$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petemel
Family
Boston
Feb 14, 2013

quick weekend get away

great, comfortable, quite, fun, good price, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town of Oatman with the wild Burros is a must see. Bring fresh carrots.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristy alexander
Business
Westminster California
Feb 12, 2013

Irritated

I was extremely disappointed in the fact that when I chose this hotel I had been in Az for a week working and chose this hotel based on the pool and spa. When I arrived and checked in they made no notice of these facilities being renovated and closed. If I had known this in advance I would have chose a different hotel. I found out about the spa being closed after I changed clothes and headed to the spa and saw it empty and roped off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Simons
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Feb 11, 2013

Great value, comfy stay, kind staff!

First time I ever stayed in Laughlin. I was worried about the quality of the rooms since I had never been there and neither had my husband (at least he had not been since he was a kid). Beds were firm, but comfy. Granite countertops and bedside nightstands added a little more modern touch to this hotel. It smelled clean and not dank and smoky like the other casinos we visited. I have stayed in downtown Vegas for the same price as this hotel, and the Golden Nugget in Laughlin smoked the competition. Check in was very easy, as was check out. Had an issue with our keys not working, very quick fix and they apologized profusely--which was nice, but not as big of a trouble as it was. Everyone in this hotel/casino was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking in the garage was a quick walk to the elevators, which led straight to the check in area. A very navigate-able hotel, everything was easy to find. I am very pleased with my stay. The only thing I would maybe change is they did not have as many fast food places in there.. Only Joe's Crab Shack, a steakhouse and a deli, but the other hotels were close enough for us to just walk and grab a bite there. Another thing I would add would be making it convenient to check out via the TV like most other hotels, but again, check out was not a hassle. If you are looking for a cheap getaway with value, I would book here. If I ever go back to Laughlin, I will definitely stay at the Golden Nugget again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TERRY MOM
Family
LAS VEGAS
Jan 25, 2013

DONT KOW

I DONT KNOW HOW IT WAS ATER I CHEKCK IN I CAME DOWN WITH 101 TEMP AND HAD TO LEAVE AT 1 AM IN MORING AND WAS NOT ABLE TO SPEND TIME FOR THE TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEV TRAVELER
Business
NEVADA
Jan 18, 2013

POOR CHOICE

DECEPTIVELY INEXPENSIVE... VIRTUALLY MUST USE VALET PARKING AND BELL HOPS. NO FRIG.MICROWAVE IN ROOM. FREE COFFEE MACHINE BUT MUST USE THEIR COFFEE POUCHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Bear
Single
California
Jan 16, 2013

YES!

stayed at many hotels on the strip since 1992 some *names have been changed others I became become bored with - trying the Golden Nugget in 2012 was by total accident - I love the fact that the RR live entertainment and vendors are within an arms reach and effortless walking distance from this hotel - Tarzan's was a blast every night! had a large group and we got passes and danced our a**es , was my best stay ever - I highly recommend this hotel for the River Run Adventure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy, Live, Love, Laugh, what happens in........

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ropin rose
Friends
Chino Valley Az
Jan 14, 2013

Birthday

Had a nice time clean room wish I would have new about bruch sooner would have like to have eaten a the hotel maybe information about events in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bob Alan
Family
Santa Clarita
Dec 31, 2012

Hotel review

A very nice experience. We would definitely stay there again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restaurants were nice and clean. Servers were kind and nice. We toured the City and enjoyed a view of the mountains. The entertainment was good. Big band dancing at the Tropicana. Surely when we want to go to Laughlin again, we will book there. Warmest aloha. R. Maine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckylu
Family
arizona
Dec 25, 2012

very impressed

everything was great. We stayed there the whole time. We didn't have to go from casino to casino. I would stay there from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImChatty
Family
OK
Dec 14, 2012

bang for your buck

booked with a travel site (O) online, upon checking out and listening to several others checking in/out, I got the best deal! west wing, 4th floor is also ALL non-smoking, which is nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top