$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
View map of 2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Jul 5, 2009

Golden Nugget Laughlin

Hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance of shops and hotels. The food was excellent, and the prices for the "specials", like prime rib and a complete breakfast, were exceptional. It was a great place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food options within a short walking distance.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2009

The good news and a little bad...

Most of the restaurants were closed. While they did offer some good food prices, that was only for a few hours during specific days and ONLY if you were a 'card caring member'. I opt not to join such memberships because the application forms I've seen are quite intrusive and the casinos (and hotels) ask too many personal questions. I don't want anyone tracking my fun habits! Why not extend the great food prices to all guests and for more hours/days?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Outlet Mall just a few blocks away!

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the littlest giant
Family
los angeles, ca
May 28, 2009

Great price

Stayed the day after memorial day. never been in laughlin before but it was very hot. around 88-90 degrees at night but you couldn't tell because the hotel is so air conditioned. rooms are away from casino enough that you rarely hear any noise. casino is on the small side and has no buffet but i like not having to hike very far to go from one place to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

was on a road trip to new mexico and decided to stop in laughlin because the hotel rates during the weekend are cheaper than a plain old motel 6 on any lonely highway in a tiny roadside town. if this town in near your route, it is worth the stop because the experience is better and the price is cheaper.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donaldusmaximus
Couples
tulsa oklahoma
May 14, 2009

excellent place to stay

The room was clean,the a.c. was ice cold,the people were friendly,the shower was hot, it was a wonderful stay and I will stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Joes crab shack. friendly,fast service. Awesome food!!.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
May 14, 2009

Perfect price!

We enjoyed our stay. It was perfect for us. The room was very clean and the price was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Golden Nugget Laughlin Disappointing!

Got a room that faces the second story of a multiple level parking structure No internet access at all. (wired or wi-fi). When asked the front desk, the attendent was extremely rude I was going to spend half a day at the pool, but the facility's cleaniness prompted my family to leave first thing the next morning Even the elevator (the first thing most guests see) is filthy. (stains on carpet, walls are dirty) I stayed away from travel bidding sites bc I always seem to get second-class service thru them (inferior room location). Orbitz seems to be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waubay, SD
Apr 22, 2009

Short stay

The room was nice. The biggest downfall of the place was the crab house at the hotel. The service was slow and careless. When we did order (30 minutes after being seated), they got my fiance's order wrong. I ordered a hamburger and got the worst tasting thing I have ever eaten. Almost $20 for two sandwiches and soft drinks. The waiters spent more time [*] with their friends them waiting on customers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat elsewhere then this hotel.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rancho Cucamonga
Nov 26, 2008

Great place

This hotel was so much more than I expected! Clean, quite, comfortable, lots a value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can play in the Casino, or take short walks to close by hotels.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Stop-over visit

For the price and a stop-over visit on our way to New Mexico, it was fine. We have stayed at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas and I was expecting something a little nicer,overall for the price it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 9, 2008

A few problems

We arrived before check-in time and were allowed to check-in. We stayed for 4 nights and on the 2nd night, being that it was warm we opened the sliding window of our hotel room for fresh air and proceeded to dinner. We returned to find our room infested with small flying insects. In our bathroom, beds and near the lights. It seems our window screen had a hole in it and the little critters welcomed themselves in. Being near our timw of checking out, we dealt with it. Restaurant for breakfast was ok. My companions food was cold. Mine was ok. We ended up going across into Arizona for meals most of the time. Overall it was less then satisfactory. Our room was comfortable and clean...but obvious the hotel needs some improvements and upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino food at ALL casino's we visited was horrible. Go accross the bridge into Arizona where there are other restaurants. Chili's iHop etc.

Back to menu Return to top