River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Jul 13, 2008

filthiest hotel stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

when we went to our room which was in the old part of the hotel and about 1 mile away the door was not working i has to go at least 4 times to finally have them re key room wasting 2 hrs sitting in the hall finally settled. day 2 went to start our day cleaning staff totally did nothing to our room I used a rag to show hotel the filth in the room and i threanted to stand and show every arriving guest the quailty of the hotels service as they checked in showing the ddirty rag. finally attention from management and i was upgraded this was great till we woke up in the master suite it was just as dirty as the other room this hotel does not take pride in there property or their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

take water taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Very Bad Stay

River Palms was not what we thought it would be. Room very dirty. Dust you could cut with a knife. We had been in Hotel one night 5/23/08. On that Saturday 5/24/08 my husband, and myself were going up escalator to change cloths for a walk. Four people in front of us {total weight about 1,000 lbs.} first lady did drop quarters went to pick them up. All did fall down my husband was behind me I got hurt the most of anyone. Both legs cut up very bad, and my back. It's now 11 - days after accident I'm still in pain with swelling like the first day. My husbands legs were also cut up bad. The man in front of me was easy 350 - 400 lbs. alone. Our main complaint is River Palms had not one person shut off escalator. We all were yelling with no help.We had gone to the hospital, and we were in so much pain couldn't go home until check out date for we couldn't drive. We did not get one phone call to our room, and asked if we were O.K. at all, or if we needed anything. General Manager would not speak with us the day we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hereford
May 13, 2008

Horror

The check-in too over an hour, check-in clerk did not know what she was doing, given room in a different building, not given any directions to it, got lost, was told there was no maanger in hotel- come on- no manager in a hotel/casino. hours later were still not in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babara
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 6, 2008

Ok for the money

The River Palms was ok,, nice people, nice staff, good price considering the rooms are in very much need of updates, repairs, and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Super Location

The hotel had a agreat location overlooking the Colorado River with an excellent pool area. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Casino area and buffet were excellent. All staff that we encountered from check-in to waitress staff were very friendly. The location also was close to all other attractions in Laughlin1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel itself had entertainment nightly plus several dining spots to choose from. If you wanted a change it was just a very short walk to other dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2008

not customer freindly

not customer freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great pizza place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Extremely accomidating

The River Palms was an amazing hotel. The staff was friendly and always available to help. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. It was one of the best hotel stays I have had in awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was literally two blocks away which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Feb 4, 2008

awesome river walk

The river view was spectacular, the staff very friendly. The only drawback was the condition of our room...the furniture was dirty(rings on the glass) and the bathroom had not been swept of mopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We drove to the skywalk on the Grand Canyon...plan on spending $20 to park and $30 to ride the bus to the skywalk and use it. The native American dancing and singing was first rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Value for your money

This was my first stay at this hotel, but not my first trip to Laughlin. Upon check-in, I asked for a refridgerator to store my Insulin (I'm a diabetic) and was told that they were all out and that they could bring me a bucket of ice. They apologized profusely. The room was in decent shape, except for a large pink stain on the wallpaper near the window. Within moments of getting in the room, We received a knock at the door with a houseperson carrying in a refridgerator. I was pleasantly suprised and thanked them. The hosts at the cafe were very friendly as were the servers at the buffet. Overall, I would say that this place is a decent deal for your money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You gotta check out Oatman, AZ. A really cool ghost town about 30 minutes away. Very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

I'll Stay Again.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bellman extremely helpful. I was in the older part of the hotel so room was not as nice as I expected but satisfactory. Difficulty with turning on lamp at bedside as it appeared to have a short. Seemed that the restaurant overlooking the river was short-handed both with seating and paying after dinner. Quantity of food was more than ample, in fact, I took some back to my room. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top