River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StayedHereLastWeek
Business
Laughlin, NV
Sep 5, 2013

Meh

Ok price, ok location, basically a middle-tier stay in Laughlin. They did double-bill my room though, charging me twice for every night I stayed. 2 managers assured me the billing would be reversed, but so far it has not and now I have to go through a lengthy process with my CC companies fraud department. Thanks River Palms staff! :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs is better, and often less expensive, and they don't mess up billing (so far, anyway).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cookie67
Business
Flagstaff AZ
Aug 19, 2013

No Coffe Maker!

Loved the extrodaniary views of the river from 20th flr. Was disappointed to find no in room safe, no in room coffee or fridge and never could get the tv to actually provide the listed as avail in rm movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dennys was clean fast efficient and fun. The food was always the right temp and staff were all exceptional! The server actually remembered our drink preferences from the day before!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2013

Last minute stay

we literally booked this hotel on the drive up to Havasu from L.A. we ended up staying here in Laughlin because the other hotels were booked, The River Palms was fine for what we needed. Clean room, river view, Dennnys and Cofee cart downstairs. Nothing fancy about this hotel, it's dated and most of if it seems to be gone (the whole downstairs gaming area). But what's left is at least clean. If you're just looking for a clean room to lay your head, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SWetzel
Business
Beaumont, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Lacking

Felt like we were staying at Motel 6. No coffee maker in the room, no room safe, no screens on windows that opened. Hotel layout was confusing: Lobby is on 3rd floor and our room on 2nd floor. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thaldon
Business
Pomona, Ca
May 30, 2013

OUR STAY

DID NOT GET A NONE SMOKING ROOM AS REQUESTED. Room had some minor problems - draw missing at table. The lighting in the room was poor. opening the curtan was the only solution. The shuttle only went to the Tropacana. Food at Denny's was good. Food at the Island buffet was good. Ok for a 2 1/2 star place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get your tickets ahead of time. look on net for what is offered and cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River Rat Daryl
Business
Lakewood, California
May 29, 2013

Comfortable and cheap.

Old hotel like pretty much all Laughlin hotels but very clean and staff is very helpful. Can't beat the value. Walking distance to Harrahs and the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lv Rocker
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable stay

Was there during the River Run, and to be honest, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable, staff was nice. We did have an issue checking in, said the king room I had reserved 2 months earlier was not available. The lady talked to her manager and got us into a King room, no problem. The hotel is toward the end of the river walk, so you'll do some walking to get around but it's not bad overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hit the Denny's for cheap eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amateur biker
Business
Phoenix, Az
Apr 29, 2013

April bike week

Our stay was awesome. Everyone was very nice and courteous. Housekeeping & the front desk were fast and efficient. Only downfall, intenet/Wi-fi isn't free $9.00 a day & pool was a lttle dirty with bugs and no rules were followed in the pool area. Guests were smoking, drinking and eating in the pool. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the restaurant was affordable, the staff were awesome & the food was good. Our server Salvador was great!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rockitansky
Business
laughlin, nv
Apr 9, 2013

stay here for work

decent prices and clean rooms....covered parking....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRAVELER EXPERT
Business
ONTARIO CA
Apr 1, 2013

OUR SO, SO MINI VACATION

SO, SO EXPERIENCE - I THINK GOING DURING THE WEEK IS ALOT BETTER, THE PRICES ARE LOWER MAKING YOU FEEL THAT EVERY THING IS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE. WE DISCOVER THAT A 2 - 3 DAY STAY DURING THE WEEK WOULD BE EASIER ON THE POCKET AND ALOT MORE RELAXING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVER PALMS AM BUFFET IS REALLY GOOD, AND AFFORDABLE. $7.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top