$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Golfing Pleasure

Golfing vacation with friends. Would highly recommend. Great prices and great courses. See full review

  • John R.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater See full review

  • Cindy Ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.M.P
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 23, 2012

You get what you pay for.

My wife and I stay in this Hotel for only one night and that was more than enough, the room are not very clean at all, the only good thing is the pool which was very nice and big, don't even try the buffet, the food was not good at all and very expensive, it look like one of the cheap buffet from the old Vegas, you better off eating in one of the restaurants. Paid a little more and go to Aquarius or some other Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.B. Mother of 3
Business
Imperial Beach, CA
Jun 23, 2012

Lots for kids to do

We love the Avi because you never have to leave the resort if you don't want to--with Kids' Quest, Brenden Theaters, plenty of restaurants, a wonderful casino and beautiful pool. It's such a great value--we love coming back year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin48
Business
Chino, CA
Jun 22, 2012

God Times

Good time no bad experience, River was perfect so glad they have their own launch. Love seadooin' there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heck ya
Business
Temecula ca
Jun 15, 2012

Fun fun fun

I love that you don't have to leave the hotel and the beach is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kls92592
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Annual Friends & Family Trip

We have several families and some small kids. The kids love it, they can play in the pool or go to the beach and stay busy all day. You get what you pay for with the food-if you pay $1.00 for the ham and egg special-it tastes like it cost $1.00. Same with buffet-everything not good, but you can find a few things that make it worth the price. Hard to get ajoining rooms-even if you request ahead-kind of a bummer when you have a big family. We are going next year-so more positive than negative-just don't expect a 5 star resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep expectation low

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djmeyers
Business
Beaumont, CA.
Jun 12, 2012

Stuffy

It felt like and looked like a very old complex from the moment we arrived. The outside of the building needed painting (looked old). The rooms were nothing special. Reminded me of a Motel 6, ugly. The carpets we stained all along the hall leading to the room and it smelled of mildew. The food at the buffet wasn't much better. There was a court yard of fast food, it was okay. If you like your coffee like I do, you won't be drinking any here. I'm really not hard to please, but this place didn't do it for me. You would be much better off going into Laughlin and staying at any of those hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent any water toys go into Bullhead City. Before I left I checked with Avi on line to get a rate for a jet ski, it said $65 per hour. When I got there it was $89 a hour. Found one in Bullhead for $89 all day (this is a Monday thru Thursday rate at AC rentals). They were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz4life
Business
Corona Ca.
Jun 9, 2012

was for river run

It was nice, but didnt relize the distance beetween the strip and hotel. Kinda out of the way from the river run fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB from MV
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jun 4, 2012

Good value.

It is very easy to get around the hotel / casino. You never have to leave the property. Food choices are good, but not great. Some of the more upscale restarants are over priced. Good pool area and beach / launch ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparky the Ciown
Business
Yuma,AZ
Jun 3, 2012

Nice place to stay.

FRee breakfast buffet was very good! The swimming lagoon was outstanding. House keeping was very prompt when there was a problem in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lefty and the girls
Business
Las Vegas NV
May 26, 2012

Perfect

This was one of the most relaxing, comfortable, good food with very reasonable prices we have taken in a long time. The staff were friendly, very efficient and caring. The accomodations were very clean, in good repair and very nice atomosphere. We both had a very very good time and plan to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top