$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
312 reviews
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game... See full review

  • Unkie
  • Apr 28, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardis
Ventura, CA
Mar 16, 2012

Girls Get Away

Amenities were great - especially the buffet daily breakfast included with the room. The pool area was closed for cleaning, but everything else was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hitme
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 10, 2012

great price!

I found it to be very enjoyable overall. I wish there were more blackjack tables, very limited. Also waaaaay to many 1 cent machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RodeoCowboyfan
KINGMAN, ARIZONA
Mar 8, 2012

Rodeo Fun!

This weekend was awesome Thanks to the Avi and the shuttle to the Arizona Crossing for the Rodeo the restraunts had great food and great pricing. I will be returning to stay again! THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the different resturants and check out the specials in all of them the pricing and quality of the food is wonderful...

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekday travler
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Avi Casino- River Oasis

Beautiful location on the river with great beach and pool area. Pool was not heated but spa was large and we enjoyed it alot. Room was comfortable and clean. Room came with free breakfast buffet which was very good and a great value on Sunday thru Thursday stays. Great players club specials at Resort. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Putt
Alberta Canada
Feb 28, 2012

nice getraway for 2 adults

Rooms have been remodeled new T.V s, updated paint and bedding. Great prices on food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa 1983
Blythe, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Front Desk

First of all there is no number on the room phone to dial the front desk. You have to call around to find the number. At 10:55 I called for a late check out because I couldn't find the number to the front desk. When I did reach the front desk, I asked for a late check out and she stated, "We don't offer late check outs". I asked what time check out was and she stated, "In 4 minutes". I told her that won't happen due to my husband being down at the antique show and I hadn't even had a shower or started packing. She stated, "Would you like to book the room for another night"? I told her no because we work and that I would get out as soon as I can. I thought this was very rude and uncaring. I have never heard of a room with no late check out. I think they are very selfish and money hungry and uncaring of their customers. We will never stay at this hotel again or gamble at their casino. It was the worst experience of my life and having to leave in a hurry without a shower is the worst it gets!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josbu
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

What a deal

Walls thin so a bit noisy. Great breakfast buffet. Convenient free parking. Excellent value - I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Linda
Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2012

A great vacation destination

We stayed at Avi for a week and did day trips. Grand Canyon was about 3 1/2 hours away so we stayed overnight in Flagstaff for this one and also saw Sunset Crater (volcano). We intended to also see Meteor Crater east of Flagstaff but left early because of snow and road conditions. We spent some time on Route 66 and especially enjoyed Oatman, Az. Grapevine Canyon with the petroglyphs was very interresting and a good chance to do some hiking and climbing. We also went down to Needles, Ca and learned the hard way that gas is lots more expensive in Cal!!! The Avi resort is out of the way (about 20 minutes from the rest of the Laughlin hotels) but close to Ft Mohave on the Az side of the river via a bridge nearby. Outdoor recreation facilities looked very nice and would be fun in season (we went in Feb.) The food in the resort restaurants was good and reasonably priced and the facilities clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack in Laughlin resort district is a fun place to eat seafood (crab served by the bucket!!) although a bit pricey.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariz
Business
Payson, AZ
Feb 18, 2012

super good deal

the hotel price is great plus free breakfast buffet for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hindu.
Surprise, AZ, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Reasonable rates

very nice place to get away, really enjoyed the bufet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top