$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
553 reviews
lake front swimming! Awesome show, prime rib!,

The gambling here is good! Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in... See full review

  • Love is all you need
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great for the family

Traveled with a two year old and it was a breeze. They have a family pool and the beach that... See full review

  • Pellegrin27
  • Jun 14, 2014
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Hotel Map

35.1429 -114.5791
Area served
Laughlin, Nevada
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Harrah's Laughlin is within driving distance of McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas. (Just less than 100 miles away.) Services are readily available for car rentals, shuttle or commuter flights. Plus, the Tri-State Super Shuttle will pick you up at the airport and take you to your hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
Baja Blue Restaurant and Cantina
Baja Blue offers new twists on popular south-of-the-border favorites where dinner is served up in a festive setting. Baja Blue's enticing dining menu will tempt your palate with everything from sizzling fajitas to enchiladas served with a choice of beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian or seafood fillings. Or, simply take a seat at the Baja Blue bar and enjoy a refreshing beverage as you watch the action on one of two plasma televisions.
Sun-Thur 4:30pm-10:00pm
Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm
Reservations: 702-298-4600
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (553)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 553
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VegasMom13
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 30, 2014

Good for the price!!

Had an enjoyable time at the beach in front of the hotel. Beach chairs and towels are provided which makes it very convenient. We rented a jet ski at the beach and found it a little more costly than usual but very convenient as well. The first night we were given smoking rooms and the smell was awful, but we were moved the next day to non-smoking accomodations. It was quite a hassel and waste of time to move especially since we had three rooms. We would stay again..but would make sure we were guaranteed non-smoking rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bj2783
phoenix
Jul 27, 2014

vacation

Love it although there's was a slow check in line only two staff members but the one I got was really helpful and nice don't have any complaints the beach was amazing slots machine weren't paying :( good experience overall :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally family
San Gabriel, California
Jul 25, 2014

Happy vacation

The view good to see the river. Only is the beach I think make it bigger is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superdad2482
california
Jul 22, 2014

My review

The hotel and the location was great. Having a sandy beach to play in was great as well. The kids pool was a little small and maid service was not the best. Otherwise a great first choice for us to stay at in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty the Pisces
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 21, 2014

Dirty

Our room was dirty and the shower looked as if someone just used it. The bathroom was very dirty and had long hair all over the floor, when I called the front desk (took 4 phone calls) it took them 2 hours to clean the room. One of the walls was a brick wall and dog hair all over the room. My kids have asthma and allergies. Needless to say it did not meet our standard and thought the "harrahs" brand would have been better. The beach and the pool were nice amenities but we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The sandy beach area was the only good thing about this hotel.

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappily Loyal
San Jacinto, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Gross

The room I was put in was for non smoking, but smelled as if a chain smoker lived in the room. I also had a handicapped shower and no comforter on bed. was told that they ran out of blankets and they could not accommodate me to another room. The window looking out of the room was filthy. Finger marks and other stuff was smeared all over the glass. And the halls smelled like sewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommyVx4
high desert ca
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing good time

we had a blast from the pool to the private beach, the location is perfect. rooms are clean, beds are comfy with the price we paid i couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pellegrin27
Saugus, California
Jun 14, 2014

Great for the family

Traveled with a two year old and it was a breeze. They have a family pool and the beach that accommodate families. I appreciate the food chooses as they are regular priced as you would find off the resort. Buffet was good, air conditioner was cold and the staff was great. Best of all, the prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bullhead City Arizona is right across the river with many options for food that you might not find in Laughlin. Also, they have grocery stores and Dollar stores where you can purchase things that you may have forgotten at home.

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Rich
woodland hills, ca
Jun 9, 2014

summer fun

Harrahs is family friendly. The buffet for dinner is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner buffett is yummy.

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hidden Fees
Orange, Ca
May 3, 2014

No smoking Section Casino.

Harrahs is a great place to visit. They have swimming pools and River access. The Food is great and the no smoking Casino is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top