$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
350 reviews
Harrah's Laughlin

The hotel was very nice, clean and associates were very friendly. The buffet was very good and the... See full review

  • Dee Cast
  • Sep 10, 2014
lake front swimming! Awesome show, prime rib!,

The gambling here is good! Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in... See full review

  • Love is all you need
  • Jul 26, 2014
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Hotel Map

35.1429 -114.5791
Area served
Laughlin, Nevada
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Harrah's Laughlin is within driving distance of McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas. (Just less than 100 miles away.) Services are readily available for car rentals, shuttle or commuter flights. Plus, the Tri-State Super Shuttle will pick you up at the airport and take you to your hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
Baja Blue Restaurant and Cantina
Baja Blue offers new twists on popular south-of-the-border favorites where dinner is served up in a festive setting. Baja Blue's enticing dining menu will tempt your palate with everything from sizzling fajitas to enchiladas served with a choice of beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian or seafood fillings. Or, simply take a seat at the Baja Blue bar and enjoy a refreshing beverage as you watch the action on one of two plasma televisions.
Sun-Thur 4:30pm-10:00pm
Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm
Reservations: 702-298-4600
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 350
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigguy13039
Bellflower, CA
Jul 5, 2014

Disaster

Parking too far away for senior citizen with disabilities and, too many kids running amok. No outlets in the room with the exception of the one behind the headboard. A 76 year old man should not have to pull out the bed to plug in his sleep apnea machine! Never want to stay there ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJMW
San Bernardino, CA
May 10, 2013

Really Nice

I would rate this the best hotel in Laughlin. My room was clean and comfortable. All the rooms are reasonably close to the elevators so no long walks down a hallway. I recommend Harrah's to anyone looking to stay in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gravel Gerty
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 29, 2012

Great Christmas Getaway

My room was very comfortable with a king bed and a great view of the Colorado River with Bullhead City and the mountains beyond. The remote on the TV was funky, and a few more stations wouldn't hurt. They mostly had the broadcast channels and pay movies. The room had a desk and straight chair but no comfortable chair to sit in to watch TV or the river go by. However, it was clean and an excellent value. I ate dinner and breakfast in the Beach Cafe, and the food and service were very good. I had Christmas dinner at the buffet and it was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I received a 2 for 1 coupon for the buffet at hotel check-in. The buffet staff allowed me to pay only half price since I was alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mredmundo
Ohio, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Special Offer?

Experience good except offer indicated I was to receive $5 free slot play. I didn't realize 'til reviewing offer on home computer that I didn't receive any free slot play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanC
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 23, 2011

Less costly than home

Ihad stayed there before but this stay was much better. I missed a coffee machine in the room. I liked the non-smoking casino. Will come back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime Rib at the Riverside casino is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devineretiree
Chandler, AZ, USA
Nov 12, 2011

One Night Stay

I got a great deal on the room over the internet. I requested a quiet room upon arrival and the reservation clerk found one for me. My room was up-graded to a bigger room by her as well. I called later on to find out how to access the internet and was given clear instructions. The BellMan was prompt with my luggage and the Valet Service was great! My room was clean, the bed was comfy and I will stay at Harrahs in Laughlin on my next trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose Valet Service. The walk to and from the self parking can be a hassle if you have more than alot of bags that require more than one trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordjaws
Franklin, KY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

great place to go relax and get your mind on something else.

the staff was fantastic !!! smiles all around! very clean! Just a real joy to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wwag
Lancaster, CA
Oct 6, 2011

No Coffee Maker/Refrig

It was fine if you didn't want a coffee maker or Refrigerator, which I did but didn't know it! The huge King bed was good, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 3, 2011

As advertised

Good room with very good service & good price. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indian Wells, Ca
Feb 22, 2011

Fabulous Riverfront Location

My first visit to Laughlin. Visited two hotels in two nights not by choice. Our first hotel was a big disappointment "Avi" as what we thought would be a Riverview or partial riverview room turned out to be a 60' wall view room so instead of two nights we cancelled second night and made with Harrah's in North tower Riverview room. What an excellent choice it had a perfect view of the river at almost the same price. The room was clean, comfortable beds, and the price was great for a weekday. Only one thing I noticed in our non smoking room, that when I was in the bathroom I could smell smoke coming through the vent. I did mention to the front desk and they said the smoking floor was two floors below. Harrah's is a beautiful resort inside and out much better than Avi. The pool was clean and there are two jacuzzi's both very clean and hot. Food was good with fair prices. The gambling well did not pay too good better machines at Avi. But I would definitely go back to Harrah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search