$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Harrah's Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
380 reviews
Great family stay

I have stayed at many of the other hotels along the strip. This was the best. The sea food buffet... See full review

  • mkc n lois
  • Aug 25, 2015
Nice getaway

Went for my daughters birthday. We love the beach access, the pool area is nice too. See full review

  • Jony
  • Aug 3, 2015
Luxurious Accommodations at Harrah's Laughlin! Inspired by a Mexican hacienda and beach resort, with plenty of land and water activities, the hotel occupies three tall buildings on 52 acres along the Colorado River. It's popular with couples and families who enjoy a self-contained resort but also want to be close to the action of the Laughlin Strip. True to the relaxed theme, casual attire is appropriate almost everywhere on property.

Harrah's Laughlin has 1,505 rooms, which includes 158 suites, each beautifully decorated in south-of-the-border style and equipped with everything you'll need to make your stay memorable, including several hotel floors for our non-smoking guests. Relax in comfort with world-class amenities, exceptional service and spacious rooms, some with beautiful views of the Colorado River. For your comfort and convenience, we've made sure our guest rooms at Harrah's Laughlin have all the amenities you're looking for.

This resort has two casinos - entirely separate smoking and nonsmoking casinos! - featuring more than 1,000 slots and video poker machines. An outdoor amphitheater and indoor showroom are on site. Many of the hotel facilities are located outdoors allowing guests to enjoy the waterfront location. Enjoy the private sandy beach with JetSki Rentals and Water Taxi pickup/dropoff station, or choose between two outdoor swimming pools (one adults only, one for families). The resort is located next to four world-class golf courses. A health club, salon and day spa, and boutique and gift shop are also available.

In addition, there are multiple restaurants and bars. The 52-acre property also has RV and boat parking, plus a convenience store and gas station.

Amenities also include poolside bar, massage, concierge services, fitness equipment, free parking, valet parking, meeting rooms and conference rooms, hair salon, on-site shopping, game room, and wedding services. Internet access is available at $10.95 for a 24 hour period.

With the new Pet Stay Initiative, Harrah's Laughlin is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to provide a credit card upon check-in, and fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guestrooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$40
3.9 / 5 292 reviews
★★★
$23
3.8 / 5 228 reviews
★★★
$39
3.8 / 5 256 reviews
★★★
$39
3.4 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$16
3.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$17
3.8 / 5 13 reviews

Harrah's Laughlin Rooms

Central Tower Classic
The Central Classic Rooms offer one king or two double beds, and are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The central tower is located nearest to our property's gourmet restaurant and bar, The Range. Located next to our non-smoking casino section, Baskin Robins, Cinnabon, McDonalds and just steps away from our Adults only pool area and bar.
Central Tower River View
Our Premium Central Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, and hair dryer. This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Deluxe
North Tower Deluxe Rooms are beautifully appointed, with one king or two queen beds. These 220-sq.-ft. rooms offer 42-inch flat-screen TV, built in wall armoire, pay-per-view movies, and all the conveniences of a world-class hotel. The North Tower Deluxe rooms are non-smoking only.
North Tower Suite
Our North Tower Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury, with beautifully decorated custom furnishings. These suites boast a bedroom with a plush Eastern King bed, a separate living room with sleeper sofa, 37" plasma television with Pay-Per-View movies, and more! This tower location also features a view of the beautiful Colorado River.
North Tower Classic
The North Tower Classic Rooms offer one king or two queen beds, are beautifully decorated and custom furnished. The rooms are located nearest to our Arcade, Baskin Robbins, Cinnabon and McDonalds. The North Tower elevators are just steps away from the Pool Area and the 24/7 action of our Casino.
North Tower River View
Our Premium North Tower Room offers beautifully decorated custom furnishings, blackout drapes, double sound-proofed walls, high speed internet access (fee), TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board and hair dryer. This tower location also features a beautiful view of the Colorado River.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms (small groups) and Conference rooms are available, as well as event catering, ballroom and banquet facilities, exhibit space, and audio-visual equipment.

