$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
awesome

Great place to stay for r and r, nice clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
great weekend getaway

Very Clean, friendly employees, great stay for the money, nice place for a relaxing weekend See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Bear
Business
California
Jan 16, 2013

YES!

stayed at many hotels on the strip since 1992 some *names have been changed others I became become bored with - trying the Golden Nugget in 2012 was by total accident - I love the fact that the RR live entertainment and vendors are within an arms reach and effortless walking distance from this hotel - Tarzan's was a blast every night! had a large group and we got passes and danced our a**es , was my best stay ever - I highly recommend this hotel for the River Run Adventure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy, Live, Love, Laugh, what happens in........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ropin rose
Business
Chino Valley Az
Jan 14, 2013

Birthday

Had a nice time clean room wish I would have new about bruch sooner would have like to have eaten a the hotel maybe information about events in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bob Alan
Business
Santa Clarita
Dec 31, 2012

Hotel review

A very nice experience. We would definitely stay there again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restaurants were nice and clean. Servers were kind and nice. We toured the City and enjoyed a view of the mountains. The entertainment was good. Big band dancing at the Tropicana. Surely when we want to go to Laughlin again, we will book there. Warmest aloha. R. Maine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckylu
Business
arizona
Dec 25, 2012

very impressed

everything was great. We stayed there the whole time. We didn't have to go from casino to casino. I would stay there from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles N.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Dec 23, 2012

The Perfect Getaway!

From check-in to check-out this was a relaxing experience. The staff was very accomodating and professional. Every employee had a smile on their face. The room was remarkable for the price and very clean. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave but there are ample restaurants within the hotel with great prices. I signed up for the (free) players card and received breakfast (3 pancakes,bacon,sausage, eggs) for $3.99 and steak dinner with a glass of wine for $6.99. The pool was heated and the jacuzzi was clean. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi. This was great for me and my wife because it was relaxing. Not crowded. young children would enjoy but teenagers/young adults would probably find it boring. I would definitely go back because it was so relaxing. The hotel I stayed in the night before was three times the price and did not compare to the price to value at this establishment. My wife was able to go to the outlet mall down the street with the money we saved. I woulld definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImChatty
Business
OK
Dec 14, 2012

bang for your buck

booked with a travel site (O) online, upon checking out and listening to several others checking in/out, I got the best deal! west wing, 4th floor is also ALL non-smoking, which is nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John619
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Nice stay

Have been going to Laughlin for many years but have never stayed here. The rooms where nice and clean. Gaming floor was good and this is my fravorite sportsbook in all of laughin. The 24 hour deli was also very good and cheap. Overall would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Cruz Joe
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
Oct 24, 2012

Better than expected

Great location, good restaurants, nice room and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

seafood restaurant on the water, great inexpensive breakfast deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhitH
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Great place to stay and eat!

The Saltgrass Steakhouse is the best food you are going to find in Laughlin! The food is excellent!You would never know you are in a casino during your dining experience here! The staff are friendly and the service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Saltgrass Steakhouse is the best food you are going to find in Laughlin! The food is excellent!You would never know you are in a casino during your dining experience here! The staff are friendly and the service is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Cruz Joe
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
Oct 9, 2012

Laughlin

Snooty desk clerk, ordered king bed and got queens which means no chair to sit in. Paid extra for river view, hard to see with tree in front of window. Rest of staff great, good food. Very nice hotel,clean, quiet, very reasonable food prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top