$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

2 stars
2200 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
close to everything. cannot wait to book again soon.

Check in went smooth. Very friendly lady at front desk.so close and convienent to both hotels next... See full review

  • deer one
  • Oct 31, 2013
best place in Laughlin to stay

We've stayed here before, we normally do because of the price, $25 on weekdays and $50 on weekends.... See full review

  • A and O
  • Feb 8, 2013
The Pioneer Hotel and Gambling Hall in Laughlin Nevada is your Best Bet for an affordable and memorable getaway. Located right on the historic Colorado River the Pioneer features nearly 400 spacious guest rooms and has earned its well- known reputation as the Friendliest House on the River. Discover for yourself that the Pioneer features Old West charm with New West excitement. The Pioneer Hotel and Gambling Hall features all of your favorite Live-Action Table Games and our slot floor features over 500 liberal slot video poker and video keno machines. As soon as you walk in the door you will hear the excitement of the coins dropping as one of our other lucky players collects their jackpot. Your first item of business should be to head to the Round-Up Club and join Nevadas first and oldest Player appreciation club all new members get USD 5 in Free Play just for signing up With your Round-Up Club Card you will earn free getaway nights free Slot play food comps and other great prizes and promotions. Eat drink and play 24 hours per day You are never far from your favorite adult beverages at either the Watering Hole on the main Casino floor or at the River Bar where the view is great and the fun awaits. To satisfy your cravings enjoy one of our three convenient food outlets. You will find great country cooking and a wide variety to satisfy every taste in the affordably priced Boarding House Restaurant Where every deal is a sure bet and the Steaks are never too high. For a more upscale and relaxed experience dont miss the award-winning Grannys Fine Dining. Open every Thursday Friday and Saturday evening Grannys offers a casually elegant fine dining experience that is the best on the River. Or if you are looking for a quick bite you will find it at the Fast Draw Snack Bar. Experience it for yourself the Pioneer Hotel and Gambling Hall is not only the Best Value on the River but also the Friendliest House on the River.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall Rooms

Standard
This room type features two queen sized beds large sunny window overlooking the Colorado River and beautifully landscaped Riverwalk area cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls.
Suite
This spacious Deluxe room features a King sized pillow top bed cable television air conditioning free local phone calls plus a sitting area by a large sunny window overlooking the Colorado River and beautifully landscaped Riverwalk.
Standard
This room type features one King sized bed large sunny window overlooking the Colorado River and beautifully landscaped Riverwalk area cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls.
Standard
This Non-smoking room type features one King sized bed large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Convenient surface-level parking close by the room.
Standard
This room type features two full sized beds large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.
Standard
This Pet Friendly room features one King sized bed a large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.
Standard
This Non-smoking room features two full sized beds large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.
Standard
This room type features a king sized bed large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.
Standard
This room type features a king sized bed large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.
Standard
This Pet Friendly room features two full sized beds a large sunny window cable television air conditioning a tub/shower combination and free local phone calls. Also surface-level parking conveniently close to the room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Boarding House Restaurant
The Pioneer Hotel and Gambling Hall proudly serves delicious food and snacks 24 hour per day. The Boarding House Restaurant features delightful a la carte menus at Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. The Boarding House also features a deluxe Breakfast Buffet dail
Grannys Fine Dining
For many years Grannys Gourmet Room at the Pioneer was renowned as the finest restaurant in Laughlin. Well times have changed and peoples tastes have moved away from formal four course meals. So in keeping with the times Grannys has changed as well. The N
Fast Draw Snack Bar
The Fast Draw Snack Bar is open 24 hours per day for your convenience. A wide variety of Grab and Go Sandwiches Salads Desserts Breakfast Bakeries Snack items and Beverages are offered. You will also find fresh made Soup Chili Panini Breakfast Burritos an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkki
Business
levittown, pa
Oct 1, 2012

Nice

Staff were friendly, room was big, and close to casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TucsonJoe
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 15, 2012

Felt welcomed and appreciated!

From the minute we arrived, we felt comfortable and welcomed. The Front Office Supervisor was FANTASTIC! She was friendly and made us feel like we were appreciated guests. She found us a great room poolside and was sure to answer any questions we might have. We will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MORVON
Business
TUCSON, AZ
Sep 1, 2012

GOOD FOR PRICE

OVERALL ACCEPTABLE. WATER FAUCETS WERE DIFFICULT TO TURN AND LEAKED CONTINUOUSLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A BIT PRICEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gojope
Business
torrance,ca
Aug 6, 2012

rooms

the rooms were clean.how ever the shower did not work.they moved us to another room the next mourning.how ever that room had a shower that was a jegsaw puzzle to figure out how adjust. also when you came into the room you had to walk up hill to get to the bathroom..if we had another choice we wood have gone some where else.but we did not have the time or extra money to spend on another hotel. we never go to the pioneer holtel again.( p.s did i tell you the rooms were clean?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not stay at pioneer hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billiemarlow
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Great Budget Hotel

If you are looking for just a place to spend the night at a good price. This is the place, it's similiar to a "motel" but that's all you need if you are not planning to really spend alot of time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not yours
Business
laughlin
Jun 17, 2012

bad

the place was like a cheap motel. They charged me a $50.00 deposit and I am still waiting for the refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina626
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 1, 2012

Better than I expected

I did read the reviews to the Pioneer before our trip. Needless to say, they scared me because most that i read were very negative. I read that it was filthy and that there were bedbugs and stains on the carpets. I was prepared to book another hotel or sleep in my car for the weekend because i am the biggest clean freak. Anyways, when we walked in, the room was actually not that bad. Kinda plain, big box tv and an older phone. That's about it. There were no stains in our carpet, bathroom was very clean and it did not smell bad in the room. The bed sheets were a little outdated and not very apealing, but they looked cleaned. Towels were clean, not very soft but they did their job. Every morning housekeeping came to ask if we needed anything, so that was nice. We had a great river front view. The pool was also nice, they had very comfy chairs and enough towels. All in all I had a great stay at the Pioneer, I''d definetly go back and stay again. Oh, by the way we had room 303.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a lot to do around the Pioneer. There's the Tropicana right across the street. They had live entertainment outside and plenty of seating for groups. Im sure all the casinos around have nightly events going on, you just have to find out when.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Nuys , California
May 30, 2012

Wow!

I was very impressed with the service, staff and the hotel was awesome. It's classic and classy. Very welcoming and fun! Thank you for making it great and I will be back soon! I hope it is as great the next time. I had a blast there and the restaurants were great and located right in the hotel. It was my pleasure to be your guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food right there. The deli is great and the service was so nice and refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2012

Ice machine toooo far

One night stay was ok. I needed ice and front desk told me to go to the bar to get some. It was 106 degrees outside had to leave my room and walk outside through parking lot to the front desk where the bar is located and walk back to room (the ice was half melted) Put ice machine in the broom room if you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Hotel And Gambling Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rubyred88
Business
phoenix,az
May 8, 2012

getaway for 2

it was ok .its a old hotel.i would recomand doing some upgrades to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

save money and walk the board walk instead of driving.its takes you through all the casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top