$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
365 reviews
awsome family stay

we had a family 1 day trip to Laughlin to enjoy our selves and enjoyed it very much the rooms was... See full review

  • joe rowe.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Very good and quiet.

2 things: 1) WiFi was a cost iten to use -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use 2) As just a 'plain'... See full review

  • Teresa D.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
El Burro Borracho
An exciting new dining destination just rolled into Laughlin! Now open at Harrah's"El Burro Borracho"a fun, kickin' cantina created by Food Network Star and restaurateur Guy Fieri. Delight your taste buds with bold, in-your-face flavors from a menu created and curated by Guy himself. The name of the restaurant translates to 'the drunken donkey' and as that name suggests, you'll find a fun, raucous atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. Will you choose to munch on a Tropical Jicama Crunch Salad, throw back some Drunken Fish Tacos, or take on the Burro Grasa Challenge? Traditional dishes have been twisted and amplified with Guy's signature flair and the flavor possibilities are endless! Join us in making 2015 the year of the donkey. If you're craving a fun experience and vibrant Mexican cuisine, Guy's newest restaurant is sure to be your new favorite go-to. Plan your next visit to Harrah's today"El Burro Borracho is now open!
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832
Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (365)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,az
Jun 11, 2009

Great hotel

We had a great time! The hotel staff was great and helpful. The rooms were good size and clean. We spent alot of time in the casinos-which were also amazing. The pool was beautful and overlooked the river. We ate at a couple of the restaurants there and the food was good. I really enjoyed myself and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Jun 8, 2009

Great get away

Had a great time and will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 8, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Great spot for weekend getaway. Private beach was relaxing. Staff was very polite and helpful. Check-In took a really long time because there was only one front desk person working. Room was comfortable with a great view. The people next door must have had young children because the second night we were there they were pretty noisy. But overall pleased with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun nightclub nearby at the Golden Nugget. Great atmosphere, reasonably priced, good crowd and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laughlin, NV
Jun 5, 2009

Great time in Laughlin

Very nice, clean room. The buffet was delicious and a step above most buffets. There was prime rib, lots of seafood and the desserts were great. My husband loved the bananas foster. The morning buffet was delicious as well. We had a very relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pico Rivera, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Great!!!!

The room was spotless, bed was so comfortable, I loved my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus Gus
Business
Los ANgeles
Jun 3, 2009

Fantastic friends getaway

I enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Los Gatos!
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jun 1, 2009

the worst hotel stay ever!

It was truly the night from hell. I will never go back to that hotel. I had to call the front desk three times before they would send security to the room next door. The couple was fighting and screaming at 1:30 in the morning. It took three calls before they did anything. I reserved a non-smoking room. They had none and put me in a smoking room. It was a business trip. I got about two hours of sleep and smelled like an ashtray when I left. I have never taken the time to complain about a hotel EVER...but this was so bad I had to take the time to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 29, 2009

Harrah's Laughlin 5/21 and 5/28/09

Excellent stay for overnight. Checkin on 5/28 was slow until more staff was added. First Class breakfast in the Cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beutiful yani
Business
los angeles
May 26, 2009

the rooms are beautiful and great servic

my family enjoy the time we spende in the hotel nothing was missing great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
May 26, 2009

Bad experience overall. Scammers!

Hotel checkin guy was a jerk. Tricked you into registering all guests claiming "safety reasons", then charged for extra persons!! Hires old men who couldn't lift a handbag for baggage handling. Valet that parked the car in front for you but isn't around and I had to find them for my keys. Only person I found friendly was lady waitress in buffet restaurant. Hotel is cramped and old. Rooms are musty smoky smell. AC don't really work. Promised queen beds but they were twins. Room had only one bath towel. Advertized free internet, but charges $11 per day. Overall, go here and you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top