River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Hotel Map

35.1526 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Good times....

Our last trip to Laughlin was way better compared to this last trip, but we dont care we love getting away and going to Laughlin. We love the river, the gambeling , the food, the beds at the RIver Palms are really comfortable. We will be going back in a month or 2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCER
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 11, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The hotel seems to have a lack of staff and the lack of caring. There was a feeling of despair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I would suggest to go anywhere else but there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Feb 21, 2011

I was greeted with Friendliness,was a ni

Was a nice room on the river the Lodge had the best Service and food in Lauughlin and Thanks to the Girls in the Vange Salon...They are My Angels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Onion Soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KinzieGirl
Business
Shingletown, CA
Feb 12, 2011

SUPER value for the ADULT traveler.

Not much of a place for kids. Fairly ordinary experience. Hotel staff is very kind and polite, however. Most of the guests were older and amused by the young children. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The building and rooms were very clean. The beds are FANTASTIC. Very new and comfortable. I think this is a great place for adults to go and gamble. Decor is a bit aged, and the music is all oldies all the time. That gets a bit old. Not many channels. The local call rates are outrageous. But a great place to stay for an unbelievably low price. And the options for food are only the buffet which was OKAY, not great, not terrible and Denny's which is, of course, consistent. WELL WORTH the room cost. We had a GREAT time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This place is a SUPER value for the ADULT traveler. Staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishstu
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Feb 8, 2011

The Pits

Gamble a little. Blackjack tables were very few. No problem there. However, the restaurants are very poor and over-priced with poor service, and lousy selection of food available. Access to Internet with my wireless laptop was too expensive, almost $10 a day! Maid service was excellent; and room was clean and neat; but hotel does not provide any helpful information in the room regarding services available or where they are located. Will not stay at the River Palms Hotel next time we come to Laughlin, Nevada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go elsehwere to eat; preferably Bullhead City, AZ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPHXDOG
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL FOR US

SUPER!!! ALL EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. HAD NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER. ROOM WAS SUPER CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 17, 2011

river palms

there for an offroad race, good proximity to the venue, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xsv dsf
Business
California
Nov 26, 2010

DO NOT STAY AT THE RIVER PALMS!!!!

When we checked in, the ceiling was leaking like a sieve. The staff were not particularly friendly-most of them were not downright rude, but just seemed like they could have cared less one way or another whether you were there or not. When we got to our room, it was not cleaned-there was trash and soiled towels in the bathroom, and the maid showed up five minutes after we got there at 9pm wanting to clean it after I had just spent 5 1/2 hours driving 327 miles across the desert to get there and was exhausted! One of the electrical outlets in the room did'nt even work-fortunately the one in the bathroom did, because I needed to charge my BlackBerry. We wanted to play MegaBucks but they did'nt have it there, so we had to go someplace else to play it. Light fixtures near the elevators were not present, exposing unsightly wiring and light bulbs. Just a small 12-oz. coffee was $2, and when my wife went to get it, she asked the cashier for a cup carrier to bring it back up to our room, and the clerk lied to her and told her that they did'nt have any, that they were waiting for a shipment. But then, when my wife was preparing the coffee, she saw another customer with a cup carrier with cups from that same cafe, so she asked the cashier again for a cup carrier and was told that they were only for customers that had 3 or more drinks!!!! When she went to complain to the manager, she was laughed at!!!! And to top it all off, the coup de grace was that we found out after the fact that they had double-billed our credit card and charged us twice for the room!!!! Even now, I am still fighting with the River Palms to give us back the money for the second charge! We will NEVER, EVER stay at the River Palms again, and we strongly recommend you do not do so either!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC's mama
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2010

River Palms fun!

Decent accomadations especially the river side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Nugget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carpinteria ca
Oct 8, 2010

Great room and price

sleep, on the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top