$20 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
352 reviews
Harrah's Laughlin

The hotel was very nice, clean and associates were very friendly. The buffet was very good and the... See full review

  • Dee Cast
  • Sep 10, 2014
lake front swimming! Awesome show, prime rib!,

The gambling here is good! Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in... See full review

  • Love is all you need
  • Jul 26, 2014
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Hotel Map

35.1429 -114.5791
Area served
Laughlin, Nevada
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Harrah's Laughlin is within driving distance of McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas. (Just less than 100 miles away.) Services are readily available for car rentals, shuttle or commuter flights. Plus, the Tri-State Super Shuttle will pick you up at the airport and take you to your hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
Baja Blue Restaurant and Cantina
Baja Blue offers new twists on popular south-of-the-border favorites where dinner is served up in a festive setting. Baja Blue's enticing dining menu will tempt your palate with everything from sizzling fajitas to enchiladas served with a choice of beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian or seafood fillings. Or, simply take a seat at the Baja Blue bar and enjoy a refreshing beverage as you watch the action on one of two plasma televisions.
Sun-Thur 4:30pm-10:00pm
Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm
Reservations: 702-298-4600
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (352)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Landers,Ca.
May 3, 2009

Not impressed

Was not pleased. I went to bed early, and my friend's key did not work, they said there was nothing they could do. He ended up sleeping on a chair in the lobby. When I got up in the morning and went to the bathroom, it was flooded, from the toilet leaking. When I checked out, I told the lady about these things and she just shrugged it off and said " You booked the room through Orbits so you don't owe anything else " Gee thanks. I don't think it is Orbits fault, but I would never book a room at Harrah's again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles calif.
May 2, 2009

harris in laughlin

it was very nice food was great ..room very nice .. pool nice and relaxing ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. paul mn
Apr 22, 2009

dissapointed

we walked into the room and noticed right away food stuck to floor all crustie..garbadge on floor along bed in plain site..also the bathroom floor still had hair and dirt on it..the windows had smeary hand prints all over it..I used to do housekeeping in the hotel where I work and our housekeepers are very good at what they do..I would not stay here again...Restaurants were very expensive as well..The old motto: you get what you pay for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFM
Business
Prescott, AZ
Mar 9, 2009

Good Stay

Friendly staff, quick check in. The beds were comfortable. Very good buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marin county, ca.
Mar 3, 2009

rundown

Hotel needed lots of cleaning and had lots of deferred maintinance. Hasn't been updated since built. Staff was friendly but generally out of sight. No one seemed to be having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the villages, fl
Mar 3, 2009

great escape

very nice hotel and great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enduringmom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 3, 2009

A great stay

Our trip was very restful and relaxing. The non-smoking section of the casino was a blessing. Other casinos were filled with smoke from the minute you walked in. The baskin robbins and cinnabon were great for a small treat before returning to the room and conveniently located. All in all it was a great trip and we can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many fine restaurants a short drive away. Harrah's being at one end of the strip kept us out of the main traffic, but Laughlin is such a small town, there wasn't much anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissapointed by harrah's
Business
phoenix ,AZ
Feb 17, 2009

I have never been treated so poorly by

I have never been treated so poorly by reservation/check in staff in my life.At around 6:00 in the morning,after a night of drinking and gambling, I decide that it would be worth the extra money to pay for another night in lue of trying to get up in time for checkout or late checkout.(as we found out that late checkout is at 11:30 normal checkout is at 11:00.some kind of late checkout)we asked if they had a later checkout option with an additional fee but that was not an option.(many vegas hotels have that option)we said no problem we'll just pay for another night,wich is where the real problem began.At that point we were told that we would have to checkout at 11:00 or 11:30 late checkout and then check back into our new room.we told the young lady who had a "know it all attitude" that defeates the purpose of buying another night as we wanted to sleep undisturbed.we were told that was not an option as our room was already booked by a group for the next day and that we would have to checkout and back in at 11:00.(those lines can be pretty long in the mornings)we said that that was unacceptable and we would go ahead and move into our new room right then.we were told that the hotel was booked full and that no rooms were avalible right then.(funny,as there were rooms avalible on the internet)as we were talking to the girl people were checking out right next to us so I told her that people are leaving so not every room was taken.She then stated that the rooms were not clean and therfore not avalible.at this point the wife and i were starting to get a little miffed and I said that it's ok I'll just lock the door and that they could charge me for the room the next day.(this is where it went from bad to unbelievable)I was told that if we did not vacate the room by 11:30 that we would be forcibly removed from the room,made to pay the extra night for that room,and pay for another night if I wanted to stay in another room.she stated that she was sorry but that was hotel policy.I have never ever heard of any hotel with such a policy but she was CERTAIN thas was the policy.at that point we just told them forget about the whole thing,no late checkout or another night we'll get out by 11am and wont be back.Again "I am sorry sir but thats our policy"I know the girl was young(mabye 19 or 20)but she wouldn't even bother to check with someone else to see if there was some amicable way to resolve this issue.It's not like I was trying to get something for free I was more than willing to pay.On the way back to the room the wife says that she doesn't want to stay there another minute and that she would make the four hour drive home.(she dosen't drink)I was also upset about the treatment we had just recieved but I knew we were both tired from the night before.Once in the room I take out my access club card from the edgewater casino and dial the number.I get transfered to reservations and a very NICE lady proceedes to not only give me the cheap internet rate but also get me in right away.(about 6:45 am at this point)She states that there was only one person at the hotel desk right then but she will let him know of our pending arrival.Great I say and we were out of harrah's with no haste and on our way to the edgewater where we got some good sleep and had a great rest of our trip.The casino was alot bigger than harrahs with the exeption of table games pit,and they have a bar with 99 different selections of beer for all you beer lovers out there.(I love a good selection so that was a perk for me.also,if you try them all you get lots of cool stuff I didn't get all the details on that as we were only there for 1 day but 2 free nights stay and a case of beer were part of the gifts)the bar is also super long(coined the logest bar on the river)and is packed full of video poker machines for all of you who like to sit at the bar and play.the hotel staff was great to meet our needs on such short notice and I would like to thank them here.I also would recc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the riverside,aquarious,edgewater,and the colorado belle are all short easy walks away from each other for most people.staying at the edgewater or the belle will put you right in the middle of the action.It's also not to bad a walk to the pioneer hotel or across the street to the tropicana express from there either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Dec 27, 2008

My review of Harrah's Laughlin

I didn't realize this hotel was so far removed from the rest of the casinos/hotels on the strip at Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Dec 26, 2008

great stay

We were able to get the king room non-smoking. It was a corner room, so it had a great view of the strip and the river. The whole facility was very clean and the public restrooms are very nice. The switch in the hotel room bathroom turned on the light and fan. The fan is very loud. The food was very good through room service and at the beach cafe. I was very impressed with the property. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top