$20 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
357 reviews
very nice,friendly people

Nice experience. Staff were welcoming and very good to us. See full review

  • 015112101
  • Nov 24, 2014
Loved It!!!

We liked it so much, we decided to stay another two days! 'Nuf Said!!! See full review

  • jjJonjimon
  • Nov 20, 2014
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
Baja Blue Restaurant and Cantina
Baja Blue offers new twists on popular south-of-the-border favorites where dinner is served up in a festive setting. Baja Blue's enticing dining menu will tempt your palate with everything from sizzling fajitas to enchiladas served with a choice of beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian or seafood fillings. Or, simply take a seat at the Baja Blue bar and enjoy a refreshing beverage as you watch the action on one of two plasma televisions.
Sun-Thur 4:30pm-10:00pm
Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm
Reservations: 702-298-4600
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
california native girl 1
Business
huntington beach, california
Jul 9, 2009

The Good, The Bad and Reality

The staff upon arrival was wonderful. However, when we saw our room, we were disappointed. We received two queen beds instead of a king. We called down to the desk and we asked if the hotel was full. The answer was no. We then asked if we could change rooms and we were told there were no other rooms available? We were disappointed they couldn't assist us with this simple request. The casino is nice, clean and lots of cocktail staff, a definite plus. The bars are clean and the bartenders are great and very personable. They make you feel welcome and will refill a drink without even asking. Very nice. We were very disappointed there was not staff on the beach for cocktails or water. The Tiki Hut is closed during the week-A DEFINITE MINUS. Someone could have had heat stroke in the middle of the day and it would take far too long to be assisted. They should have coolers on the beach with complementary water for the guests. I believe they advertise food and beverage service on the beach. They should let people know that during the week, this does not exist.The reason we chose this hotel was for the beach and food service during the day on the beach. We were again disappointed. Finally, something you should know, there is not entertainment(shows) during the week. It is not just Harrah's, it's everywhere. We would have liked to have been able to attend a show but, none were available. FYI to all of you who are looking forward to a good laugh or Follies...Monday thru Thursday...it doesn't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is great! Lots to chose from. We were seated in a few minutes. The buffet lines were fast moving and the food was fresh.Delicious! We usually do not eat buffets and I am glad we tried this one. The other thing you should note, the restaurants close early during the week. Therefore, if you want to catch a great dinner at one of the restaurants, plan ahead. When they say they close at 9:00 p.m., believe them. We showed up for dinner at 9:20 p.m. and they would NOT serve us. "THEY WERE CLOSED."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gutter done
Business
Temecula CA
Jul 9, 2009

Nice room, great view, stinky poolside

The room was great! Corner room with two large windows with view of river. We couldnt hang out at the pool because there sewer line runs directly behind the pool and everytime the wind shifted, we would get a foul smell looming. Not relaxing at all. It was 116 degrees and the pool is where you want to be!! The mexican restaurant was very good with excellent margaritas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fabulous sushi bar just down the street on the left hand side, second level

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family vac.
Business
CA
Jul 6, 2009

Family Trip

It was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bullhead city is a few minutes away with great places to eat and drink...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the towman
Business
indio, ca
Jul 3, 2009

quiet,cheep getaway

we hade a grate time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Bachelor Party Weekend

Terrific location with it's own beach, friendly & helpful staff. Food was really good, especially in the Riverview Steakhouse. Convenient for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Riverview Steakhouse after 8pm and then a trip to "The Loosers Lounge" in the Riverside after dinner for some drinks & dancing !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 26, 2009

I'd go again in a heartbeat!!! great

I was there meeting up with family. Everything was great and I wouldn't change a thing. The best place I'd been in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa ,California
Jun 24, 2009

Fab Getaway

After researching hotels in Laughlin online,I wanted one with a beach. The only Hotel that had one was the Harrah's. They not only have a beach ,they have two pools and a place to unload your jet skis .It was soo much fun and relaxing at the same time ... I would do it again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicky, Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 24, 2009

Family Fun in Laughlin

What my famliy liked was the beach area and boat ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minita
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jun 22, 2009

THE OUT LAW'S & I (IN-LAW'S) IN LAUGHLIN

We took part in the Casino Gaming!...although we did not hit it & we still can not retire, we had fun... just like kids in the Arcade! Enjoyed the River view, visited other Casinos & just relaxed! We were in the "Adult Tower", it was very quiet & restful... the staff was good & very nice to us. The maid service was very cordial & provided the extra items we needed. Over all, we had a very relaxing trip! The Ayala's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was fast food restaurant (Mikey D's) in the hotel, for that late night munchies, and early coffee! & might I say very reasonable...a store that had everything you could need & other specialty stores. The river-beach area, very clean & the water very inviting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lissalem82
Business
yorba linda ca
Jun 21, 2009

laughlin getaway

herrah's amazing service started right at the front door. after a long 4 hour drive we were immediately greeted by a valet attendent and our car was taken care of. it only took about 2 minutes before a bell hop met us at the car to take our bags to the room. the front desk let us check in 2 hours earlier than our 4 pm check in time which was awesome! when we got to our room, it only took about 10 min to receive our luggage...the bell hop was friendly, and he even suggested some good places to eat at herrah's. overall a great experience! the beach cafe was great, and chances, the bar served us quickly and the drinks were very tastey and good priced! the private beach was nothing short of amazing, and the adult pool was relaxing and a nice way to end our sun filled day. thanks for the good times! we will DEFINATELY be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top