$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
365 reviews
awsome family stay

we had a family 1 day trip to Laughlin to enjoy our selves and enjoyed it very much the rooms was... See full review

  • joe rowe.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Very good and quiet.

2 things: 1) WiFi was a cost iten to use -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use 2) As just a 'plain'... See full review

  • Teresa D.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
El Burro Borracho
An exciting new dining destination just rolled into Laughlin! Now open at Harrah's"El Burro Borracho"a fun, kickin' cantina created by Food Network Star and restaurateur Guy Fieri. Delight your taste buds with bold, in-your-face flavors from a menu created and curated by Guy himself. The name of the restaurant translates to 'the drunken donkey' and as that name suggests, you'll find a fun, raucous atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. Will you choose to munch on a Tropical Jicama Crunch Salad, throw back some Drunken Fish Tacos, or take on the Burro Grasa Challenge? Traditional dishes have been twisted and amplified with Guy's signature flair and the flavor possibilities are endless! Join us in making 2015 the year of the donkey. If you're craving a fun experience and vibrant Mexican cuisine, Guy's newest restaurant is sure to be your new favorite go-to. Plan your next visit to Harrah's today"El Burro Borracho is now open!
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832
Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (365)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 365
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McVeigh
Business
yorba linda
Feb 9, 2015

disappointed

Stayed here many times over the years. Let down .. time for an overhaul. Looks & feels worn. Trying out Aquarious next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa D.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Very good and quiet.

2 things: 1) WiFi was a cost iten to use -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use 2) As just a 'plain' guest, there was a $5.00 charge to use the Exercise Room -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great

It was better than expected. I would only stay at harrahs. The front desk even gave us a free buffet. Our car broke down on the way, so we were happy when we finally arrived. They held our room for a late arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chiefcmb
Business
San Diego
Dec 2, 2014

Harrah's Laghlin

We were in tower 3 and every time anyone needed to use an elevator , there were Longgg Lines. This made the decision to find another place the next time we visit very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
015112101
Business
Blooming Prairie, Minnesota
Nov 24, 2014

very nice,friendly people

Nice experience. Staff were welcoming and very good to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjJonjimon
Business
Big Bear City, California
Nov 20, 2014

Loved It!!!

We liked it so much, we decided to stay another two days! 'Nuf Said!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dreyer's Ice Cream super waffle cones (In the North Tower) are THE BEST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L A Robert
Business
Canyon Country, Calif.
Nov 4, 2014

Great time for all

I wanted to say I had a wonderful time in Laughlin at the Harrah hotel. The staff was really nice and the room was clean. I would recommend this place to everyone. But I was unhappy about the $10. They wanted per day for wifi. That is the only complaint that I have. And I thank your staff for finding this room for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all good enjoy your self

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newt on the east coast
Business
Chino Valley AZ
Sep 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

This was my first stay at harrahs & it was a good experience. I thought I reserved a pet friendly room but when I got there the staff said the pet friendly rooms were booked. But she quickly made arrangements to accomadate my dog. The staff was friendly, the room was clean & it has a nice beach on the river. None of the other hotels have a beach. The river walk doesn't go to the hotel but you can take the river taxi to the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love is all you need
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2014

lake front swimming! Awesome show, prime rib!,

The gambling here is good! Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in Hawaii!) , got to the beach restaurant for the best prime rib ever! And don't forget their awesome magic show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in Hawaii!) , got to the beach restaurant for the best prime rib ever! And don't forget their awesome magic show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian Transplant
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2014

Good getaway

The hotel needs a lot of work done. Just little things like cleaning spider webs off the window sills outside to cleaning the pool bathrooms. Adult pool was a breath of fresh air though. Casino is area was good as well. Overall a good price for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to Daniels down the road next to the edegewater. Good food at great prices. If you are there on a Tuesday Taco Tuesdays and Wednesday 2 for 1 Hamburgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top