$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Golden Nugget Laughlin

3 stars
2300 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
379 reviews
Great holiday weekend getaway

Had a great weekend for Memorial Day holiday the rooms were very clean and staff pretty helpful See full review

  • L Bo
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Yes I said "Wonder". The hotel/casino is a perfect size. You don't have to walk through the casino... See full review

  • Traveling and Gambling
  • May 7, 2014
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Das Golden Nugget Laughlin ist ein Resort mit 300 Zimmern. Es liegt am Flussufer des Colorado River in Laughlin, Nevada. Das Casino mit tropischem Touch verfügt über Spielautomaten und Videopoker-Automaten, von denen manche ein progressives Spiel unterstützen. Des weiteren verfügt das Casino über Tischspiele wie Blackjack, Würfelspiele, Roulette und Dreikarten-Poker, Keno sowie umfassende Sport- und Rennwetten. Unsere Gäste können von einer reichen Auswahl an edlen Gerichten und Snacks für jeden Geschmack und zu erschwinglichen Preisen profitieren.
Reasons to stay
  • The resort has its own tropical-themed casino, allowing guests to wager on a variety of games

  • Banqueting rooms and conference rooms are available

  • Onsite dining options, including seafood and steak eateries

  • Free parking available

Golden Nugget Laughlin rooms
The Golden Nugget Laughlin has rooms overlooking the impressive Colorado River, which are available with either one king-size or two queen-size beds. Courtyard view and terrace view rooms are also available. All rooms sleep up to four people. King rooms have overstuffed chairs and a sitting table, while queen rooms have a desk and chair. There are hairdryers and coffee pots in all rooms. Accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Laughlin Bullhead International Airport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Colorado River Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)

  • Davis Dam (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • North Reach Trail (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

  • Big Bend State Recreation Area (5 mi/8.1 km)

  • Arizona Veterans Memorial (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

  • Desert Lakes Golf Course (11.8 mi/19.1 km)

Golden Nugget Laughlin Rooms

Riverview King Room
A Riverview room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Riverview Queen Room
A Riverview room with two queen size beds including a desk, chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the Majestic Colorado River. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Courtyard King Room
Courtyard view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with sitting table, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Courtyard Queen Room
Courtyard view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, coffee pot and overlooking the lush landscaping in our secluded courtyard. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.
Terrace King Room
Terrace view room with one king size bed including two overstuffed chairs with a sitting table, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - 1 rollaway available.
Terrace Queen Room
Terrace view room with two queen size beds including a desk with chair, hairdryer, and coffee pot. Max Occ 4 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1577 -114.5747
Area description
City Center

Dining

SALTGRASS STEAK HOUSE
-Type: Steak House -Dress Code: Semi Casual
HARLOWS FOOD AND FUN
-Type: Cafe -Hours of operation: 24-hour -Dress Code: Casual
JOE'S CRAB SHACK
-Type: Other -Cuisine: Seafood -Hours of operation: 11:00am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
THE DELI
-Type: Deli -Hours of operation: 9:30am-9:00pm -Dress Code: Casual
STARBUCKS
-Type: Coffee Bar -Cuisine: -Hours of operation: 7:00am-7:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ngreer
Canyon Lake, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel overall wasn't bad. If you do visit here you have to try the Saltgrass steakhouse everything about it was GREAT! My only complaint is the front desk manager Amber Macintosh! Had a few errors with getting charged more then once and her attitude about the situation was completely unprofessional! I would stay somewhere else so you can avoid the frustration of getting charged and being out money because trust me they don't care! The staff it's self at the front was friendly its to bad the manager is so rude!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TuckerM
The Villages, Florida
Mar 21, 2014

Pure Gold

Had a wonderful stay. Staff was courteous, room was clean and quiet. Location on the water, perfect. Cafe and restaurants offered good food at reasonable cost. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe has delicious soups and sandwiches. Our sandwiches were huge at very reasonable cost. They are open 24/7!

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cedro
Phoenix AZ
Mar 13, 2014

Golden Stay

Overall the ambiance was nice, the staff took good care of you, and we stayed in the hotel to eat, play, and hangout thruout the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great places to eat, and staff treats you great.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy on a Road Trip
Orange County, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent Stay

My experience at the Golden Nugget was excellent. The facility was clean and quiet if a bit outdated. Everyone was pleasant and friendly and I encountered no issues during my stay. I liked the smallness of the hotel and the casino and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thriftygranny
Parker Dam, CA
Feb 28, 2014

No complaints here

We stopped in for one night after a long day on the road. I made my reservation literally 10 minutes before arrival. Walked to the counter and we were all set up. Nice size room, very comfortable bed, quiet, clean, nicely decorated. Get the third floor if you can. Loved the complimentary shampoo and lotion, not the ordinary kind. Had dinner in the casino. Nice salad. The only complaint there was the clam chowder soup tasted like Snows out of the can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperLover
SD
Feb 24, 2014

Worth experience EVER

DIRTY, AWEFUL, DIGUSTED, WORN OUT rooms. DIRTY DIRTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

SaltGrass resturant

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRMC
Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
Jan 4, 2014

Great getaway for two!

Nicest hotel in Laughlin for the price, and we've stayed on them all. Beautiful plants welcome you. Registration is separated from the casino so you don't have to cart your luggage through the slot machines and smoke! First non-smoking room smelled of smoke and had a stained carpet. One call to the front desk and our room was changed. Staff was very nice. 2nd room was recently upgraded and very comfortable! Wonderful restaurants. This will be our hotel in Laughlin from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JojoMani
Fullerton, California
Dec 26, 2013

Good price for a short stay

I can't really complain for the price I paid; $35 per night. There were few things to point out. The beds were firm and nice but the pillows were uncomfortable. The ice machine on my floor and the floor below were out of service and we had to get it from the first floor. The staff weren't very well informed. I asked about the water tax that stops at the Golden Nugget hotel but the staff wasn't sure if the service was operating or not in this time of the year. No big deal but I would think that would be one of those frequently asked questions to them. All in all, it was worth the money and I'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Safe way market within 5 miles from the hotel if you need to get some grocery or buy stuff for the ride to Grand Canyon.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriellinni
San Fernando, Ca
Dec 2, 2013

Great weekend!

Very clean. Comfortable rooms. Highly recommend Bubba Gump's and Saltwater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic buffet at Tropicana.

Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I can golf too
chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2013

Just as expected!

Been to this hotel before, and things have not changed much in 3 years. Hospitality always nice. Although Casino is not as popular as it used to be. Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant is new and well worth eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top