$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
201 reviews
Helping mom deal with cancer

This was a perfect place to stay and be close to my mom who lives in BHC. Thanks for the comfy bed... See full review

  • Shellzzbellzz
  • Nov 12, 2013
Perfect in every way!!!

This was our first stay at the avi (Thurs-Sunday) and my family and I loved it. It's so convenient.... See full review

  • Vacation ivan
  • Jun 1, 2013
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
May 26, 2009

"Please don't go"

Noisy, not very clean, crowded, awful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Jenkins23
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 17, 2012

checked out early

stayed here before and expected average accommodations, but this was awful. Our shower had black coarse hairs on the wall and the bathroom floor had long hairs under the sink where the maid clearly did not sweep/mop. The rooms are dated which I already knew, but ours had this stench that was a mix of cheap floral bathroom spray and an ashtray. Gross!! The food outlets are gross even the name brand chains and lets not mention the "happy" old lady at Subway, she's a ball of sweetness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Kellie5
Lake Havasu City, Az
Oct 9, 2012

I will NEVER stay here again

I was so dissatisfied with my stay @ the Avi & will never stay again or recommend to anyone. The room wasn't the same as it was pictured on the Avi's own website. The room was dingy, old & the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The carpets were buckling up & the dust buildup was so thick in the vents it was disgusting. The hotel operator was rude when I had called down for more pillows, which I didn't get. I would never go back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 4, 2008

Out of the Way

This hotel was too far out of the way to make it that great a deal. It just wasn't worth the savings - and for not being connected to the casino it was too smoky. It was quite though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is near this casino.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
sidra
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Avi Resort & Casino

Avi was a major disappointment. The hotel was not clean. The staff was disorganized and customer service was poor. Our room was not clean and had the barest of amenities. The carpet was dirty, as was the bathroom floor. The bathroom sink would not drain. An engineer was sent up to fix it while we were out of our room. When we returned to our room, the sink was still not working and now the drain pipe underneath was leaking on the floor. I called the front desk and they said the engineer had assured them that it was fixed. They sent him back up and he let me know that when he was up earlier, he had fixed it as well as it could be be fixed. He then proceeded to work on it for over an hour with no success. He had to send for another engineer to take over. He was also unable to fix it, but he was the only bright point of customer service at this hotel. Since it was now very late, my husband and I were exhausted and wanted to go to bed. When I asked the second engineer to please tell the front desk to move us to another room, he immediately called and arranged that for us. As a matter of fact, when the bell desk dragged their feet in getting someone up to move our luggage, the second engineer came up with a bell cart and moved our things for us himself. By the time we were moved to our new room, it was well after midnight. I would not stay at Avi again, and have mentioned our negative experience to several of our friends who travel to Laughlin frequently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Mother of 2 Plus 1
Covina Ca
Jul 28, 2012

Family Vacation

First of all they could not find my resavation, even with a confermation number. Then the room was DIRTY. it look like they did a 5 min cleaning job, and the worst was the security at the pool area. I felt like i was in prison in stead of on vacation. That security person walk by every 5 min just looking for something. So many just got up and left, myself includeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Victorville, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Old room, deluxe was a normal room

Golf course is nice not the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
las vegas
Nov 27, 2010

do not like the hotel

food was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
Shan Calif
California
Sep 26, 2012

Family Getaway

The idea of staying at this hotel was good. The beach and access to the beach is great. But the hotel staff (front desk) was not very accommodating and the rooms weren't very good. We had crickets in the room and on the beds. The bathroom didn't seem that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
COLONGUGULA
LAS VEGAS NV
Aug 27, 2012

not that impress

I arrived late @night, the first thing the rep said was that we needed to put a $100.00 deposit (I was not aware we needed to put a deposit) in case of damages in the room I told her @ 72 years old ,all we do is sleep and go to the casino. I think they should worry about family with childrens. not 72 year old senior without children. another problem we encounter was that they gave us a room very far away from everything it was so far to get to the room, that our feet was hurting (we have problems walking) I went back and spoked to the supervisor Joy who said she could not do anything to get a closer room to the casino. She was very unfriendly and not willing to try. We were their 3 night and we slept good, for only one night. People were very loud in the next room and the next day they put a family with a baby that cried all nite.they should have secctions for familys with childrens and section for seniors and people w/o childrens. The hotel is very disorganize. the only thing nice was the pool. the beach was terrible you could not go swimming because every inch of the beach was occupite by boats and tents. If the hotel dont take care of this issued I see a terrible accident happining in the near future. boat and people collideing. breaksfast buffet was good. Overall I will never go back to this place again I will go back to Harrah Hotel, where seniors are treated with care and respect.Another thing, they have been taking out of my debit card 132.00 they say is part of my deposit which they say it will be return . Iam going to talk to my bank about these ADDITIONAL TRANSACTION. THIS IS A CRAZY PLACE TO STAY. DONT STAY THEIR YOU WILL REGRETTED. GUGULA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

THIS PLACE IS VERY ISOLATED, THEIR IS NO BANKS, NO SHOPPING, NO GROCERY STORE. iT IS QUITE A DISTANCE TO LAUGHLING STRIP YOU NEED A CAR. STORES AND BANKS ARE IN ARIZONA ACROSS THE COLORADO BRIDGE

Back to menu Return to top