$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val mom
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Family get together

We have stayed here before, will stay again. Great price, nice hotel and food options for all budgets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambling Gail
Business
Yuma, AZ
Mar 29, 2013

Middle of Strip

Hotel was upscale. Beautiful atrium, best in Laughlin. I was disappointed that we did not get the accommodations I had expected when I made our reservation that offered a King w/Terrace view or a King w/balcony. We got to hotel at 3 PM (earliest check-in time) and were told there were no Kings available. My advice is to BE SURE you confirm with hotel your room accommodations after making a reservation. The queen beds that we got were so-so, not a pillow-top, but okay. On the positive side, I did observe while we were there that the some of the rooms were getting carpets scrubbed, mattresses turned over, and clean bedskirts put on. Impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much during week days unless you like country music. A couple of the casino bars had music to dance by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie tired student
Business
Surprise, AZ
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect

Everything was perfect from the room to the entertainment, food, casino. I will definitely stay here again. Looking forward to our next stay. The bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great live band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super boat dad
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 11, 2013

Great place to get away with only restraunt on the river

Only problem with Laughlin hotels is that security will not do anything about the "pot" smokers. Walked right by a room with a heavy intense pot (skunk weed) smell. Notified security and their response, nothing we can do about it unless we can see them. Really... I have very young children that don't need the contact high. I would think there was enough probable cause to alert the authorities and let them handle it. Otherwise hotel was good. I like all the refurbishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve the O
Business
Henderson, NV
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it used to be.

Let us know upon checkin that they do not like "third party reservations". Unlike past stays, they now charge for refrigerators--even if it is for insulin. Four days without any consideration for the needs of the patron is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harlow's is very good. Ask for Kelly (waitress) she is phenominal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petemel
Business
Boston
Feb 14, 2013

quick weekend get away

great, comfortable, quite, fun, good price, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town of Oatman with the wild Burros is a must see. Bring fresh carrots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristy alexander
Business
Westminster California
Feb 12, 2013

Irritated

I was extremely disappointed in the fact that when I chose this hotel I had been in Az for a week working and chose this hotel based on the pool and spa. When I arrived and checked in they made no notice of these facilities being renovated and closed. If I had known this in advance I would have chose a different hotel. I found out about the spa being closed after I changed clothes and headed to the spa and saw it empty and roped off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Simons
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 11, 2013

Great value, comfy stay, kind staff!

First time I ever stayed in Laughlin. I was worried about the quality of the rooms since I had never been there and neither had my husband (at least he had not been since he was a kid). Beds were firm, but comfy. Granite countertops and bedside nightstands added a little more modern touch to this hotel. It smelled clean and not dank and smoky like the other casinos we visited. I have stayed in downtown Vegas for the same price as this hotel, and the Golden Nugget in Laughlin smoked the competition. Check in was very easy, as was check out. Had an issue with our keys not working, very quick fix and they apologized profusely--which was nice, but not as big of a trouble as it was. Everyone in this hotel/casino was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking in the garage was a quick walk to the elevators, which led straight to the check in area. A very navigate-able hotel, everything was easy to find. I am very pleased with my stay. The only thing I would maybe change is they did not have as many fast food places in there.. Only Joe's Crab Shack, a steakhouse and a deli, but the other hotels were close enough for us to just walk and grab a bite there. Another thing I would add would be making it convenient to check out via the TV like most other hotels, but again, check out was not a hassle. If you are looking for a cheap getaway with value, I would book here. If I ever go back to Laughlin, I will definitely stay at the Golden Nugget again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TERRY MOM
Business
LAS VEGAS
Jan 25, 2013

DONT KOW

I DONT KNOW HOW IT WAS ATER I CHEKCK IN I CAME DOWN WITH 101 TEMP AND HAD TO LEAVE AT 1 AM IN MORING AND WAS NOT ABLE TO SPEND TIME FOR THE TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEV TRAVELER
Business
NEVADA
Jan 18, 2013

POOR CHOICE

DECEPTIVELY INEXPENSIVE... VIRTUALLY MUST USE VALET PARKING AND BELL HOPS. NO FRIG.MICROWAVE IN ROOM. FREE COFFEE MACHINE BUT MUST USE THEIR COFFEE POUCHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top