$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
220 reviews
Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater See full review

  • Cindy Ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariz
Business
Payson, AZ
Feb 18, 2012

super good deal

the hotel price is great plus free breakfast buffet for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolverine lover
Business
phoenix
Jan 28, 2012

Very Good

The Avi is a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and fairly modern. Good selection of restaurants in the casino. The best amenity is KidsQuest (on sight daycare)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skibroker
Business
orange county, CA
Dec 31, 2011

good value

clean room, nice staff and good simple food. Everything was easy to get to gambling , pool, movies and food areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

will need to drive about 7 miles to get to downtown Laughlin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jan 22, 2011

Great for the Money

Fine for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta
Jan 14, 2011

Geat for the Money

Fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPC
Business
Queens, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Nice hotel for the price.

nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. quiet and restful night after a long trip. Will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande AZ
Nov 19, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

I prefer to utilize my debit account while traveling on business. This hotel has a deposit policy of 100 cash to stay. I would have had the cash on hand had I known ahead of time. Secondly this location is way down from the strip of other hotels in Laughlin NV in Fort Mohave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They sell fireworks from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 7, 2008

Best Value I have ever had

The AVI Resort and Casino was a pleasure to stay at. The Beach Tower room I stayed in was very clean and spacious with a large window that opened up to the pool and river view. I had work to do and part of the reason for my stay was the AVI offers free internet in each room. I was also happy that they had a safe and coffee maker as well. The hotel has a nice buffet and many other options to eat if you ere in a hurry. All of the staff were very nice and helped with anything I asked for. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay for work or play at half the price they could be charging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a kid zone where it looked like a big fun place kids can spend the day and a kids area out at the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

awesome

The avi resort is a very nice hotel and casino right on the water. I loved the fact that they have there own launch ramp and beautiful beach front area. I also had my suv washed at there hand car wash while i was out on the river for the day. I will always return to the AVI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sidra
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Avi Resort & Casino

Avi was a major disappointment. The hotel was not clean. The staff was disorganized and customer service was poor. Our room was not clean and had the barest of amenities. The carpet was dirty, as was the bathroom floor. The bathroom sink would not drain. An engineer was sent up to fix it while we were out of our room. When we returned to our room, the sink was still not working and now the drain pipe underneath was leaking on the floor. I called the front desk and they said the engineer had assured them that it was fixed. They sent him back up and he let me know that when he was up earlier, he had fixed it as well as it could be be fixed. He then proceeded to work on it for over an hour with no success. He had to send for another engineer to take over. He was also unable to fix it, but he was the only bright point of customer service at this hotel. Since it was now very late, my husband and I were exhausted and wanted to go to bed. When I asked the second engineer to please tell the front desk to move us to another room, he immediately called and arranged that for us. As a matter of fact, when the bell desk dragged their feet in getting someone up to move our luggage, the second engineer came up with a bell cart and moved our things for us himself. By the time we were moved to our new room, it was well after midnight. I would not stay at Avi again, and have mentioned our negative experience to several of our friends who travel to Laughlin frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top