River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Socal Soccer mom
Business
Chino California
Feb 19, 2013

Functional and comfortable

The staff helped make the stay comfortable. We had plumbing problems and they promptly took care of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Evilone
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 2, 2013

River Palms

Rooms was okay, like you would expect from any older casino. The cable TV selection was very limited (TBS & ESPN only), rest were local TV channels. The staff was very nice. We asked for an extra pillow & the headboard was covered from side to side with pillows when the maids cleaned the room. Big minus was when we got up on our final morning, the bath tub had backed up over night & was full of muck. Overall, not a bad stay for less than $50 a night on a busy holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NishaBoo
Business
Benton Harbor, MI
Dec 16, 2012

The 5 hour stay

Needed somewhere cheap to stay after traveling all day. Got in at 2, checked out at 7. Had an interview early in the morning. A few notables: hotel is old & could use remodeling, I could smell mold when I walked in, casino isn't busy at all, room was clean, bed was comfy. It was good enough for a 5 hour stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jabc
Business
AZ
Sep 17, 2012

Weekday getaway

The furniture is old and needs to be replaced. The room was updated with new bedding and very comfortable. Desk and sitting area are a plus. The bath was clean and big, but the drains were slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granny's Gourmet at the Pioneer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnlyTheTruth
Business
Lakewood, Ca
Aug 10, 2012

Short & Sweet

This is a perfect place to go on short notice. You can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to spend some time enjoying the Colorado River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swedican
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Aug 7, 2012

Adult getaway

It was a nice clean and comfy room. Loved it! Even though it was a mountain view, it was still a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K n J from around the way
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 31, 2012

Sticky Room

My wife and I have not been to Laughlin in two years and on a whim we decided to stay at the River Palms. Previous trips were always fun and refreshing. The River Walk, casino, clientele, and restaurants. We wanted some time to unwind from Vegas before we headed home. Unfortunately after our check in we noticed that our room was very cold and had a damp feeling. We chalked it up to the air conditioning being on too long and we turned it off so the room could warm up. We went to dinner and ended up going to another hotel because the restaurants we were accustomed to, were no longer there. When we came back to our room the bed, chairs, floor still felt damp. The room just felt sticky, maybe humidity was high but it felt like swamp coolers were being used to cool the room. We called housekeeping and asked if they could at least change the bedding so that we could get some sleep. We have stayed here many times in the past however, we don't think we will be returning. Also what happened to the River Walk down at their end? It is the worst part of the whole thing. My opinion is they are going to be gone in the next year or so. Three stars doesn't seem to be accurate anymore. I feel this hotel has lost it's direction. If you want a cheap room they have it in spades. However if you expect three stars go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harlow's at the Golden Nugget. Saved the day with a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliCamper
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2012

ok...

My trip was sort of a last minute trip so my expectations weren't very high. Overall the staff was very nice but my biggest problem was the fact that later I tried calling about a lost item I had left in the room and got disconnected twice! Other than that the hotel was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Camp Davis and renting a jet ski or small boat to enjoy the river!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeda
Business
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Getaway!!!!

Very nice atmosphere. Staff was friendly. Very clean rooms. Great place to stay. Reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harleyguy
Business
Vista CA
Jun 11, 2012

Buffet

The only thing for me was the buffet was a little pricey and the food wasnt that great. Everything else was good no complantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top