River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Hotel Map

35.1526 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy151
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 5, 2012

Nice first time in Laughlin

Great hotel. Okay location. Good thing the Laughlin strip is small. Great value. smoking room. Couldnt give me a king but had 2 queens. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Moores
Business
Chino CA
May 20, 2012

Great weekend value

River Palms is in a great location on the end of the Riverwalk. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The Lodge restaurant has half price drinks and a great atmosphere. Go see John the bartender. No refrigerator in the room and there is a smoky smell in some hallways from the casinos but a great overall value. Lots to do on the Riverwalk and easy access to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit The Lodge restaurant. Great bar and tables with river view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valondra8604
Business
laughlin
May 14, 2012

ok for the money

The best part about this hotel would have to be the comfortable beds. The beds were great. Honestly beter than the bed I have at home. However when it comes to style or amenities, this hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. I stepped into the room and went back in time. But I guess its to be expected for the price and also since we weren't in the room much it didn't really matter. But it was definatly great to come back to such comfortable beds. Oh another thing. The beddng was fresh but other than that the room had a weird smell to it. Also the bathroom smelled like mildew so I wouldn't give them to many points for cleanliness. I would say the room was clean but the bathroom stunk. and needed bleach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iris30
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2012

Not a bad place to stay to get away

We went during bike week so our room was over $100 a night. The hotel is simple, not many amenities in the room. The building is older but overall not a bad place to stay, especially if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room. Everyone on staff that we spoke to was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet downstairs was a great deal and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sburgos
Business
Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great stay!

We were greeted by a warm friendly staff who were attentive to our needs and our room was fresh and clean. My only complaint, if it can be considered a complaint, was the lack of dining facilities in the hotel. There is a Denny's and a buffet but the steakhouse and the italian restaurant were closed. However, with so many other dining options at the surrounding hotels it was not hard to find good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoRon
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 2, 2012

Great

It was great. Good price and the people at River Palms were very nice. Will definitely stay there again, no complaints whatsoever. Went to the Alabama concert and they provided shuttle service, etc. Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ok for price
Business
High Desert, California
Mar 5, 2012

it was average :/

I had asked for a non smoking room, there were more than enough rooms available, but was put in a smoking room anyways. The room was dingy and blah. For the price, I suppose it was ok, but I don't know if I'd stay again because of the overall cleanliness, or lack thereof. However, the beds and bath were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickroj
Business
phoenix
Feb 22, 2012

great!

awesome hotel to stay at! great beds! loved gambling there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickroj
Business
phoenix
Feb 22, 2012

great stay!

loved gambling here great beds great hotel! def. recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California tourist
Business
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It could be cleaner and quieter...

My husband and I spent the weekend at this hotel. I guess it was a sold-out weekend for them. They seemed super busy...perhaps that is why our room was not as clean as it could have been. Their Sunday buffet is a good deal at $8.99 but don't expect the best selection or quality of food. They could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top