$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
362 reviews
Very good and quiet.

2 things: 1) WiFi was a cost iten to use -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use 2) As just a 'plain'... See full review

  • Teresa D.
  • Jan 24, 2015
great

It was better than expected. I would only stay at harrahs. The front desk even gave us a free... See full review

  • Ellen R.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
El Burro Borracho
An exciting new dining destination just rolled into Laughlin! Now open at Harrah's"El Burro Borracho"a fun, kickin' cantina created by Food Network Star and restaurateur Guy Fieri. Delight your taste buds with bold, in-your-face flavors from a menu created and curated by Guy himself. The name of the restaurant translates to 'the drunken donkey' and as that name suggests, you'll find a fun, raucous atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. Will you choose to munch on a Tropical Jicama Crunch Salad, throw back some Drunken Fish Tacos, or take on the Burro Grasa Challenge? Traditional dishes have been twisted and amplified with Guy's signature flair and the flavor possibilities are endless! Join us in making 2015 the year of the donkey. If you're craving a fun experience and vibrant Mexican cuisine, Guy's newest restaurant is sure to be your new favorite go-to. Plan your next visit to Harrah's today"El Burro Borracho is now open!
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832
Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boysmama
Business
Apple Valley, ca
Jun 12, 2013

Good trip

Check in went very quick, room was very nice. Pool was very crowded but its 115 so of course everyone was at the pool. Lots of parking. The steak house "The Range" was amazing.. Had a 2for1 buffet which helped on our tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funkhauser
Business
San Diego
Jun 2, 2013

Dissapointed

Non smoking room stunk like cigarettes. Double talk with regards to buffet meal. Too far from business town. Never saw any staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlidog
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
May 31, 2013

Harrahs on Memorial day weekend.

Overall the staff was polite and helpful. I like the location as I enjoy walking to the other casinos. Plenty of parking. The Range, is a pretty good steak house right on the river. Its quite enjoyable at sunset. The river access and beach are nice. I saw a couple folks put their fingers in the dressing at the buffet to taste it and didn't go back after that. I don't blame Harrahs for that. I will return. Be nice to see rooms upgraded or remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greggun
Business
Casa grande az
May 27, 2013

Great place , food prices were a little highe for casino. And quality

Very good perfect weather the food could of been a little better for the prices 10 for a burger that was so so. I thought should of been 5 dollars for quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Better food for price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero Jordan's mommy
Business
Palmdale ca
May 27, 2013

Needs some better staff

I received a two for one buffet deal at booking . On e I got their the lady checking us in forgot so I had to mention it . Then she said she had to change it someone who was 21 so I can redeem it so she added my older sisters name to the reservation . In reality she didn't do anything nd I couldn't redeem my deal. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maltzaleman
Business
El Cajon , CA
May 26, 2013

Great place to play or just kick back

You have your choice of buffee/ restaurant or fast food. You also a ice cream shop, coffee shops and a combo gift shop and store to buy snacks. There are vending machines through the place and friendly people to help you along the way. The rooms are nice and clean and with a do not disturbe sign they will leave you alone. They will do a curticy call just to make sure you don't need anything and even if you do they bring in, in timely maner. They have a pool and a private beach over looking the river. Kids can play in the arcade while the parents gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Out Let Stores right down the street and a movie thearitar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJMW
Business
San Bernardino, CA
May 10, 2013

Really Nice

I would rate this the best hotel in Laughlin. My room was clean and comfortable. All the rooms are reasonably close to the elevators so no long walks down a hallway. I recommend Harrah's to anyone looking to stay in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ol terr
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
May 3, 2013

Always a fun place, Laughlin NV

Very nice Hotel overall great bargain price, staff are very friendly. Our only real objection that was a pain was parking. We stayed in the north towers area and getting there from the parking structure was a real drag seemed like a mile back to the car, there is a small area to park close at the same level but its always full when trying to park. If that was corrected would be 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Before going review the dates and time for great dine out values, timing is everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nevada family traveler
Business
Carson City, NV
Apr 7, 2013

Need to clean the room

The bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned. The toilet was dirty as was the shower and sink/mirror. The room had not been vacumed,as dirt was visable. A vacum cleaner was still sitting outside the room in hall till the night. For the tower we were in there was no close parking and we seemed to walk for miles. There was no parking at all for hotel check in, which left you feeling very un-welcome. There was only one person working at check in, which seems to have become more typical for casinos. Tne Non smoking casino was really nice but it causes all the folks to smoke right outside the doors. Nice to have to walk through them all when you arrive/depart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon W
Business
Scottsdale
Mar 31, 2013

Nice place

Nice,great price, but the room was non smoking, but smelled smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top