$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill happy camper
Grand Forks. BC
Dec 28, 2012

excellent

Very good place will stay there again sometime. The service was first class and the Dinning was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie p.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

great place for couples and family...we went hiking, horseback riding and golf!! quieter then Vegas!

Hotel was awesome!! And reasonably priced!! Clean pool and beach too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tamara b.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

3/8/15. New surprise charges

i have been coming to this location over my spring break for quite a few years now and have always raved about it. Not this time. Upon check in I was made aware of a few policies that were not in place before. First, they now hold $$$ (3xs room charge) per day. As security. Which is ok since I had the extra money in my account, but had I not, since I stay for 5 days, it would have surely limited my gambling funds. But the bigger issue is they have put in place an $ per day wifi charge whether used or not. And it is only accessible in your room. Who stays in their room all day? They have no music playing at the pool or beach so that is where I would choose to use wifi to listen to headphones. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told that they are working on getting the system in place to make accessible at pool and casino. So I guess we are paying for future guests to enjoy the upgrades???? They should have waited to put the charges in place until the system was accessible. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff L.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

gooddeal

friendly staff made alot bets and had fun.the buffet was great but was rather expensive. The staff was friendly and the service was very good. I bet on the horses and won so I was pleased. The room was clean and the bathroom shined. The rates were excellent. This was the main reason I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe rowe.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

awsome family stay

we had a family 1 day trip to Laughlin to enjoy our selves and enjoyed it very much the rooms was very clean the staff was very helpful .your casino is the first that I have seen with anon smoking part of the casino the food was very good we ate in the buffet . I would recommend your hotel & casino to all my family and friends and all that I talk to Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McVeigh
Business
yorba linda
Feb 9, 2015

disappointed

Stayed here many times over the years. Let down .. time for an overhaul. Looks & feels worn. Trying out Aquarious next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa D.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Very good and quiet.

2 things: 1) WiFi was a cost iten to use -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use 2) As just a 'plain' guest, there was a $5.00 charge to use the Exercise Room -- Wanted to use, but Did Not Use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kioro
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Birthday celebration

We had a great time! it was a birthday celebration for a 21 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darren
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Hotel needs to work on Customer Service

Hmmm, what was good.....the location. After that not much. Staff was not happy or helpful. We had a celibration dinner at the "Range Steakhouse" and what a joke that was. The bill came to over $900 while the service, attitude and quality of the food was extremely poor! We had to wait till 4:30 to check in due to the rooms not being ready and lastly the rooms were "recently updated" very poorly. The rooms didn't feel or look clean. Not a place we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great

It was better than expected. I would only stay at harrahs. The front desk even gave us a free buffet. Our car broke down on the way, so we were happy when we finally arrived. They held our room for a late arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airfleet
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Dec 4, 2014

Quick road trip

Nice hotel for the price, $20 per night, I paid. It was a nice relief not to be forced to pay the extra $16 for amenities (like telephone & WiFi) that I don't want. That's standard practice in Las Vegas. A $20 advertised room in Vegas, is in reality $36. More of a mature crowd seems to stay in Laughlin. It's less kid friendly than Las Vegas. Which, was prefect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top