$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 316
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine S.
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Good value and location

Spent one night here, comfortable but my non smoking room still smelt like cigarette smoke but not enough to request a room change. Staff was friendly, food, drinks and the pool were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Gypsy
Fairbanks, Alaska
Nov 30, 2013

Quiet Alternative.

With newly redecorated rooms, the Avi casino is a great alternative for those looking to be away from the " Casino Drive" hustle and bustle of the rest of the Laughlin casinos. Great pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I you get a room in the Beach Tower, parking via the side lot is closer to your room, and you won't have to go through the casino every time you want to leave the hotel for a drive. Gates close at 10 PM so you know your car will be safe.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling1
Lancaster, CA, USA
May 25, 2013

Vacation

Upon arriving there I went to check in (An hour and half after check in time) and was told that my room wasn't ready and that it would be available soon. So I sat there for 1/2 hour and decided that was enough. Went to ask for a manager was told none was available, then was put in a room on the 5th floor. One day of my stay the elevator was out of order so climbing 5 floors wasn't very fun. This place needs some better staffing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malibuhwy
hidden meadows, ca
Sep 1, 2012

wonderful golf course

great settiing for an obligatory indian casino. super friendly staff, cheap table games, to 3-5 dollar line bets, incredible golf course across the street, numerous penny to dollar slots, great buffett, and a cockroach in the bathroom. i would say, ultimate fun was but one slight imperfection. michael

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

incredible desert golf course across the street. 50 to 75 dollar green fee's, the track is worth a 200 dollar play.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChuckUrso
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

My Review

When I initially booked my room online it indicated I would get a room with a view of the river. When I arrived at the check-in desk of the Hotl, I was told the room was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you eat dinner early because they close their hotel restaurants early. After that you are stuck with only sub-standard fast food.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fisch
Az
Apr 30, 2012

Great weekend!

Very busy weekend for the 30th River Run Bike Rally, the staff did a great job for how busy everything was. I was even upgraded to a suite for the weekend. Thanks i will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
motortony
Barstow, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Desk clerk when checking in.

When I tried to check in the clerk tried to tell me they only could put me in a smoking room. I presented a my confirmation showing that I had a non smoking room over looking the river. I was told they did not have one. I explained that the room had been paid for two weeks ago and they I should have been notified then not @ check in. I let them know I will call the company that reserved this room and let them know. The lady went to her supervisor and came back to tell me that my room will be ready in an hour. So I took my bags back to the car and returned in one hour. I believe that they wanted to hold those rooms for a higher rate paying customer due to the major event that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling1
Lancaster, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Get away

The AVI is situated close to where I need to be in regards to Ft. Mojave, AZ. It has changed a bit...some for the better...some for the worst, but overall it's OK for my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomm8
Utah, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great hotel

Clean, large rooms, nicely designed and close to casino and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVbarEric
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Nice beach on Colorado river

I loved the Beach and boat access the pool was nice too, but the rooms and restaurants could use some work. The Italian restaurant was good but the rest where kind of run down, rooms where older but the price made up for everything. Also liked the Firework store in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top