$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Great holiday weekend getaway

Had a great weekend for Memorial Day holiday the rooms were very clean and staff pretty helpful See full review

  • L Bo
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Yes I said "Wonder". The hotel/casino is a perfect size. You don't have to walk through the casino... See full review

  • Traveling and Gambling
  • May 7, 2014
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Hotel Map

35.1577 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Ruined our day!

We arrived at 3:00 and tried to check in. They said it would be an hour and a half before our room was ready. Finally after raising our voices and getting mad because we saw others checking in to the same kind of room we were waiting for, we complained loud enough that they found a room. However, after checking in we were still so upset with the way they treated us that we checked back out and did not stay the night. WE have traveled all over the world and never have been asked to wait 1 1/2 for check in. They kept telling us that 3:00 check-in was only a beginning time, not a guarantee of a room at that time. We found a great hotel with-in walking distance. The people were cordial and the room was great! Trip saved!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Golden Nugget Laughlin Disappointing!

Got a room that faces the second story of a multiple level parking structure No internet access at all. (wired or wi-fi). When asked the front desk, the attendent was extremely rude I was going to spend half a day at the pool, but the facility's cleaniness prompted my family to leave first thing the next morning Even the elevator (the first thing most guests see) is filthy. (stains on carpet, walls are dirty) I stayed away from travel bidding sites bc I always seem to get second-class service thru them (inferior room location). Orbitz seems to be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 17, 2011

The Golden Nugget - Laughlin, NV

I have stayed at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, but the Golden Nugget in Laughlin is a far cry from that! Our air conditioning in our room barely worked, even though it was "fixed" twice during our 2 days there. The bathroom sink did not drain - at all! So, that made brushing your teeth and washing your face a challenge. We pretty much did that hanging over the bathtub. The hotel staff claimed they had the sink plunged and treated, also twice, while we were there. When we left, the water in the sink was about 1/2" from the top. We were also told, and paid for, a river view room. Ha! Our room faced the building in front of us, and if you walked to the window and looked to the right, you could see the river - sure, but only if you stood right there. A simple breakfast at the Nugget cost almost $25.00. I would assume that's because coffee was laced with gold. I would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of old standbys there in Laughlin, and we will stay at one of those next time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Ruined our day!

We arrived at 3:00 and tried to check in. They said it would be an hour and a half before our room was ready. Finally after raising our voices and getting mad because we saw others checking in to the same kind of room we were waiting for, we complained loud enough that they found a room. However, after checking in we were still so upset with the way they treated us that we checked back out and did not stay the night. WE have traveled all over the world and never have been asked to wait 1 1/2 for check in. They kept telling us that 3:00 check-in was only a beginning time, not a guarantee of a room at that time. We found a great hotel with-in walking distance. The people were cordial and the room was great! Trip saved!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperLover
SD
Feb 24, 2014

Worth experience EVER

DIRTY, AWEFUL, DIGUSTED, WORN OUT rooms. DIRTY DIRTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

SaltGrass resturant

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Golden Nugget Laughlin Disappointing!

Got a room that faces the second story of a multiple level parking structure No internet access at all. (wired or wi-fi). When asked the front desk, the attendent was extremely rude I was going to spend half a day at the pool, but the facility's cleaniness prompted my family to leave first thing the next morning Even the elevator (the first thing most guests see) is filthy. (stains on carpet, walls are dirty) I stayed away from travel bidding sites bc I always seem to get second-class service thru them (inferior room location). Orbitz seems to be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Yuck

First Impressions: Really dirty carpet - old tarnished furniture. Nail in the coffin: Slow shower / sink drain on arrival. Notified front desk. Day two shower drain totally clogged and cannot take shower. Day three shower finally fixed sink still slow and fills within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Yuck

First Impressions: Really dirty carpet - old tarnished furniture. Nail in the coffin: Slow shower / sink drain on arrival. Notified front desk. Day two shower drain totally clogged and cannot take shower. Day three shower finally fixed sink still slow and fills within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Capistrano Beach, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Not impressed!

Poor customer service! Did not get the room I paid for. They gave me a smoking room/king bed (paid for two queens/non-smoking.) Cable TV was out most of the time. Upon check out they tried to overcharge my rate by nearly $50! Ordered food at their restaurant (pizza) brought a pizza with the wrong toppings. Did not want to wait another 25 mins so agreed with waitress that meal would be comped. Manager would not approve comp and only offered us one free beer. I could go on and on about how horrible the service was at this place. We left one day early because the smell in the room was making us sick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
West Coast Traveler
Bullhead City, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Not What We Expected

We booked this stay for a special occasion. It turned out to be special for all the wrong reasons. We had booked and paid extra for a king room with a river view. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the room we had booked was not available. After doing a computer search, we were given a queen room. It was located on the river side of the hotel, but there was a tree right out side of the window so we had to look through the tree to see the river. The room seemed musty and it was very hot so we don' t think it had been used in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top