$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
261 reviews
Great holiday weekend getaway

Had a great weekend for Memorial Day holiday the rooms were very clean and staff pretty helpful See full review

  • L Bo
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Yes I said "Wonder". The hotel/casino is a perfect size. You don't have to walk through the casino... See full review

  • Traveling and Gambling
  • May 7, 2014
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Hotel Map

35.1577 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuck17
Boulder, CO
Apr 19, 2010

Acceptable for Laughlin

The hotel is in good condition and the rooms are fine. This is not a great hotel, but it is probably the best one in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Gambler
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 26, 2011

It was okay

Things didn't start off great because they said they had no record of our resevation [...], but they did their bet to accomadate us anyway.The bed was quite comfortable. We went to Laughlin mainly to relax, and gamble a bit. The hotel room itself was nice, would have liked to see a refrigerator in the room. They had WIFI available at a charge, but for $10 a day I could have used my own mobile broadband.The food was pretty good at Harlow's. The atmosphere was and the price were very resonable.The machines in the casino were quite tight.We had a much better time gambling at nearby casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pioneer is right next door and had a very friendly and winng atmosphere.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adriana beautiful nail
Lake Havasu City Az
May 14, 2013

Girlfriends Birthday and Mathers Day

Excellent i will definitely visit you again.. Love love the night life ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 22, 2011

Certainly NOT the loosest slots

I have stayed at other casinos in Laughlin and will likely do so again. Golden Nugget's staff in the casino was slow and the slots were tight. Even the bathtub in the room drained slowly! It's rare that I do not at least break even when playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j.e.s.s.
Havasu
Jul 9, 2012

Coffee

Pretty good stay overall, however, I would have paid the 1.50 mini bar price for a cup of coffee but there were no coffee cups in the room. Called for assistance but by the time coffee mugs arrived I needed to get checked out. Oh well, it is what it is, but overall, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Saltgrass, great food!

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
apple valley , ca
May 23, 2011

great location ...

it was a pretty nice hotel . the room was kinda small and would of been better if it had a little refrigerator .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TERRY MOM
LAS VEGAS
Jan 25, 2013

DONT KOW

I DONT KNOW HOW IT WAS ATER I CHEKCK IN I CAME DOWN WITH 101 TEMP AND HAD TO LEAVE AT 1 AM IN MORING AND WAS NOT ABLE TO SPEND TIME FOR THE TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirlgirl
San Diego, California
Mar 12, 2012

Average

The casino was very pleasant and I believe the machines paid out more often than Vegas. One of the bars has a beautiful view of the river. The Saltgrass Steakhouse was very good and definitely a positive experience. Overall, I was a little disappointed though. My husband and I have stayed at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas and loved it. The hotel in Laughlin is right on the river but unfortunately the view from our room was of the parking garage; not very attractive. The furnishings need an update. Including replacing the bulky TV with a flat panel model, that would be nice. The clock radio could only get one channel. They provide an in-room coffee maker but make you pay for the coffee. That should be complementary. They also make you pay if you want internet service. Like I said....Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
its me 1946
Santa Maria, California
Oct 30, 2011

A Few Snags;

We requested a Disabled room three weeks before the trip, but they gave us a standard room (said they were full). Shows "In-Room Coffee" but it's $1.50/cup and only one cup available. Room did not get serviced on one of the days. Taking a shower also gave a foot bath, as drain was partly blocked, paper coming away from wall in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poeman
El Cajon, ca
Aug 27, 2014

The Upgrades to the Casino slots machines needs to finished

Restaurants were great. Confusion with the upgrade to the slot machines made the stay less than average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

none

Back to menu Return to top

Change search