$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
261 reviews
Great holiday weekend getaway

Had a great weekend for Memorial Day holiday the rooms were very clean and staff pretty helpful See full review

  • L Bo
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Yes I said "Wonder". The hotel/casino is a perfect size. You don't have to walk through the casino... See full review

  • Traveling and Gambling
  • May 7, 2014
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Hotel Map

35.1577 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga
Nov 26, 2008

Great place

This hotel was so much more than I expected! Clean, quite, comfortable, lots a value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can play in the Casino, or take short walks to close by hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Stop-over visit

For the price and a stop-over visit on our way to New Mexico, it was fine. We have stayed at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas and I was expecting something a little nicer,overall for the price it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 9, 2008

A few problems

We arrived before check-in time and were allowed to check-in. We stayed for 4 nights and on the 2nd night, being that it was warm we opened the sliding window of our hotel room for fresh air and proceeded to dinner. We returned to find our room infested with small flying insects. In our bathroom, beds and near the lights. It seems our window screen had a hole in it and the little critters welcomed themselves in. Being near our timw of checking out, we dealt with it. Restaurant for breakfast was ok. My companions food was cold. Mine was ok. We ended up going across into Arizona for meals most of the time. Overall it was less then satisfactory. Our room was comfortable and clean...but obvious the hotel needs some improvements and upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino food at ALL casino's we visited was horrible. Go accross the bridge into Arizona where there are other restaurants. Chili's iHop etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Ruined our day!

We arrived at 3:00 and tried to check in. They said it would be an hour and a half before our room was ready. Finally after raising our voices and getting mad because we saw others checking in to the same kind of room we were waiting for, we complained loud enough that they found a room. However, after checking in we were still so upset with the way they treated us that we checked back out and did not stay the night. WE have traveled all over the world and never have been asked to wait 1 1/2 for check in. They kept telling us that 3:00 check-in was only a beginning time, not a guarantee of a room at that time. We found a great hotel with-in walking distance. The people were cordial and the room was great! Trip saved!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo
Sep 16, 2008

This hotel has everything!

This hotel was everything, I hoped it would be. It had a great location on the casino strip, the colorado river was it's backyard, and the price was hard to beat! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Laughlin, NV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Colorado River is in the hotel's backyard. The river offers a plethora of activities. These activities are literally at your doorstep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

nice place

Check in was very fast. The room was very nice and clean. We tried to eat at the restaurant downstairs, but the breakfast was sent to us late and cold. We sent it back and left without trying to get a replacement. The manager was very nice and offered us something else but I said that it was ok because we just wanted to grab something quick at halftime of the Steeler game. Back upstairs to Tarzans to see the rest of the game. The hotel is kind of quiet even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian rock drawings. Grapevine canyon has some neat and very secluded petroglyphs about 6 miles out of town toward Vegas. Be sure to wear tennis shoes because the sand rock is very rough on sandals..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Great Escape

The Golden Nugget is located on the river. While it's an older hotel, the rooms are clean and quite. I recommend a river view room (3rd floor) overlooking the pool. Casino area is very nice, with a thumbs up to the Sports Bar. Having a Starbucks in the building is a plus. Very nice place to gamble and relax. Staff was outstanding. Be sure to take a stroll down the river path and check out the neighboring casinos, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to rent a jet ski and enjoy the river experience, as part of your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Great Time at the Golden Nugget

We just got back from a wonderful stay in Laughlin. We stayed at the Golden Nugget and it exceeded our expectations. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I was worry because we had a late arrival, but had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The on-site Starbucks was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marina Del Rey
Aug 25, 2008

A Pleasant Stay There No Bad Surprises

The hotel was quite nice and I love the water fall entrance. The casino staff were all very courteous friendly and helpful though a bit slow on the drinks. I highly recommend The Saltgrass restaurant! It's almost worth the trip there (4 hour from where I live)just to dine!!! The food there was AWESOME!!! AT least 5 star quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Wondrful Atmosphere

My husband and I had a very peaceful and enjoyable visit to Laughlin and the main reason for that was the Golden Nugget. We can't wait to go back and stay there again. The hotel staff was wonderful. The only drawback was the lack of room service which I enjoy, but my husband went to Starbucks ( in the hotel) each morning and got my coffee and a danish, so my day got off to a good start. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone as long as there is a room open when we want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Salttree Resturant has wonderful steaks and is also in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search