$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great weekend

This hotel is the best hotel in Laughlin . Would definitely go back See full review

  • Diane C.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Great family trip

Great hotel , very clean and nice rooms would stay here again on our next family trip. Pool area... See full review

  • Cecelia G.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Highlights
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Nearby attractions
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$40
3.9 / 5 292 reviews
★★★
$39
3.4 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$24
3.6 / 5 379 reviews
★★★
$23
3.8 / 5 228 reviews
★★★★
$16
3.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$17
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 14 reviews

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 256
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristy alexander
Business
Westminster California
Feb 12, 2013

Irritated

I was extremely disappointed in the fact that when I chose this hotel I had been in Az for a week working and chose this hotel based on the pool and spa. When I arrived and checked in they made no notice of these facilities being renovated and closed. If I had known this in advance I would have chose a different hotel. I found out about the spa being closed after I changed clothes and headed to the spa and saw it empty and roped off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEV TRAVELER
Business
NEVADA
Jan 18, 2013

POOR CHOICE

DECEPTIVELY INEXPENSIVE... VIRTUALLY MUST USE VALET PARKING AND BELL HOPS. NO FRIG.MICROWAVE IN ROOM. FREE COFFEE MACHINE BUT MUST USE THEIR COFFEE POUCHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Steve P
Business
AZ
Oct 6, 2012

Casino location

The room was nice and comfortable. The room temperature was on the cold side. The lobby staff were friendly and helpful. We had to make some copies for business and they made free copies for us. The casino itself is somewhat impersonal. I suspect that is normal for casinos. I would stay there again for business purposes. The price is a nice benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr/Mrs LM Landes
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 26, 2011

RATING THE GOLDEN NUGGET IN LAUGHLIN, NV

Laughlin, NV will continue to offer targeted marketing to those who do not want to go to Vegas. This is a miniature resort area with other businesses on same property. Nothing is free--there is a charge for everything, including pool view, newspaper & in-room coffee. Not very many kids, mostly adults. Soda machine ($2.00/can) and ice machine works well. Staged Lobby Piano Man plays daily, non-stop. Qualified hotel security works non-stop for all patrons--a BIG plus when the economy is improving but still weak. Excellent in room upkeep and available/adjacent businesses on property (Joe's Crab House...). Walking distance to other establishments and boating docks. We reviewed "other" hotels and were overall pleased with the Golden Nugget. Hotel is packed on weekends so getting a "same" room for a week straight may be challenging. Several rental shops in area. Road repair (outside hotel) was minor and little inconvenience. Checking in-out was time consuming but only because they took their time while promoting YOUR customer service. DELI (food source) is open 24/7 with the main restaurant open 6am-11pm. Great opportunity to see live fish, rabbits, birds, flowers, palm trees all in a local setting. Beverages are served at the pool. Pool is only 4' deep. Inside foyer has waterfall and outside entry is lit up with 2 million lights! Garage parking is adequate. Valet parking and bell hop service readily available. The internal nightclub ROCKS on the weekends, and does NOT cater to Rap Artists! Overall, we really would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat docks, food eateries, comedy shops, $10 gift shops are ALL very close by. Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas are 1.5 hours away!

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedona, AZ
Jun 20, 2011

Check this Nugget

We were in the area on business and chose this hotel. It was excellent. We requested and were given a handicap accessible room which worked out wonderfully for my partner in a wheelchair. The room was very comfortable and we were immediately satisfied with it. The entrance to the lobby from the parking garage passes a smoke free area which is such a pleasant change from the other hotels in the area. We have stayed at several hotels on the strip and this was our favorite so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Samurai Japanese Steakhouse in Bullhead City for Teppanyaki and sushi. It was recommended to us and we really enjoyed it.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laughlin, NV
Oct 8, 2010

Pretty Nice

Pretty nice hotel. Great rate. Fairly clean. Above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good outlet mall close.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucosn
Apr 5, 2010

Hotel review

Everything was good except the room smelled like smoke and it was suppose to be a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moon Hill
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Mar 22, 2010

Average to Good accomodations.

The staff were friendly and parking was convienient. The hotel rooms are in comparison with a slightly upgraded version of a Motel "6" week-end accomodation. i.e. clean towels and sheets. Restaurant facilities are average and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Location and price was excellent

Played some slot machines. Was only there for the one night. But our Company will be returning on the 7th of Dec. I will recommend the personnel to stay at your Hotel. The room was very nice and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waubay, SD
Apr 22, 2009

Short stay

The room was nice. The biggest downfall of the place was the crab house at the hotel. The service was slow and careless. When we did order (30 minutes after being seated), they got my fiance's order wrong. I ordered a hamburger and got the worst tasting thing I have ever eaten. Almost $20 for two sandwiches and soft drinks. The waiters spent more time [*] with their friends them waiting on customers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat elsewhere then this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top