$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
262 reviews
Great holiday weekend getaway

Had a great weekend for Memorial Day holiday the rooms were very clean and staff pretty helpful See full review

  • L Bo
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Yes I said "Wonder". The hotel/casino is a perfect size. You don't have to walk through the casino... See full review

  • Traveling and Gambling
  • May 7, 2014
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pahatahinka
Business
Santa Monica, California
May 7, 2013

Golden Nugget, average.

I booked the room for 3 adults. Plans changed and only 2 went. At check-in, I asked if the rate was lower with less people. The clerk informed me that since I had booked through a 3rd party there was nothing she could do, the rate I had been quoted would apply to all 3 nights. There was only one chair in the room so we had to take turns using it. Carpet in room needs cleaning desperately (or replaced). Drain in tub needs to be cleaned out, drained VERY slowly. Parking lot could stand a good cleaning (power wash or ?). The employees we dealt with were all very friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonny B.
Business
Victorville, Ca
May 6, 2013

Friendly and Courteous

Besides being an affordable and competitive room with other hotels our stay was great. Really enjoyed the entrance to the hotel. Thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Put your reservations in early at Bubba Gumps. A bit of a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoccrMom
Business
La Puente, Ca
Apr 23, 2013

Team Stay

Affordable,Rooms were good size and very clean. Hotel is and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy C
Business
Omaha Ne
Apr 22, 2013

GreatExperience

We had a very good time at the golden nugget. All accommodations were above average. The rates were terrific I would book there again without ant hesitation. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Laughlin
Business
Las vegas, NV
Apr 5, 2013

Relaxing, comfortable time away

My stay at the Golden Nugget was so relaxing. I walked every morning, enjoying the views of boaters and personal watercraft cruising the Colorado River. Afternoons at the pool were comfortable, and with water views. The Casino staff were friendly and established a "nice to see you again" relationship . It would be helpful to be able to charge purchases from shops and restaurants to the room. Could use more umbrellas at the pool. Great stay overall !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outlet stores are not far away and are not crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val mom
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 2, 2013

Family get together

We have stayed here before, will stay again. Great price, nice hotel and food options for all budgets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambling Gail
Business
Yuma, AZ
Mar 29, 2013

Middle of Strip

Hotel was upscale. Beautiful atrium, best in Laughlin. I was disappointed that we did not get the accommodations I had expected when I made our reservation that offered a King w/Terrace view or a King w/balcony. We got to hotel at 3 PM (earliest check-in time) and were told there were no Kings available. My advice is to BE SURE you confirm with hotel your room accommodations after making a reservation. The queen beds that we got were so-so, not a pillow-top, but okay. On the positive side, I did observe while we were there that the some of the rooms were getting carpets scrubbed, mattresses turned over, and clean bedskirts put on. Impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much during week days unless you like country music. A couple of the casino bars had music to dance by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie tired student
Business
Surprise, AZ
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect

Everything was perfect from the room to the entertainment, food, casino. I will definitely stay here again. Looking forward to our next stay. The bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great live band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super boat dad
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Mar 11, 2013

Great place to get away with only restraunt on the river

Only problem with Laughlin hotels is that security will not do anything about the "pot" smokers. Walked right by a room with a heavy intense pot (skunk weed) smell. Notified security and their response, nothing we can do about it unless we can see them. Really... I have very young children that don't need the contact high. I would think there was enough probable cause to alert the authorities and let them handle it. Otherwise hotel was good. I like all the refurbishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve the O
Business
Henderson, NV
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it used to be.

Let us know upon checkin that they do not like "third party reservations". Unlike past stays, they now charge for refrigerators--even if it is for insulin. Four days without any consideration for the needs of the patron is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harlow's is very good. Ask for Kelly (waitress) she is phenominal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top