Dining

Fresh Market Square Buffet
Experience cuisines from around the globe at the Fresh Market Square Buffet. The all-you-can-eat buffet features Black Angus prime rib and sushi rolls among the more than 162 entrees freshly prepared at eleven action stations. A delectable array of desserts, ice cream and espresso station as well as an overflowing chocolate fountain complete the delicious offerings. The expanded seating includes designated areas for Seven Star, Diamond and Platinum Total Rewards members. Our award-winning Fresh Market Square Buffet is unlike any buffet in Laughlin. Voted "Best Buffet" in Laughlin year after year from readers of Casino Player, Strictly Slots and Nevada magazines. The Fresh Market Square Buffet ... no buffet brings more to the table!
Brunch 7:30AM -2PM Daily
Dinner 4PM - 10PM Sun - Sat
Beach Caf
The casual, welcoming Beach Cafe offers a full, varied menu of tempting fare for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. The mouth-watering values are beyond irresistible. The Beach Cafe is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for your dining convenience, and the friendly, unassuming staff makes you feel right at home at this breezy eatery. The decor at the Beach Cafe is tropical and whimsical, like a visit to the shore, but without the crowds and sunburn. When you're looking for flavorful, filling food, hit the beach at the Beach Cafe!
OIther Restaurants
Also enjoy the delights of the famous international coffeehouse Starbucks, or if you're just looking for a snack, don't forget Baskin-Robbins, McDonald's and Cinnabon, all available for your convenience when you're on the go at our exciting resort.
Chances Bar
Located in the main casino, Chances Bar (formerly Rosa's Cantina) officially opened Aug. 18, 2007. Encompassing 1,400 sq. ft. of space, the bar is contemporary and colorful. The bar features comfortable seating, plasma televisions, and thirty-four bar top games.
Cancun Lagoon Bar
The bar is located at the adults-only pool area and operates on a seasonal basis.
El Burro Borracho
An exciting new dining destination just rolled into Laughlin! Now open at Harrah's"El Burro Borracho"a fun, kickin' cantina created by Food Network Star and restaurateur Guy Fieri. Delight your taste buds with bold, in-your-face flavors from a menu created and curated by Guy himself. The name of the restaurant translates to 'the drunken donkey' and as that name suggests, you'll find a fun, raucous atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. Will you choose to munch on a Tropical Jicama Crunch Salad, throw back some Drunken Fish Tacos, or take on the Burro Grasa Challenge? Traditional dishes have been twisted and amplified with Guy's signature flair and the flavor possibilities are endless! Join us in making 2015 the year of the donkey. If you're craving a fun experience and vibrant Mexican cuisine, Guy's newest restaurant is sure to be your new favorite go-to. Plan your next visit to Harrah's today"El Burro Borracho is now open!
The Range Steakhouse
The Range Steakhouse offers a classic steakhouse menu featuring juicy steaks, succulent seafood, delicious appetizers, side dishes and desserts complemented by popular wines. Our chefs will create sophisticated and delicious meals that you won't find anywhere else. Excellent service and the tranquil surroundings of The Range Steakhouse make this timeless restaurant a welcome retreat for visitors and locals seeking a relaxing and superb dining experience.
Hours: Sun.-Thurs. 5pm-9pm
Fri.-Sat. 5pm-10pm
Reservations: 702-298-6832

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Laughlin

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love is all you need
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2014

lake front swimming! Awesome show, prime rib!,

The gambling here is good! Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in Hawaii!) , got to the beach restaurant for the best prime rib ever! And don't forget their awesome magic show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool or even the beach front river (you'll feel like your in Hawaii!) , got to the beach restaurant for the best prime rib ever! And don't forget their awesome magic show!

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkc n lois
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great family stay

I have stayed at many of the other hotels along the strip. This was the best. The sea food buffet was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda E
Family
Moreno valley
Aug 12, 2015

Regatta Stay 2015

The hotel was way over priced for the hotel rooms. Décor is old and the shower didn't work properly and the sink had a leak (come on we are in a drought !) Over all stay was ok served its purpose place so sleep and shower. I rather stay at the best western in bullhead cheaper rates less crowds and BREAKFAST for free .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leticia V.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Anniversary celebration

we had a wonderful time. Service was great, very clean, and all the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Francine D.
Family
Litchfield Park
Aug 5, 2015

Very disappointing

We've stayed at Harrah's before and had a much better experience. This time, the hotel was extremely crowded. Every time we tried to use the elevators for the North Tower (Tower 3) where our room was located (day or night), there was a line of people waiting. The wait time for an elevator was 5-10 minutes completely unacceptable. We became so frustrated we walked up the stairs (to the 5th floor) multiple times. Besides the poor elevator service, the ice machines on MOST of the floors were not functioning. We had to go to the 18th floor for ice, and the slow, crowded elevator service made this very difficult. The reason we chose Harrah's was for the beach this area was very small and also very overcrowded. Overall, the hotel was a great disappointment, & I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jony
Family
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Nice getaway

Went for my daughters birthday. We love the beach access, the pool area is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis O.
Family
Norwalk
Aug 3, 2015

Nice trip

The best part was Harrah's has a beach area and you are able to rent water craft. Fun with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy L
Family
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Awesome family trip

Loved staying there. My kids enjoyed it very much. We would definitely visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizette p.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

very nice vacations

The hotel was nice and clean I love it!! The rooms very clean the houskeeping on time tge buffet delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preston S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Good time awesome spot

Great for the price. Awesome spot on the strip. Never left the hotel. Too much stuff to do inside the hotel. Buffet was okay, always gotta shoot for the prime rib when they have it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
esperanza r.
Family
santa ana
Jul 15, 2015

family trip

the way they charge the reservation they charge dobble and I reserve queen bed and they give as a full bed I don't like because of the bed to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top