$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
323 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Hotel Map

35.1526 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meona
rosarito,mx.
Nov 10, 2009

smoke gets in your eyes

the smell of smoke was every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meona
rosarito,mx.
Nov 10, 2009

smoke gets in your eyes

the smell of smoke was every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chones
barstow, ca
Oct 5, 2009

not good

bed blanket had a whole in it. they charged us more than we paid online.i have never been to laughlin and i wont stay at the river palms the next time i go. the casino dodnt have good gambling at all and cocktail service was low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

the cafe was good

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chones
barstow, ca
Oct 5, 2009

not good

bed blanket had a whole in it. they charged us more than we paid online.i have never been to laughlin and i wont stay at the river palms the next time i go. the casino dodnt have good gambling at all and cocktail service was low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

the cafe was good

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 30, 2009

close but no cigar

bell men were great walked up to front desk (wearing my oxygen) and the clerk says the only room we have is a somoking. I ask them to please call the fire dept., magically she locates a non smoking room. The rooms are dingey, tears on the fake tops of the desks, carpet somewhat matty and just feel that the 3 star ratings are long gone from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 30, 2009

close but no cigar

bell men were great walked up to front desk (wearing my oxygen) and the clerk says the only room we have is a somoking. I ask them to please call the fire dept., magically she locates a non smoking room. The rooms are dingey, tears on the fake tops of the desks, carpet somewhat matty and just feel that the 3 star ratings are long gone from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMX GRAMMA
LAS VEGAS
Sep 21, 2009

THEY DIDN'T EVEN HAVE MY RESERVATION!!!!

Got there and handed them my orbitz reservation and they didn't have a record of it. Thankfully they still had rooms. Told to check out just leave key in room, only to find out they charged me $25 more than what my orbitz quote was. NOT VERY HAPPY! On a good note, front desk clerk and waitress in buffet were extremely friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reseda, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Eh, I didn't get the room I booked

First, I was excited because I was going to get a Mountain/River view, KING bed, non smoking room for $20 a night. I booked in June09 for my stay in Sep09. My room number 159? How could there be a view on the first floor. I then asked for another room, the best they could do was the 3rd floor? It might offer some view (the girl wasn't sure) but it was a two DOUBLE bed, non smoking room. Of the 1,000 rooms they boast of having, on a Thursday night those were my options. I stuck with the KING bed...This room afforded me with a view of the dirt hillside under the parking structure and satellite dishes. Not cool, won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reseda, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Eh, I didn't get the room I booked

First, I was excited because I was going to get a Mountain/River view, KING bed, non smoking room for $20 a night. I booked in June09 for my stay in Sep09. My room number 159? How could there be a view on the first floor. I then asked for another room, the best they could do was the 3rd floor? It might offer some view (the girl wasn't sure) but it was a two DOUBLE bed, non smoking room. Of the 1,000 rooms they boast of having, on a Thursday night those were my options. I stuck with the KING bed...This room afforded me with a view of the dirt hillside under the parking structure and satellite dishes. Not cool, won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMX GRAMMA
LAS VEGAS
Sep 21, 2009

THEY DIDN'T EVEN HAVE MY RESERVATION!!!!

Got there and handed them my orbitz reservation and they didn't have a record of it. Thankfully they still had rooms. Told to check out just leave key in room, only to find out they charged me $25 more than what my orbitz quote was. NOT VERY HAPPY! On a good note, front desk clerk and waitress in buffet were extremely friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top