$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
View map of 10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennileigh
Business
las vegas,nv
Oct 4, 2012

great for kids and adults

we had a great time.. kids had a blast..it was a great value very helpful staff and great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shan Calif
Business
California
Sep 26, 2012

Family Getaway

The idea of staying at this hotel was good. The beach and access to the beach is great. But the hotel staff (front desk) was not very accommodating and the rooms weren't very good. We had crickets in the room and on the beds. The bathroom didn't seem that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malibuhwy
Business
hidden meadows, ca
Sep 1, 2012

wonderful golf course

great settiing for an obligatory indian casino. super friendly staff, cheap table games, to 3-5 dollar line bets, incredible golf course across the street, numerous penny to dollar slots, great buffett, and a cockroach in the bathroom. i would say, ultimate fun was but one slight imperfection. michael

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

incredible desert golf course across the street. 50 to 75 dollar green fee's, the track is worth a 200 dollar play.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
COLONGUGULA
Business
LAS VEGAS NV
Aug 27, 2012

not that impress

I arrived late @night, the first thing the rep said was that we needed to put a $100.00 deposit (I was not aware we needed to put a deposit) in case of damages in the room I told her @ 72 years old ,all we do is sleep and go to the casino. I think they should worry about family with childrens. not 72 year old senior without children. another problem we encounter was that they gave us a room very far away from everything it was so far to get to the room, that our feet was hurting (we have problems walking) I went back and spoked to the supervisor Joy who said she could not do anything to get a closer room to the casino. She was very unfriendly and not willing to try. We were their 3 night and we slept good, for only one night. People were very loud in the next room and the next day they put a family with a baby that cried all nite.they should have secctions for familys with childrens and section for seniors and people w/o childrens. The hotel is very disorganize. the only thing nice was the pool. the beach was terrible you could not go swimming because every inch of the beach was occupite by boats and tents. If the hotel dont take care of this issued I see a terrible accident happining in the near future. boat and people collideing. breaksfast buffet was good. Overall I will never go back to this place again I will go back to Harrah Hotel, where seniors are treated with care and respect.Another thing, they have been taking out of my debit card 132.00 they say is part of my deposit which they say it will be return . Iam going to talk to my bank about these ADDITIONAL TRANSACTION. THIS IS A CRAZY PLACE TO STAY. DONT STAY THEIR YOU WILL REGRETTED. GUGULA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

THIS PLACE IS VERY ISOLATED, THEIR IS NO BANKS, NO SHOPPING, NO GROCERY STORE. iT IS QUITE A DISTANCE TO LAUGHLING STRIP YOU NEED A CAR. STORES AND BANKS ARE IN ARIZONA ACROSS THE COLORADO BRIDGE

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gitte1
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Aug 25, 2012

We like this place

We are always treated well at this hotel, and we will most likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We just like the comfort of the place, and the friendliness of the staff.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AuburnDan
Business
Auburn, wa
Aug 23, 2012

A Casino room

The value of the hotel was great and the folks were extremely helpful. It did remind of us somewhere between old town vegas and new town. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas in Arizona is about 50 - 60 cents cheaper

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strict and Loving Mom
Business
West Covina, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Nice Family vacation

Great place to say if you have kids. My husband bought Fireworks just across the Hotel and they had a BLAST Lighting up Fireworks at Night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love to Relax
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 11, 2012

Nice Amenities, BUT Be Prepared to Pay $100 Deposit!

We were not aware that we had to pay $100 deposit that is refunded to your credit card after you check out; it will take up to 14 days to be refunded! Also, check-in was terrible; they could not find our reservation and we had to wait for them to call and verify. The hotel staff was not friendly. We did have a good experience at the buffet. The pool and beach area is the best in Laughlin and that is what will bring us back. Also, the room was in good shape (we had the Deluxe Riverview) and it was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get gas in Bullhead City instead of right next to the hotel.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFRR
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 30, 2012

OK for the price

Can't complain, big hotel/casino, showing some signs of old but overall OK, it was quite inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mother of 2 Plus 1
Business
Covina Ca
Jul 28, 2012

Family Vacation

First of all they could not find my resavation, even with a confermation number. Then the room was DIRTY. it look like they did a 5 min cleaning job, and the worst was the security at the pool area. I felt like i was in prison in stead of on vacation. That security person walk by every 5 min just looking for something. So many just got up and left, myself includeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top