River Palms Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 2700 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
197 reviews
spring vacation

I always stay at this hotel when I visit laughlin. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is... See full review

  • wendy123
  • May 18, 2014
Love the Ambiance

This is an older hotel that is clean and roomy. Large rooms, large bathroom (tub to die for). If... See full review

  • Cookie Richardson
  • Apr 22, 2014
The River Palms sets the new standard in superior service, exceptional quality and unparalleled value. With over 1,000 guest rooms and suites, the River Palms is the obvious choice for events of any size. The 25-story tower boasts the finest accommodations in Laughlin. Our spacious rooms are available with mountain or river views. Laughlin-0 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Palms Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

River Palms Casino Resort Rooms

North Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Tower river view, with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Riverview 1 King
Tower river view, with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock-radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
North Tower Mountain View 2 Doub
Mountain view room with 2 double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
North Tower Mountain View 1 King
Mountain view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Riverview 2 Doubles
Cabana pool view room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4.
South Tower Riverview 1 King
Cabana pool view room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
South Tower Non-View 2 Doubles
South standard room with 2 Double beds, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 4
South Tower Non-View 1 King
South standard room with 1 King bed, AC, alarm/clock radio, table/chairs, and in-room movies. Coffee pots available. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

RIVER PALMS CAFE
Cuisine: All American style cafe menu. Hrs: 0500-2200.
THE LODGE
Cuisine: Steakhouse/ Fine Dining. Dinner: Sun-Thurs 1700-2100, Fri-Sat 1700-2200.
PASTA CUCINA
Cuisine: Italian. Hrs: Sun-Thurs 1600-2200, Fri-Sat 1600-2300.
NO KA OI BUFFET
Cuisine: Buffet/Carving Station. Breakfast: 0700-2200. Great Late Night Buffet: 2200-0500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for River Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset hotel stay
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Feb 26, 2009

Horrible Hotel!!!!!

Went to the hotel to check in, first they did not have our reservation in there system to check me in. Then, the girl verified what type of room I reserved which was non-smoking and 1 king size bed with a view. I get to my room has 2 queen size beds, smoking room and no view what so ever, tried to look out the window and it was so disgustingly dirty I couldn't even see outside. So I called the front desk and they said I needed to go back down stairs and check out of that room and check into the correct room. So I go back downstairs and speak to a manager who then said since my reservation was put in that day they did not have any rooms left of the river view therefore I would not get the room I reserved and then said she would give me a $10.00 credit per night which I had 3 nights at this horrible place and then they still charged my credit card the full amount of the 3 nights. I strongly DO NOT reccomend anyone staying at this hotel. It is not even worth the lower rates. The shower didn't drain very well so when your taking a shower its like you are taking a bath at the same time. Then when we left the room and even though we put the sign on the outside of the door that we did not need maid service when we came back it looked like someone was in our room and went through our things. DO NOT stay at this hotel. Unfriendly people, dirty and just plain not worth it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

not in good shape

the room had the vent hanging down in the bathroom. the shower head shot water to the side on the walls. the furniture in the bedroom were dusty and dirty. no phone book in room. probably won't be staying there again.... i stay in laughlin every 3 weeks for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

My review of River Palms Casino Resort

We liked the stay. The hotel, and room were comfortable, the room was quiet and the beds comfrtable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the hotels' Prime Rib and Shrimp comp specials, - very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Graet place to stay

River Palms Hotel is very clean and well kept. I enjoy the comfort of the room. The bathroom was modern and well lite. The room carpet was clean, we had adequate space for our luggage. The beds were big and comfortable. My room was nicely furnished which included a good size TV. The location of the hotel is great, close to all the action and retaurants. Shopping is a short drive away where you could visit WalMart,KMart, Sams Club, and Chilli's. I am always satisfied with my stay and will definately return and also highly recommend you try this hotel when booking your next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Bullhead, Arizona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penuelas
Nov 15, 2008

I love it

This hotel is very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joshua Tree, CA
Nov 1, 2008

GREAT HOTEL

THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL FOR ANYONE, VERY ROOMY ROOMS, CLEAN, NICE SIZE BATHROOM. QUICK CHECK IN. I CALLED ROOM SERVICE, THEY WERE NICE AND QUICK. JUST OVER ALL GREAT HOTEL AND WONDERFUL PRICES....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOARD WALK OF THE RIVER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills
Oct 13, 2008

poor hotel

hotel is old and dirty rooms are poor condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville
Oct 5, 2008

Room was very dirty

My wife and I stayed at your hotel on 10/4/2008.The room we stayed in was VERY FILTHY. I had to REQUEST housekeeping at 9-10pm to come and clean the room. There was toe nails,bags of skittles,dust 1/4 inch thick under the bed, lamps broke,and so forth. The reason I saw the dust under the bed was, my Granddaughter was playing and dropped a toy. My wife and I stay at a lot of hotels Vegas,Reno,when we go on vacations,etc.I have never seen a room as bad as this one.Upon my departure I complained to the front desk! all they said was they were embarrassed.The clerk shared with us that we were not the only customers to complain,that they knew of rooms that are worse.I think the hotel needs some brain storming, and maybe fire some housekeeping personnel? If I was the supervisor in charge, their would be some serious meeting with my staff. I have people who work for me, our motto is (Customer Satisfaction, Continues improvement ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

family friendly

the only things that were not the best, mattress was old and stained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, AZ
Aug 4, 2008

I know that these hotels are used alot but the up keep of this hotel is poor

I was not impressed with the up keep and cleanliness of this hotel...especially in the hallways to your room and in the casino areas. I feel it needs a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top