$20 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
356 reviews
very nice,friendly people

Nice experience. Staff were welcoming and very good to us. See full review

  • 015112101
  • Nov 24, 2014
Loved It!!!

We liked it so much, we decided to stay another two days! 'Nuf Said!!! See full review

  • jjJonjimon
  • Nov 20, 2014
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
Baja Blue Restaurant and Cantina
Baja Blue offers new twists on popular south-of-the-border favorites where dinner is served up in a festive setting. Baja Blue's enticing dining menu will tempt your palate with everything from sizzling fajitas to enchiladas served with a choice of beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian or seafood fillings. Or, simply take a seat at the Baja Blue bar and enjoy a refreshing beverage as you watch the action on one of two plasma televisions.
Sun-Thur 4:30pm-10:00pm
Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm
Reservations: 702-298-4600
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 356
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Cast
Business
LV
Sep 10, 2014

Harrah's Laughlin

The hotel was very nice, clean and associates were very friendly. The buffet was very good and the offer of a 2-1 buffet to introduce you to their buffet is a great idea. I had a problem with them holding 150 dollars on my credit card for not sure how many days and they told me the hold was 75 dollars--other than that --a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

2 for 1 buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craps table genius
Business
Lancaster CA
Jan 21, 2014

Very Friendly Staff

From the moment I pulled up to the Valet parking until the moment I drove away, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bell hops were funny and very helpful. The guy at registration was also very friendly. The waitresses in the casino and the restuarants were very friendly and helpful. Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gump's at the Golden Nugget was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tony casillas
Business
el monte ca
Sep 5, 2013

is ok

it was ok, I guess but not a good experiences, no more coments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just care
Business
arizona
Mar 14, 2013

just fun trip

I was disappointed to find the room had just full size bed instead of queens. No coffee pot. Bad parking for handicap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the litle outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKB in NV
Business
Fernley, Nevada
Mar 2, 2013

Laughlin Harrah's

Was a nice stay. They really push their reward/benefit cards and offer minor discounts with it but they can also use it to track purchases and play. Since I live in the Reno area I am aware of the card programs used by many casinos. The ONLY negative was the, typical, hotel/casino excessive charge for getting connected to wifi, 10 bucks for 24 hours. (I declined their generous offer for that) The staff couldn't have been nicer nor more helpful. It was nice to blow off Vegas and its casino "resort" fees and go to Laughlin with its uncrowded nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get out and walk around, the river is nice and the weather even better this time of year (Late Feb.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick the Greek
Business
wondervalley,California
Feb 7, 2012

First time we stayed at Harrah's

The Delux rooms have a big screen lcd TV.My friend and I always go to laughlin for the NFL playoffs,sometimes we take the wives if they want to endure watching the Games with us! LOL!We always use to stay at the Colorado Belle, NEVER AGAIN.I booked the room this time after calling around to see if there were any Hotels with a decent TV.The Buffet was awesome and the Baskin Robbins store at the elevator entrance was Heaven.Huge Arcade for the Kids.Try the Eggs Benedict at the coffee shop!We will never stay any where else.See ya and enjoy,Nick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James3i
Business
CA
Dec 27, 2011

Good to crash for a night

yep., thats correct. Dont expect anything more than crashing for a night and when you are dead exhausted with all the drive that you had, you should not find any issue. but if you have your sensory organs working, you will see a complete range of issues. beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson az
Jul 12, 2011

All lies

The registration line was outrages, but the customer service was excellent and quick when i finally got there. Got to the room and discovered it looked NOTHING like the pictures. Two of the tiniest beds and none of the amenities that i said featured like a fridge and a flat screen. Not to mention the 3 different hotel staff that tried to enter our room with keys without knocking. They need to get there it together. Only good thing i can say is the staff was great and the view was fantastic. Oh ya and we found not 1 but 2 dirty pairs of socks hiding behind 2 different window curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fluffygirdlebrain
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 11, 2011

inadequate

gamble,shop,eat, sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
May 16, 2011

Harrah's is awesome and so is Laughlin!

This was my first time to Laughlin although I have been to Havasu an Parker many times. I loved it!! Laughlin is the perfect mix of Vegas and Havasu! I loved staying at Harrah's because of the beach (with free Palapas covering it!) and I cannot wait to get back there. The pool looked and sounded fun too since there was a bar in the pool area and music, but nothing beats the beach. There are tons of loungers everywhere so it is easy to find a spot and you can drag them into the water if you want! You can even bring your own alcohol onto the beach (so long as it isnt glass) and a waiter will walk around and take food orders if you get hungry! Harrah's is the furthest down "the strip" but because of the beach, totally worth it. Plus the water taxi is only $4 or $15 all day (and runs until 1am) so you can get everywhere. Harrah's also has a really good buffet at a very affordable price. There isnt a bar/club tho, so you'll have to go to another place for the night life (we went to Losers Lounge at the Riverside and had a blast!) All in all, tons of fun and I think we're gonna make an annual trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak buffet on Sat. night -- good food, no wait and only $17

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top