$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thriftygranny
Business
Parker Dam, CA
Feb 28, 2014

No complaints here

We stopped in for one night after a long day on the road. I made my reservation literally 10 minutes before arrival. Walked to the counter and we were all set up. Nice size room, very comfortable bed, quiet, clean, nicely decorated. Get the third floor if you can. Loved the complimentary shampoo and lotion, not the ordinary kind. Had dinner in the casino. Nice salad. The only complaint there was the clam chowder soup tasted like Snows out of the can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperLover
Business
SD
Feb 24, 2014

Worth experience EVER

DIRTY, AWEFUL, DIGUSTED, WORN OUT rooms. DIRTY DIRTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SaltGrass resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRMC
Business
Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
Jan 4, 2014

Great getaway for two!

Nicest hotel in Laughlin for the price, and we've stayed on them all. Beautiful plants welcome you. Registration is separated from the casino so you don't have to cart your luggage through the slot machines and smoke! First non-smoking room smelled of smoke and had a stained carpet. One call to the front desk and our room was changed. Staff was very nice. 2nd room was recently upgraded and very comfortable! Wonderful restaurants. This will be our hotel in Laughlin from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JojoMani
Business
Fullerton, California
Dec 26, 2013

Good price for a short stay

I can't really complain for the price I paid; $35 per night. There were few things to point out. The beds were firm and nice but the pillows were uncomfortable. The ice machine on my floor and the floor below were out of service and we had to get it from the first floor. The staff weren't very well informed. I asked about the water tax that stops at the Golden Nugget hotel but the staff wasn't sure if the service was operating or not in this time of the year. No big deal but I would think that would be one of those frequently asked questions to them. All in all, it was worth the money and I'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Safe way market within 5 miles from the hotel if you need to get some grocery or buy stuff for the ride to Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriellinni
Business
San Fernando, Ca
Dec 2, 2013

Great weekend!

Very clean. Comfortable rooms. Highly recommend Bubba Gump's and Saltwater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic buffet at Tropicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I can golf too
Business
chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2013

Just as expected!

Been to this hotel before, and things have not changed much in 3 years. Hospitality always nice. Although Casino is not as popular as it used to be. Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant is new and well worth eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giramondo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2013

Inexpensive, pleasant stay

We only stayed one night at the Golden Nugget, as a stop on our road trip. Check-in and check-out were fast and staff were friendly. Clean room, quiet floor. It did the job of giving us a more-than-decent place to rest our heads for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gpoh
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 30, 2013

Golden Nugget

Rooms comfortable and quiet. Casino nice and clean. Swimming pool strictly for children they say 4 to 4.5 deep but no way came up to my mid chest.My feet touched the bottom when I tried to swim. Menu at Harlows restaurant on the high side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddha's Mom
Business
Moorpark, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Comfortable and easy

The hotel is not so big that you get lost in it. Parking is good and you can self park & use the elevators to the hotel. No walking outside. The hotel doesn't have a buffet, but has great restaurants. We liked the Keurig in the room, but missed having a safe. That and not having check out via TV were our only complaints. Didn't do so good on the slots but didn't expect to. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SaltGrass restaurant was very good and so was Bubba Gumps. SaltGrass had a bargain steak and shrimp dinner -- early bird -- m-t.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meras
Business
Fontana calif
Sep 5, 2013

Nice!

Nice and comfortable room bathroom smelt like Urin really bad it's like the smell just came back no matter what even after it was cleaned and never get a smoking room they smell bad.! But Hotel service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food and close to everything .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top