$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great weekend

This hotel is the best hotel in Laughlin . Would definitely go back See full review

  • Diane C.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Great family trip

Great hotel , very clean and nice rooms would stay here again on our next family trip. Pool area... See full review

  • Cecelia G.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Highlights
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Nearby attractions
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$40
3.9 / 5 292 reviews
★★★
$39
3.4 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$24
3.6 / 5 379 reviews
★★★
$23
3.8 / 5 228 reviews
★★★★
$16
3.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$17
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 14 reviews

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 256
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane C.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Great weekend

This hotel is the best hotel in Laughlin . Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecelia G.
Family
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Great family trip

Great hotel , very clean and nice rooms would stay here again on our next family trip. Pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imani I.
Family
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Family Trip

Ideal location...Food was good and senior citizens were happy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Israel C.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

first time in Laughlin

Its a pretty good little tow veryclean ,friendly, the hotel servise is very good special in the front desk Elizabeth she helped a lot, will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reniekins
Family
Whittier, CA
Sep 4, 2014

Labor Day Weekend of Fantastic Fun

Loved it all except for one thing; the room location. Perhaps, it was due to our late arrival (7 PM) but we were given a room right off of the elevators. The ice machine was in continual use all night long, loud conversations, loud arguing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fernandez family
Family
California
Sep 1, 2014

last trip of the summer

I went with my family and spent one night at the golden nugget. They tell you, you can come early and if a room is available they will check you in. My dad got his room, the attendant asked if I still needed two queens, I said yes, she said come back later, nothing available yet. Okay not a problem. I wait a while come back still nothing but my brother gets his room...I come back about 4:30. She says okay your king bed is ready. I said no I need the two queen beds. I guess my room would have been available had they not made a mistake.The room was descent and comfortable. Didn't get to use the pool but saw many people there. The gift shop was nice, atm close by but charged several fees, be careful. Gold diggers sounded great. Casino was good. Restaurant close by but they messed up on three of our meals, they were comped. However the food was great. whole experience was good, nothing that couldn't be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba gump is fantastic, wall through the casino toward the river. Good was amazing.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughlin Lover 1986
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Better then other hotels

Golden Nugget has usually been my number 2 hotel to go to in the area. This year my first choice was a little pricier then the Golden Nugget for the river regatta so I opted to stay here. I like updated rooms, and will pay more for amenities I feel are necessary. I was pretty unhappy with our stay this trip, and am giving them 4 stars because previously Golden Nugget didnt disappoint; and I will give them another shot if my #1 hotel is more expensive again. Everyone deserves a second chance. Check in - There was one person in front of me at 6pm. I thought, "great, i beat the crowd." I am super friendly and calm. I proceed to say Hi, I am here to check in. I booked three rooms online with my CC and address securing each reservation. I may have mixed up the name on rooms ( EX: John should have a Queen Rm and Mary a Double) and asked if I could fix that. She said no, " you are XYZ and can only make changes to your reservation." She had my ID and was proceeding with the reservation and asked what card I would secure the room with. Very rude, not understanding. I informed her that I was not checking in until the proper names were added to each room. Luckily, my sister and cousin walked up and said here are IDs make the changes. I think her superior was standing over her and heard the snappiness in her tone, because one glance from the friendly looking lady to her left and her demeanor changed. I had requested Non-smoking rooms for all rooms. When I finally went up to my floor it smelled of cigarette smoke. The key didnt work and I we had to go back downstairs. They re-activated the keys and I informed them the floor smelled. The same clerk said, "you are in a non-smoking room, everyone is assigned and checked in I cant move you" I find it very hard to believe at 6pm on Friday everyone staying at the Golden Nugget that evening had check in. I finally went back to my room and was greated by ash trays layed out on the dressers - Non Smoking, ya right! I called down again and house keeping came up with spray and a fan to air out the room. We had to wait for 30 minutes in the hall with our delivered bags. Air Conditioning - Everyone knows its always above 100 in laughlin during the summer. Well, our air was on the fritz. We realized the room wasnt staying cool and called downstairs. They told us we probably didnt know how to operate the machine and to look at the manual in the room! My boyfriend hung up and called back demanding a tech come by the room. He came in reset some stuff and we left for dinner. Upon our return the room was at 79 and would never get cooler then 76. We constantly had to "reset the fan." The hallway was cooler then out room. I understand it was a busy weekend in Laughlin but the reception staff was rude, unhelpful and made our stay here un+enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try and make a reservation. Claim jumper room service is very convenient.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junll
Family
las vegas
Jul 16, 2014

nice and cozy...

good place to rest.....small hotel but with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanF.
Family
Pomona, CA
May 5, 2014

Golden Nugget

Golden Nugget is the best hotel I've stayed at in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JojoMani
Family
Fullerton, California
Dec 26, 2013

Good price for a short stay

I can't really complain for the price I paid; $35 per night. There were few things to point out. The beds were firm and nice but the pillows were uncomfortable. The ice machine on my floor and the floor below were out of service and we had to get it from the first floor. The staff weren't very well informed. I asked about the water tax that stops at the Golden Nugget hotel but the staff wasn't sure if the service was operating or not in this time of the year. No big deal but I would think that would be one of those frequently asked questions to them. All in all, it was worth the money and I'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Safe way market within 5 miles from the hotel if you need to get some grocery or buy stuff for the ride to Grand Canyon.

Back to menu Return to top