$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
409 reviews
Great trip

The hotel was great. Great beach, good food, clean casino and rooms. The water taxi is a great... See full review

  • Barbie
  • May 22, 2015
weekend getaway

Staff was very nice and courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable. Could use a coffee maker.... See full review

  • Renee G.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
El Burro Borracho
An exciting new dining destination just rolled into Laughlin! Now open at Harrah's"El Burro Borracho"a fun, kickin' cantina created by Food Network Star and restaurateur Guy Fieri. Delight your taste buds with bold, in-your-face flavors from a menu created and curated by Guy himself. The name of the restaurant translates to 'the drunken donkey' and as that name suggests, you'll find a fun, raucous atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. Will you choose to munch on a Tropical Jicama Crunch Salad, throw back some Drunken Fish Tacos, or take on the Burro Grasa Challenge? Traditional dishes have been twisted and amplified with Guy's signature flair and the flavor possibilities are endless! Join us in making 2015 the year of the donkey. If you're craving a fun experience and vibrant Mexican cuisine, Guy's newest restaurant is sure to be your new favorite go-to. Plan your next visit to Harrah's today"El Burro Borracho is now open!
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 409
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colin S.
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Sadly Disappointed

Unfortunately, we were sadly disappointed with our whole experience at Harrah's Laughlin. Check-in was S.L.O.W., staff avoided any kind of eye contact and nobody offered to even carry our bags to our room. Parking situation for the North Tower is horrible, forcing long walks (long for older folks) outside in 110 degree (plus) weather. Overall we were disappointed and actively looked for other casinos/resorts to spend our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schatzyloca
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Aniversary trip

We bad a Good time i just Thank the hotel need more choices for entertainment!! They just had the Laughlin run,,so staff seems tired everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belinda P.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Good trip

Good trip. Weather was hot. Hotel beach was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

A great get away for two.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Harrah 's in Laughlin. We went there to spend his Dad's birthday with him. While there the hotel was wonderful. They were very friendly, always saying Hello, is there something you may need. We rented a car and drove to the Grand Canyon and travel Route 66 into the town of Oatman. House keeping at the Harrah 's was wonderful. We got extra blankets, a coffee pot. You need something just ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbie
Business
Las Vegas
May 22, 2015

Great trip

The hotel was great. Great beach, good food, clean casino and rooms. The water taxi is a great feature also. The way they have the dock set up makes a kind of artificial swimming cove that's quite mellow and pleasant. The water is clean and warm. Nice pool area overlooking the river also. No bugs at this property that I saw, can't say the same for their competitors. The food was good but please keep the steakhouse open later than 9. I walked in at 8:30 for dinner and I got a look like look at this crazy couple over here trying to eat dinner during dinner time. Besides that I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Laughlin. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Love it here!

We stay at Harrahs for the beach. The hotel room was clean, the workers were friendly. I have no complaints. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

Food

Food at the buffet was not tasty at all. lacked flavor Very disappointing for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great trip

Very nice Motel, very clean, nice comfortable bed, quiet, enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronja
Business
Phoenix
Apr 8, 2015

Best weeken this year

I had a great Time the hotel was super clean .. The bed was amazing .. The food was great try all of the restaurants the cafe was the best one by far .. The casino was great the dealer really Freindly and funny .. Won 300 dollar and played all weeken .. That never happen .. I'm going back 4 4th of July I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronja
Business
Phoenix
Apr 8, 2015

GREAT TIME

THE BEST TIME I HAD N A COUPLE MONTHS ... IT WAS A GREAT GETAWAY FOR FROM HOME AND THE EVERYDAY...MY WIFE AND I I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK 4TH OF JULY WEEKEN I LOVE IT ... THE FOOD IS BOMB ... THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN .. THE DEALER AT THE BLACKJACK TABLE WERE GREAT AND FUNNY ...I WON 300 DOLLAR AND PLAY ALL WEEKEN....WE ENJOY ALL MY FREE DRINKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top