River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 30, 2011

family getaway

Very nice, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 19, 2011

It is what it is...

The room was fine nothing spectacular but served its purpose. One thing that was a little upsetting was the obvious smell of smoke in the room when we had specifically asked for a non-smoking room. It must have at one time been a smoking room as it still had ashtray's and matches in the room for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Good times....

Our last trip to Laughlin was way better compared to this last trip, but we dont care we love getting away and going to Laughlin. We love the river, the gambeling , the food, the beds at the RIver Palms are really comfortable. We will be going back in a month or 2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCER
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 11, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The hotel seems to have a lack of staff and the lack of caring. There was a feeling of despair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I would suggest to go anywhere else but there.

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Feb 21, 2011

I was greeted with Friendliness,was a ni

Was a nice room on the river the Lodge had the best Service and food in Lauughlin and Thanks to the Girls in the Vange Salon...They are My Angels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Onion Soup

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KinzieGirl
Business
Shingletown, CA
Feb 12, 2011

SUPER value for the ADULT traveler.

Not much of a place for kids. Fairly ordinary experience. Hotel staff is very kind and polite, however. Most of the guests were older and amused by the young children. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The building and rooms were very clean. The beds are FANTASTIC. Very new and comfortable. I think this is a great place for adults to go and gamble. Decor is a bit aged, and the music is all oldies all the time. That gets a bit old. Not many channels. The local call rates are outrageous. But a great place to stay for an unbelievably low price. And the options for food are only the buffet which was OKAY, not great, not terrible and Denny's which is, of course, consistent. WELL WORTH the room cost. We had a GREAT time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This place is a SUPER value for the ADULT traveler. Staff was great.

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishstu
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Feb 8, 2011

The Pits

Gamble a little. Blackjack tables were very few. No problem there. However, the restaurants are very poor and over-priced with poor service, and lousy selection of food available. Access to Internet with my wireless laptop was too expensive, almost $10 a day! Maid service was excellent; and room was clean and neat; but hotel does not provide any helpful information in the room regarding services available or where they are located. Will not stay at the River Palms Hotel next time we come to Laughlin, Nevada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go elsehwere to eat; preferably Bullhead City, AZ

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPHXDOG
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL FOR US

SUPER!!! ALL EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. HAD NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER. ROOM WAS SUPER CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 17, 2011

river palms

there for an offroad race, good proximity to the venue, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xsv dsf
Business
California
Nov 26, 2010

DO NOT STAY AT THE RIVER PALMS!!!!

When we checked in, the ceiling was leaking like a sieve. The staff were not particularly friendly-most of them were not downright rude, but just seemed like they could have cared less one way or another whether you were there or not. When we got to our room, it was not cleaned-there was trash and soiled towels in the bathroom, and the maid showed up five minutes after we got there at 9pm wanting to clean it after I had just spent 5 1/2 hours driving 327 miles across the desert to get there and was exhausted! One of the electrical outlets in the room did'nt even work-fortunately the one in the bathroom did, because I needed to charge my BlackBerry. We wanted to play MegaBucks but they did'nt have it there, so we had to go someplace else to play it. Light fixtures near the elevators were not present, exposing unsightly wiring and light bulbs. Just a small 12-oz. coffee was $2, and when my wife went to get it, she asked the cashier for a cup carrier to bring it back up to our room, and the clerk lied to her and told her that they did'nt have any, that they were waiting for a shipment. But then, when my wife was preparing the coffee, she saw another customer with a cup carrier with cups from that same cafe, so she asked the cashier again for a cup carrier and was told that they were only for customers that had 3 or more drinks!!!! When she went to complain to the manager, she was laughed at!!!! And to top it all off, the coup de grace was that we found out after the fact that they had double-billed our credit card and charged us twice for the room!!!! Even now, I am still fighting with the River Palms to give us back the money for the second charge! We will NEVER, EVER stay at the River Palms again, and we strongly recommend you do not do so either!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top