$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 316
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz4life
Corona Ca.
Jun 9, 2012

was for river run

It was nice, but didnt relize the distance beetween the strip and hotel. Kinda out of the way from the river run fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB from MV
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 4, 2012

Good value.

It is very easy to get around the hotel / casino. You never have to leave the property. Food choices are good, but not great. Some of the more upscale restarants are over priced. Good pool area and beach / launch ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XNSTLR
Golden Valley, AZ
May 8, 2012

Best Hotel Beach & Pool Around

Had a great stay, already booked again. The pool is fantastic, good buffet, and having boat launch & beach access is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinLo
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Love the Beach

This is our second time this summer visiting the Avi. You can't beat the beach!! The food and staff at the Moonshadow Restaurant were GREAT again. The only issue we had this time was at Registration. We reserved a River View room and they had us in a standard room. I had printed a copy of our confirmation and they moved us to the appropriate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinLo
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Love the Beach

This is our second time this summer visiting the Avi. You can't beat the beach!! The food and staff at the Moonshadow Restaurant were GREAT again. The only issue we had this time was at Registration. We reserved a River View room and they had us in a standard room. I had printed a copy of our confirmation and they moved us to the appropriate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAUGHLIN LADY
HENDERSON, NV
Feb 22, 2011

LOVE IT

I've been to this hotel several times a year and each and every time I have been there, the employees always seem so happy. They are very friendly and always smiling. This makes a world of difference to the customer! Thank you AVI for yet another wonderful experience! HAD TO MAKE A MAINTENANCE REQUEST (TOILET ISSUES) AND MAINTENANCE ARRIVED IN 10 MINUTES TIME. BEST BREAKFAST BUFFET IN TOWN! BIG COMFY ROOMS! LOCATED OFF THE LAUGHLIN STRIP FOR A MORE PRIVATE RESORT LIKE FEEL. HUGE LAGOON POOL THAT IS BEAUTIFUL TO ADMIRE WHETHER YOU GO IN OR NOT! BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE BEACH! LOCATED .5 MILES FROM THE ARIZONA SIDE AND 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE LAUGHLIN STRIP! MOVIE THEATER & KIDS QUEST ON SITE! SEVERAL EATERIES ON SITE AS WELL, INCLUDING A $1 SHRIMP COCKTAIL THAT WAS DELICIOUS. This all being said, the ONLY downfall I could think of would be BINGO... KIND OF EXPENSIVE FOR A GAME OF BINGO! BUT ALL IN ALL... NO COMPLAINTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAUGHLIN LADY
HENDERSON, NV
Feb 22, 2011

LOVE IT

I've been to this hotel several times a year and each and every time I have been there, the employees always seem so happy. They are very friendly and always smiling. This makes a world of difference to the customer! Thank you AVI for yet another wonderful experience! HAD TO MAKE A MAINTENANCE REQUEST (TOILET ISSUES) AND MAINTENANCE ARRIVED IN 10 MINUTES TIME. BEST BREAKFAST BUFFET IN TOWN! BIG COMFY ROOMS! LOCATED OFF THE LAUGHLIN STRIP FOR A MORE PRIVATE RESORT LIKE FEEL. HUGE LAGOON POOL THAT IS BEAUTIFUL TO ADMIRE WHETHER YOU GO IN OR NOT! BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE BEACH! LOCATED .5 MILES FROM THE ARIZONA SIDE AND 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE LAUGHLIN STRIP! MOVIE THEATER & KIDS QUEST ON SITE! SEVERAL EATERIES ON SITE AS WELL, INCLUDING A $1 SHRIMP COCKTAIL THAT WAS DELICIOUS. This all being said, the ONLY downfall I could think of would be BINGO... KIND OF EXPENSIVE FOR A GAME OF BINGO! BUT ALL IN ALL... NO COMPLAINTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Old room, deluxe was a normal room

Golf course is nice not the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Old room, deluxe was a normal room

Golf course is nice not the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino, Cal
Aug 23, 2010

Nice place BUT?

Did not give any towls the next day. Computer went down had to wait 2 hours for room. They did not comp us. May never go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top