$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey12354
Business
Southern California
Oct 9, 2012

Great room for the price

Clean, comfortable - all you want in a low cost hotel room. Fantastic steakhouse (Saltgrass), and surprisingly low prices in gift shop (I needed a pair of swim trunks - $13.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast special at Saltgrass - $5.99 for eggs, pancakes, potatoes, bacon. And very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Steve P
Business
AZ
Oct 6, 2012

Casino location

The room was nice and comfortable. The room temperature was on the cold side. The lobby staff were friendly and helpful. We had to make some copies for business and they made free copies for us. The casino itself is somewhat impersonal. I suspect that is normal for casinos. I would stay there again for business purposes. The price is a nice benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Grannie
Business
Edinburgh Scotland
Sep 25, 2012

Fantastic Family Location

Took the grandkids to the nugget and had the best time,only problem was an old geezer in the pool complaining about my 3 year old Grandson jumping in the pool,The old man was standing in the pool sunning himself,and was angry at the kids jumping in the pool.However we carried on as the kids had paid to stay there to! Great hotel will be back! Thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gpoh
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 25, 2012

Golden Nugget

We enjoyed the quietness and very clean.Would stay here again although Harlows resturant is a little expensive and could offer specials especially on breakfast instead of walking to McDonalds at the Edgewater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicanna has a very nice dinner buffet during the week with a dollar off with a players card. Buffets are expensive on week-ends, stay away unless you eat crab legs or prime rib.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rayfish123
Business
Laughlin NV
Sep 23, 2012

room upgrade

Room was okay but dated. My TV was and old model and the picture quality was bad. My nest door neighbor had a flat screen and the picture was great. Service was good and the room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stlrfan
Business
lake havasu city, az
Sep 19, 2012

Had a great time---

Everything was really nice and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alvy
Business
tucson, az
Sep 17, 2012

Quick mini-Vacation

Was affordable with the special discount, room was well cleaned and plenty of space, well located closed by river walk. Staff were friendly and helpful. A coffee pot instead of the keurig (unless you bring your own k-cup), and the cost for internet is not worth it, service is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

London Bridge, Ferry Boat Ride to Lake Havasu Landing Casino @ Lake Havasu, only 70 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartyTC
Business
Camarillo, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Short Getaway

We had a very favorable experience at this hotel. We have stayed at a couple other hotels in Laughlin, and this was the best so far. We will definitely stay there again. Clean, comfortable and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Joe's Crab Shack has a great happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the O
Business
Henderson, NV
Sep 12, 2012

Overnight Stay

Everything was good or better. Staff friendly and helpfull. Room was more than adequate. Harlow's restuarant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harlow's restaurant food is very good and they have specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGGIE611
Business
LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
Sep 4, 2012

Labor Day Weekend getaway

My stay overall was great, the only thing missing is room service. One day i woke up and wanted to have breakfast in bed but couldn't because their selection was small. They should allow the guest to order from any of their restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top