everything and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 29, 2010

Lauglin

It was adequate for what I was looking for it fit the bill. Value was unbelievable of course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Jul 9, 2010

The Nightmare

This has been by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! I expected better rooms, and alot better customer service. I had tried to check in a couple minutes before the check-in time and my wish was denied. When it was actually 3pm I got in the ridiculously long line (again) and tried to check in and they supposedly had no rooms available yet so I had to wait.Every other guest seemed to check in just fine while I had to get in line several times.When I arrived to my room I expected a much nicer room. The rooms were not cheap. I wil not stay at The River Palms in LAughlin ever again or [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bail
Business
Phoenix
Jul 4, 2010

nice get away

were only ther one night and spent most of the time with my dad in Bullhead or in the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield,CA
Jul 1, 2010

Unbeatable location

When I checked in I was told I had areservation for a smoking room [...] I am disabled and have asthma!Definately can not have room where therehad been smokers! Bad experience this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

jetski and watersports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seadoo
Business
LA C.A
Jun 30, 2010

good price

Came to the lake didn't do much gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Ca
Jun 27, 2010

Dont stay in south tower

Rooms were dirty with cigarette burns on the blankets.Make sure you print the itinerary because they messed my reservations up so bad it saved me. Paid for a north tower room but was given a dumpy south tower room.Loud you could hear everything in the hallway. Beds were uncomfortable.The dinner buffet was bad the brunch was a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel and Great View

Great Rooms with a Great River View!!!!!! A/C was great in 107 degree weather!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top