$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
220 reviews
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtjt
Anaheim, CA
Apr 9, 2012

spring family getaway

We had a great time at the pool and beach. We have two wave runners and the convenience of how the resort is laid out was great. We will definitely will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stop Over
Carson City, NV, USA
Apr 8, 2012

The Layover

This was our first time staying at the AVI but not our first time in Laughlin. We just needed a one night stay so thought we would give it a try. We knew it was away from downtown but it is even farther then anticipated. If you are looking to be away from it all the AVI has everything you need. Many dining choices. We ate at the Cafe for dinner which was good and had the breakfast buffet which was excellent. There is a great pool area and a really nice beach for just hanging out. The casino area was nicely placed but we found quite a few machines that were not working and they were very tight compared to other casinos we have stayed at. Also found that cell phone reception was very poor so if you have children you need to check in with it is a problem. If I was choosing a hotel for the gaming experience, this would NOT be my choice. Because of the location you are limited only to their casino. To kick back and enjoy the outdoors, it was a great value, and the golfing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving the hotel you can turn left out of the property and get back to Hwy 95. It was pointed out to us by the golf course. A lot quicker then the way we came in off Needles HWY.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VRAMI
Los Anegeles
Apr 5, 2012

Family Spring Break 2012

We have been coming to the Avi for about 5 yrs. It gets better every year. We come with our kids they enjoy the nice pool and the beach area. It's a nice place to get away from our busy lives. Only bad thing is that we wanted to stay an extra day and they were all booked. Lots of families from all over come to enjoy the Avi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suemj
Orange, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

FUN TRIP

Good hotel with a great price. Large room and next to the river. The buffet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Buffet, not the cafe. CAFE WAS SHORT ON WAITERS.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian S
Business
London, UK
Mar 23, 2012

A beach in the desert!

The AVI is a casino resort in Laughlin, next to the Colorado river with a faux tropical sandy beach. My room was very clean, was a good size and had a nice view of the pool. Whilst I have certainly stayed in better hotels, for the money I paid, the AVI is unbeatable value and for the price, it would be churlish to find fault with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant at the complex served food which whilst it will never make the Michelin guide, was more than acceptable for the price charged.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mister s
Utah, USA
Mar 21, 2012

not quite what was expected

this was not the stay i had hoped for. the resort was quite a bit further away from the rest of town than the ad said. the rooms were not up to what the ad had described. and the worst part is when i tried to take a shower and the water coming out of the faucet was brown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardis
Ventura, CA
Mar 16, 2012

Girls Get Away

Amenities were great - especially the buffet daily breakfast included with the room. The pool area was closed for cleaning, but everything else was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hitme
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 10, 2012

great price!

I found it to be very enjoyable overall. I wish there were more blackjack tables, very limited. Also waaaaay to many 1 cent machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RodeoCowboyfan
KINGMAN, ARIZONA
Mar 8, 2012

Rodeo Fun!

This weekend was awesome Thanks to the Avi and the shuttle to the Arizona Crossing for the Rodeo the restraunts had great food and great pricing. I will be returning to stay again! THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the different resturants and check out the specials in all of them the pricing and quality of the food is wonderful...

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekday travler
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Avi Casino- River Oasis

Beautiful location on the river with great beach and pool area. Pool was not heated but spa was large and we enjoyed it alot. Room was comfortable and clean. Room came with free breakfast buffet which was very good and a great value on Sunday thru Thursday stays. Great players club specials at Resort. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search