River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanDee Couple
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2014

Great Anniversary getaway

We got a good room and great service. We were in the North Tower on the 22nd floor. Very Quiet! Also close to great restaurants and the River Walk was awesome. We aren't gamblers, but we found plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember the Outlet stores are only up the street, so you can get whatever you need with just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexxandra
Business
Las vega nv
Mar 23, 2014

Getaway

So nice to have a view of the river. Rooms were great for family stay. Clean and very adorable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden nugget has a great band playing outside nightly. Nice for a night out and some drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datadork
Business
Phoenix
Mar 17, 2014

Great Time

Problem with roomkeys upon check in, but hotel comp. dinner.. great room with view..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DHomey
Business
waterford twp michigan
Mar 6, 2014

NIice place for the for money

This is our second time here in a week good value and walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a great value I just wish we had coffee in our room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gonetoomuch
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 15, 2014

River Palms

This was a really good hotel for a great value. Everything was pretty clean, just dated and tired a bit. Awesome location on the Colorado River, casino was not overly crowded, parking was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a river walk behind hotel that I did not get to take advantage of, but looked very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie Dobbie
Business
Seaside, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Laughlin, NV

Nice area on the river. Was near the end of Casino row. Heavy smoke cover up odor, vanilla like. The hotel next door did not have the odor. Buffett was poor, overcooked, tough as buffet food can often be. It was a Monday and they did comp it due to some computer problems with gaming card. There was an arcade for kids. Bedding was minimal. I would probably pass on this place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennysgyrl
Business
Menifee, Ca
Dec 28, 2013

Nice lil getaway

This was a great hotel booked on very short notice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideout was a great lil spot for a few drinks and karaoke. We ordered pizza at the lil pizza spot downstairs and they brought it up to us in the bar, great business!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ngit1010
Business
phoenix
Dec 2, 2013

decent value at a decent place

river palms is good but not great. the room was sub standard, wall had a hole in the drywall. here is my beef with the river palms though. i paid 50 bucks for a non smoking preferance room, with the understanding that if a non smoking room was available at check in, i would be able to stay in that one. to my bewilderment, the lady at check in said that non smoking was full, however my whole 3 day stay the tables were completely empty, slots had a minimal amount of people and even the restaurants/buffets were vacant of people. so my conclusion is either people stay at the palms and gamble elsewhere or the palms does not want to use their non smoking rooms.. btw, i stayed the weekend of thanksgiving. all in all, i would stay there again only if all other places were booked solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennysgyrl
Business
Menifee, Ca
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Getaway!

Booked our room last minute, . The staff was great, the check in and out was fast and accommodating. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Hideout across the street is a nice lil bar getaway. We ordered pizza at the pizzeria downstairs and he brought it to its in the bar upstairs when it was ready, good stuff!! The have karaoke too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallyford
Business
Duarte, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2013

Spur of the moment

It was near the river. Late check-in. Price originally was $99 but when arrived at hotel it was $111 with no explanation. However, still had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Late check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top